We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant hotel for people wanting peace and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tsamis Zante

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tsamis Zante to your Saves list
Tsamis Zante
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pahi Ammos, Rogia | Kypseli, Kypseli 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kypseli
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very pleasant hotel for people wanting peace and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The hotel had lovely views and had helpful, pleasant staff. Rooms were very pleasant and furnished in a simple Greek style. They were kept very clean and the beds were firm but comfortable. We would have liked a double bed but got two singles pushed together.Food was very fresh and nicely cooked. There was a reasonable choice but fewer choices than bigger hotels we have stayed at. We found something nice at each meal and appreciated that there were more Greek dishes than in other hotels we have visited. I am vegetarian and had nice meals throughout our stay. The staff worked very hard and were efficient. It is a quiet hotel in a fairly remote area. If visitors want a complete rest then it is perfect. There was only one night of entertainment, a greek night, but it was very well done. There is very little to visit within walking distance. We hired a car, through hotel reception, and enjoyed travelling around this stunning island. There isn't really a proper beach at the hotel but there are many beautiful beaches not far away. We enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: We had a sea view room in the main building. It was a lovely view from the balcony and there was a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    43
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
23
67
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We spent a week here in May and it was just about perfect. The hotel is lovely, even though it really is in the middle of nowhere! We were all inclusive and had planned to spend the week relaxing around the hotel pools and sea, so we were perfectly happy with the remote location, as the setting is so beautiful. We asked for a sea view room in the main buidling, which was just what we got. Good sized rooms, very clean. Balcony with lovely views of the pool and the sea. I could see the bottom of the sea bed from my bed! Gorgeous. The staff here, as well as the beautiful setting, really make the hotel. They are so happy and friendly, and work so hard all day and night. They make awesome cocktails too, and certainly don't skimp on the measures! You DEFINITELY need sea shoes for the rocky beach and sea bed (which they sell at the hotel for about 6 euros). One thing I wish is that the pools could have been warmer. The sea was warmer than both pools! But they were still nice to have a dip into, especially if you got too hot in the sun. The food was fine for us, always something to enjoy. Not a massive selection, but it's only a small hotel. Angela on reception arranged taxi transfers from and to the airport (I emailed before leaving UK), which cost 25 e each way. The free wifi was a bonus, even if it was a little intermittent in some areas. We were there at the start of the season, and at the start of our week it was really quiet, although it did get busier. The guests we found were mostly German or Eastern European, with only a couple of other Brits, but everyone was perfectly friendly and polite. It is by no means a rowdy resort hotel, if you're after nightlife look elsewhere. I would also say it's not really a place for kids either, as not much for them to do. But perfect for a quiet, relaxing romantic break. Thanks Tsamis! :-)

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the little extra for the gorgeous views, although I did not see inside any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I have travelled through work and life alot and have been in hundreds of hotels, i was recommended this hotel by a work colleague i think she doesn't like me as she should have mentioned it a long time ago, its fabulous,the staff care you enjoy your stay, the cleanliness is first class, the food is mainly greek (when in rome etc) and wonderfull, free wireless everywhere, bigtime comfort,if you need something just ask, walked round the place could not fault it no corners cut, very well looked after hotel, just brilliant and quiet, not to many rooms per sunbed, right in front of the sea, 5 km away from resort but why go there. improvements i would like to make to the hotel - well i would visit it more often if i had the holidays will be going back to see my new friends soon

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My daughter & I stayed at this hotel for 1 week which we enjoyed. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are friendly and the service was first class. Angela on reception was very helpful. The food was good the only disappointment was there was only 2 desserts, a dry cake or jelly not even ice cream !!! The spa was very good I had a hot stone massage which was wonderful. Although the location is very remote we had done our homework and knew this and it was just what we wanted. Our room was a sea view in the main building which was fab. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: choose a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband & I booked a short break for our first wedding anniversary. The hotel offered everything we wanted. Beautiful views, beautiful surroundings & nice & secluded. We arrived at around midday, the sun was shining & the staff were very welcoming. Our room wasn't in the main building but we were well directed to it down a pathway within the small complex, we were pleasantly surprised as we found it to be more like a small apartment as it had 2 bedrooms, 1 with a double bed, small TV, large wardrobe, dressing table & doors which opened onto a nice sized balcony with a partial sea view & the other room with twin beds. The bathroom was slightly smaller than we are used to but it was very clean. We didn't mind not being in the main building, or that we had to climb stairs, although I would suggest if you have limited mobility to make sure you request a room within the main building as you will be able to use the lift. Our air conditioning wasn't working when we arrived & when we reported it, it was dealt with very quickly. We went all inclusive & couldn't fault it, there was a wide variety of food & drinks on offer each day & the bar staff/waiters were incredibly helpful & attentive. We were even on first name terms with them. We were blessed with beautiful sunshine each day & late afternoon there was a pleasant breeze around the pool area. As the pools are set on 2 levels there were always plenty of sun beds available. It was nice to take a walk down the steps & have a paddle in the sea, although you cannot walk along the beach as the tide comes right in. There is a mini supermarket located about a 10 minute walk from the hotel but you do have to walk along the road, again we didn't mind this too much as we were quite happy to spend most of our time at the hotel. The hotel
Is located about 20 minutes from the main town/village, I believe a taxi is 10 euros each way. During our stay there wasn't any evening entertainment but this didn't bother us, we were fortunate enough to make some friends & often sat in the bar area over looking the sea, which I have to say the view just gets better & better each day. All in all we had a fab time & it was perfect for us wanting a peaceful holiday & will definitely come back in the future!

Adam and Rachel x

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We have just returned from a week's stay at this wonderful hotel, arriving on the first day of the season this year. The welcome we received was second to none and ALL of the staff at the hotel were always friendly and very helpful.
Our room was a side sea view located in the main building and gave us a lovely view not only of the sea but also of Kefalonia and the farms & olive groves that surrounded us. The beds were a little firm but not uncomfortable and the bathroom was great with a good shower (attached to the wall) and plenty of hot water. The towels and bed linen were of good quality, often changed and the whole thing was kept very clean as was the entire resort.
We chose the hotel because of its location away from the large resorts and found this perfect for a relaxing stay, there were a number of nice walks to do around the hotel both along the coast and inland. Everything we needed was readily available, we were all inclusive and found the standard of food and drink to be very high and the setting of the bars & restaurant quite beautiful with great views. The pools and decks on different levels were great, sunbeds are plentiful & comfy and the sea was very clear and good for snorkelling although beach shoes are definitely needed.
The most helpful, efficient and lovely lady on reception organised a great tour to the blue caves and shipwreck beach for us and gave us much useful information.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for good quality and relaxation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chislehurst Kent
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I appreciate we went out of season and the weather was wet but this could not of affected the poor quality of the food that was served up, On some nights totally inedible, the chef smiling when told about too much salt in the mashed potato ! We booked through holidaygems, never again, after a few problems regarding misleading us about luggage allowance, the cost of the flights and confirming the number of people in my party. We arrived at Zante airport, the transfer went well until we turned into a ‘lane’ to see 10-12 cats rifling through bins at the top of the hotel drive, the receptionist was helpful and gave us our keys and pointed to the lift. Our room was on the first floor at the front of the hotel, a very small balcony but very clean and spacious, although the shower head could not be attached to the wall. We would NOT like to be in this room in the summer as the owner of the house that is less than 50 meters away has collected the numerous cats and an unknown number of dogs that continually bark, trying to sleep must be impossible. We dropped our bags into our room and decided to dine. The dining room is only accessible from the outside, it is a buffet but the heated lamps are too inadequate to keep the food warm let alone hot. The fried eggs and bacon cold in the mornings and the lunch and dinner food was barely warm. The salad was OK, the hot main dishes were warm and not appetizing, there was no choise of deserte, we have holidayed in the Greek islands for 10 years and this was not Greek cuisine, it was not cuisine. The only way to get a drink was to ask a barman/waiter, the coffee and juice machines were turned off, although the juice was in fact watery squash. The dining room is very small and we struggled to see how, in high season the dining room coped. We booked all inclusive with the promise of snacks and coffee, the only snacks available were sandwiches that had to be requested at the bar and the coffee was so strong it was impossible to drink, all other types of coffee were chargeable, to get drinks at the bar was a long wait when the dining room was open as the bar staff were also waiters ! The bar closed at 23.00hrs not 24.00hrs as stated in the welcome book. The hotel does not have a beach but a raised manmade sand/shingle area, the room TV informs you that Tsivili is 4km away, DO NOT believe this it is 7km, we thought it would be a nice idea to walk it one day and had to get a cab, 10-12 euros back. The hotel is primarily Eastern European and certain members of staff will blank the English guests, one of the barman that did speak English also became a little over familiar. Nico is a lovely, helpful member of their staff. It has a lovely spa area but we were told by other guests that the Jacuzzi was cold. This hotel was advertised as a 4 star, we’re not sure how the stars are given and with regards to this hotel it could only been on looks, we have been to 3 star hotels with better service and never have we experienced such bad food quality. We hope this helps someone’s holiday decision.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area, definately not one at the front of the hotel or in the sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tsamis Zante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsamis Zante

Address: Pahi Ammos, Rogia | Kypseli, Kypseli 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kypseli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kypseli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tsamis Zante 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsamis Zante Spa Resort is located 12 Klm. away from Zakynthos city and 5klm away from Tsilivi village. The hotel is build direct on the seashore next to Pahi Ammos beach at the beautiful area of Kypseli village, which combines the virgin landscape, full of olive trees, with the crystal blue sea. The stylish setting and the elegant environment of Tsamis Zante Spa Resort combined with the outstanding service guarantees pleasant, idyllic and relaxing holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tsamis Zante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsamis Zante Kypseli
Tsamis Zante Hotel Kypseli
Tsamis Zante Zakynthos/Kypseli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tsamis Zante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.