We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arcadia Hotel was fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arkadia Hotel

Save Saved
You added Arkadia Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arkadia Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kypseli 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Kypseli
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Arcadia Hotel was fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

We stayed at Arcadia Hotel with our 3 young children and our 70 year old parents. We all absolutely loved it. The hotel is very family orientated. Angelos and his wife are very hospitable and make you feel like you are part of the family. The staff were wonderful, nothing was too difficult. Our kids loved it, they were free to roam around, there is a park that they could hang out with the other kids in. The rooms are big and very clean.
Only thing I would say, is that you definately need a car, as it is in a rural position (which we loved), it;s lovely and quiet.
Thank you Angelos and Mary for making our stay a very enjoyable one, we would definately go back and recommend to anyone travelling to Zakinthos.
Fatouros Family

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    13
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
51
59
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
somerset
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

"This was our first visit to Tsilivi though we have been to Zante many times.

We found Arkadia just a little too quiet. Angelos and Mary are wonderful hosts and the hotel is very clean and presentable, but it was very hard keeping our 2 youngsters occupied.

The pool was very quiet despite the hotel being more or less full so we had to constantly go out looking for entertainment for the children. We were hoping to find the pool busy with other families, which is what we’re used to so we were a bit disappointed to find it so quiet! We also found the food and drink to be pricier than we expected so felt we were forced out a bit.

Thank goodness for the splash fun water park – great value for money and fun for us as well as the children! We also visited the fantasy mini golf a few times and all loved that. We went to bowl em over too and that was great, so there’s plenty to do in Tsilivi but just not at Arkadia!"

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

we had a great break with angelos and his family how invited everyone to take part in their family dinners which were out of this world the hotel lives up to its photos the staff were so helpful and friendly really felt at home nothing was too much trouble
hope to stay there again
nina and gang

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex, u k
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

The hotel was well fitted and in a nice secluded location. There are three excellent quiet beaches within walking distance, with tavernas. The hospitality at the hotel was top notch, and we felt like royalty. Food was delicious, fresh and generous. Though we were only away for a short trip we felt really calm and chilled. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

Hotel was recommended by friends and we were not disappointed.
It was exactly as described. The staff are relaxed very friendly and courteous nothing was too much trouble from special meal requests to offering advise on days out.
Angelos provides the magic ingrediant with his hospitality. The double act between him and Akis made many a memorable night at the bar.
Mery provided excellent food be warned the portion sizes are enormous and delicious !
The barbecue night is a must to see Angelos trying to perform the traditional dance is a scene to be believed.
A car is essential to explore the island again Angelos with his numerous contacts comes up trumps !
Rural location, away from the hustle and bustle but bewarned the country side location means you get the dawn chorus of cockrills crowing at 6am but revenge is barbecue night !

We will return again.
Mick and Cathy

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Choose this hotel from previous Tripadvisor reviews, stayed for 2 weeks and had a lovely time, Angelos the owner is very friendly and was always around if you needed him, Antonia and Akis are very friendly as well and we had many enjoyable evenings by the bar in their company. Our room was a good size, clean, air con worked well and the view was excellent. If you want a quiet and relaxing holiday this is the place to go, when we need to escape and chill out we will return to the Arkadia.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

To whom it may concern.

If you are looking for a warm welcome, exceptional customer service and a fantastic place to stay...look no further, YOU HAVE FOUND IT!!!!

Angelos, Mary and their team are quite simply, the best in their field.

When it comes to going on holiday, we look for safety (my wife and I have 2 children aged 3 and 6), a clean environment, fun times, good rooms with a luxury feel and flavour, plenty of space, nice food and a welcoming atmosphere.

Rarely do you find all of the above packed into one destination, however, we are able to let you into a little secret...

The Arkadia Hotel has all of these attributes and much, much, much more!!!

Having visited this hotel on three occasions(3 x 2 week stays over the last 4 years), I can truly say that this hotel and it's unique ambience, is now the benchmark we gauge others by when it comes to choosing our yearly family holiday.

Enjoy this oasis of hospitality, tranquillity and relaxation.


You will not regret it.


Remember my words in this visitors book!!!

Come back from your well earned rest, read them again, and smile, as I do, when I think back to our stays at this wonderful hotel and the fantastic people running it.


Thank you for the memories so far Angelos, Mary and your team...we'll be back again soon.


The very appreciative Luttiks, and Granddad.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arkadia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkadia Hotel

Address: Kypseli 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kypseli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Kypseli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arkadia Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arkadia Hotel & Apartments is a newly built hotel complex (June 2005) in Zante Zakynthos Greece. Comprised of 2 luxury two – bedrooms suites with Jacuzzi, 8 luxury two – bedrooms suites and 8 deluxe rooms, one bedroom suites ready for unforgettable holidays in our island. The creation of a genuine family atmosphere alongside with a friendly, relaxing environment is our most warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Arkadia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkadia Hotel Tsilivi
Arkadia Hotel Zakynthos/Kypseli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arkadia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.