We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well run and pleasant hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tsamis Zante

Save Saved
You added Tsamis Zante to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tsamis Zante
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pahi Ammos, Rogia | Kypseli, Kypseli 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Kypseli
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A well run and pleasant hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Tsamis Zante is family run and so going there as a family made for a very comfortable stay. The staff on Reception were extremely friendly and helpful, any issues and requests were dealt with in a speedy and efficient manner. The bar staff, waiters and chef couldn't do enough to ensure our visit was a pleasant one. The owner of the hotel was also very hands on making it a great team effort by all.
Our sea-view room had breathtaking views all the way to Kephalonia. The food from the buffet was delicious and varied and a choice of swimming pools and a private beach literally meant you didn't have to venture anywhere else. I would however recommend the beach just around the corner from the hotel too.
If you're looking for a peaceful retreat in a village setting I would definitely recommend the Tsamis Zante. If you want something a bit livelier then Tsilivi is a short drive away. We would certainly go back if we ever returned to Zakynthos and I have already recommended it to others should they visit the island.

Room Tip: Sea-view rooms are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    37
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in August. As most have said hotel is in good, quiet location. The grounds are set over 4 levels, main pool area, down to small plunge pool area, down to grassy sunbed area and down to sandy sun bed area with steps from this level into the sea. Plenty of beds and umbrellas for everyone. Food was of a good standard and always something for everyone. Go for a pool view room as they have the best views. Staff always friendly and helpful with smiling faces. Hire a car to get out and about but be careful reading the road signs, even though we had a map, we were heading for the south and ended up in the north. You have been warned!!! If you're thinking of staying at the Tsamis Spa, don't think just, do it and enjoy.

Room Tip: If budget allows, go for sea view rooms. The 2nd floor (top) has far reaching views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent an amazing one week at the Tsamis Hotel in Kypseli in August 2012.
Our All Inclusive Holiday was really amazing.
Rooms were very tidy, and up to date.
The staff were friendly and other guests were mostly couples.
If you are looking for calm and nice place to stay with a private beach, go for it, without thinking.
The hotel itself is great and the location is a dream and beautiful furnishing.
It looks exactly, as shown on the pictures on the internet.
It was very good and tasty food.
We can only recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: We had amazing sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We found this gem of a hotel in 2007 and have recently returned from our 5th visit.
The Tsamis is a 20 minute taxi ride away from the airport (costing 25 Euros in 2013).
We love this hotel because it is in a peaceful/semi rural location in north Zakynthos. The rooms are very clean and the bedding and towels are changed every other day. All staff are very friendly and helpful. The bar staff are exceptional, especially considering the long hours they work. On this occasion we were celebrating my husband’s birthday and Diamandis made him a special cocktail and Theo played ‘happy birthday’ for him! – Thank you so much.
The food is cooked to a very high standard and there is plenty to choose from - thanks Chef.
The views from the hotel are wonderful; lovely clear blue sky, the sea in which you can see the pebbles at the bottom from the balcony of your room.
They have a Greek Night once a week where they entertain you with dancers dressed up in Greek costumes and encourage you to join in the dancing if you want to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

If you go to this hotel to relax and you don't look for any nearby night life or sport or sandy beaches, you wil be most likely very satisfied. In my opinion, hotel equipment and services correspond with 4 stars rating. The hotel location is aside from all the noisy, rush streets. However if you want to enjoy a calming vacation in a nice resort and all inclusive services, this could be a place for you. We haven't tried the spa. Very friendly personnel caters to your every demand, from fixing your air conditioning, mixing cocktails to just simple conversation. I've been traveling to Greece for many years and I've had the best experiences with staff here. Although the range of meals isn't one of the widest, we were really satisfied with the quality. We aren't big foodies but still we gained 4 kg :) If it's going to be possible, we will be returning for sure.
Thank you and best regards especially to Teo, Nikos, Marcos, Angela and others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry,UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Back two days now and are missing the place. That was our second visit and will not be our last, hopefully go back in September.
From the moment of our arrival at the reception we were made to feel welcome. All the girls were very helpful. Special mention to the "Greek Aussie" or is it the "Aussie Greek". Moving on to the bar staff/waiters. These guys and girls work their butts off to make sure we have excellent service and they always have a smile for you. Have to mention Diamond, 24 karrot. Hope your family arrived safely.
The hotel is ideally located to explore the island and I highly recommend hiring a vehicle, a jiminy 4x4 cost e156 for three days. Get up in the olive groves, tour the island and find the peace and solitude on offer.
If you want loud music and lively nightlife you will be disappointed if you come here. It is very quiet apart from the odd child and dogs barking. Also if you have little kids, to be honest there is nothing for them to do.
The food. Typical Greek hotel food. Nicely presented, Plentiful and most importantly, edible. If anybody says they were hungry or there was nothing there for them. Then you must eat very very well at home. Thanks Chefs.
I must say a big thank you to the cleaners. They do a fantastic job of keeping the hotel looking great. Also for cleaning our room.
Can't wait to go back. See you soon. X

Room Tip: Seaview a must, but no sun. Hire a vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham North Wales
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Tsamis Beach and Spa Resort is without doubt a good hotel, the food was excellent, a good choice of dishes at each sitting, the breakfast was very good indeed. The rooms were adequate and were cleaned every day which also included clean towels. We had a sea view room on the first floor (404) and the views were awesome, no complaints there, however there was a lack of hot water most of the time, it was only just lukewarm. When we complained to the management they said the water was O.K........ it meant we had to complain again and again before something was done, eventually we got water hot enough to shower in, not before time. The hotel had no entertainment whatsoever, not that we wanted any, but it's nice to have a bit of traditional Greek music to listen to whilst having an after dinner drink. The position of the hotel was not good if you wanted to go into Tsilivi for the evening, to far to walk and a taxi was 20 euros return, no bars in the close vicinity so you were left to sit in the hotel bar and drink their rather poor quality and poor selection of all inclusive alcohol. On the two occasions we ventured into Tsilivi for the evening the quality and choice of the drinks was a world apart from the hotels. However all in all we enjoyed the Tsamis Beach and Spa Resort and the island of Zante itself, a pleasant holiday in a beautiful part of the world.

Room Tip: You need to hire a car to enjoy what the island of Zante has to offer, a sea view room is a must, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tsamis Zante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsamis Zante

Address: Pahi Ammos, Rogia | Kypseli, Kypseli 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kypseli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Kypseli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tsamis Zante 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsamis Zante Spa Resort is located 12 Klm. away from Zakynthos city and 5klm away from Tsilivi village. The hotel is build direct on the seashore next to Pahi Ammos beach at the beautiful area of Kypseli village, which combines the virgin landscape, full of olive trees, with the crystal blue sea. The stylish setting and the elegant environment of Tsamis Zante Spa Resort combined with the outstanding service guarantees pleasant, idyllic and relaxing holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Tsamis Zante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsamis Zante Kypseli
Tsamis Zante Hotel Kypseli
Tsamis Zante Zakynthos/Kypseli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tsamis Zante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.