We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tsamis Zante

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tsamis Zante to your Saves list
Tsamis Zante
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pahi Ammos, Rogia | Kypseli, Kypseli 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kypseli
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Definitely not a 4 star Hotel. Location is good, quiet and difficult to find. I would expect much better and cleaner rooms for a 4 star hotel.
Breakfast is good, although they definitely need to have fresh juices! People come from all over Europe so owner has to be very careful with food quality.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    43
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
23
67
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel is located in a fantastic site by the Ionnian Sea with impressive views of the neighbouring Kefalonnia Island, with two swimming pools overlooking the sea and a direct access to the beach. The service is correct and friendly, but there are some problems with room housekeeping: the bedding is not adequate for a four star hotel. We had to arrange our beds every night, as the chambermaid only stretched the covers without caring about anything else. Anyway, excluding this, the hotel is worth a visit. We stayed two weeks in "all included" program. The food was also good, even if a bit repetitive.

Room Tip: The lateral view rooms are quieter than the front sea view ones, even if less spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diessen, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We spent 5 very nice days at the Tsamis hotel. The Hotel has almost a private access to the wonderful water and an extraordinary location with 180 degree view of the sea. The personnel is friendly and the very tasty traditional greek cuisine among others. The hotel location, architecture and decoration are stunning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I am a bit late with my review as we stayed 11 days at Tsamis Zante during last September but it might be useful anyway. :))
First of all: IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR CALM AND NICE PLACE TO STAY, GO FOR IT!! Me and my girlfriend, we were looking for nice hotel far far away from huge hotel complexes full of people and screaming kids. This was a last minute choice and it was excellent choice!
Although the hotel looked lost in the middle of olive trees and anonymous gardens, once you are there you can reach the sea by a couple of steps from one of the hotel pool decks or even from small grass platform/beach. No hundreds of meters to walk to the beach, no road to cross on the way! We spent all our hotel time lying on the lower pool sunbeds enjoying magnificient view as it was approx. 15 steps to wash the toes in the sea water. After all, there was no need to jump into any of two hotel pools except very last day when the sea was stormy and full of seaweed.
Neighborhood did not look as fancy as I expected but I realized we did not needed any other service to be in proximity. There is a small grocery store approx. 600m/15 minutes walking and that was pretty enough. Probably due to the gardens around the hotel there is a lot of MOSQUITOS flying every night that was a quite disturbing all the time, especially when you are staying at the lower garden-view rooms. Fortunately, the typical Greek mosquitos were so slow that there was no exceptional energy needed to kill them all in five.
Do not expect a treatment like in Las Vegas Ceasar‘s Palace but the room was cleaned the proper way every day and everything was on its place, although the thing with the used toilet paper not flushed but thrown away to the small bin standing under the sink was a bit weird to me.
We had the chance to go all around the Zakynthos Island and let me tell you frankly the seabed just next to the hotel was the most beautiful one comparing to all other locations we have been to on the island. There were mostly quite boring sandy beaches with nothing to see thru the diving mask except absolutely beautiful small rocky bay accessible from Agios Leon village by car only located on the west side of the island. Together with famous Navagio Beach this one is unforgettable – GPS: 37,73931; 20,70117!!
We had the chance to try hotel AI since our side-view room was not ready at the time we arrived and we have been offered to stay at the garden-view room for a couple for days with full board. If you are hungry all the time or you about to stay at the bar most of your time, go for it, otherwise you would not regret it. Having AI, we appreciated free bottled-water anytime and lots of café-frappes or light local beers as well as local wine served during dinner time but tried also a local “long drinks” which I realized the AI was not worthy to pay for. Although the dinner meals were slightly repetitive, the salad bar, grilled meat and all other local specialties were all very delicious. Do not expect English muffins for breakfast but do not forget about famous Greek yogurt.
Finally, if you want to rent a car, simply goggle for one of the rental agencies - we got a great deal from FAROS RENTAL. The car was delivered into hotel and after 3 days picked-up by agency staff for free. Once you have the car, definitively go to see a lighthouse and tavern above a cliff and lovely small bay near port of Agios Nicolaos GPS: 37,92886; 20,70381

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just returned from a week with my sister - see review below for all the detail - we had an amazing week. Nobody pestering us to do water aerobics, nobody trying to see boat trips when all you want to do is sunbathe, the staff were lovely and the little extras like leaving us a plate of dinner when we arrived late, and providing towels and shower facilities before departure when we checked out at 12pm but didn't leave the hotel until 6.30pm. The beach is rocky, but buy shoes from the shop or take them with you and it's absolutely fine. No probems getting loungers, even though the hotel was full and we didn't get down to the pool until 10 / 11am. Food is fine, we're not picky eaters and had good meals every day. If you want a quiet week in the sun, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I've just returned from a week at Tsamis Zante resort with my sister and to sum it up, it was lovely; exactly what we needed!

If you're looking for somewhere with music blaring by the pool and a good nightlife, this isn't the place to go.
However, if you are looking for a nice, clean, quiet get away, this hotel is ideal.

We spent the first 2 nights of our stay in a seaview room as our garden view wasn't ready, which gave us the chance to see if the standard of rooms upheld throughout the hotel.
The sea view was lovely, being on the second floor (top floor) and central with a balcony that overlooked the pool and the sea with kefalonia in the distance really was beautiful. The room was spacious and clean, with very effective air con!
The bathroom for the sea view room was okay,it did the job and had a shower over bath although you had to handhold the shower.

The staff were lovely; I couldn't fault them!
On arriving at 10.30pm, we had bought sandwiches with us from the airport as we knew we would miss dinner. However during check in the receptionist told us they had saved us a plate of food in the restaurant - something we didn't expect and found very thoughtful of them.
The bar/restaurant staff are all very hard working and friendly, it was a pleasure to be served by them.
The food, for being all inclusive, was what you would expect. I think what alot of people forget is that there is only 70 odd rooms in the hotel, so it isn't large. Yet there are always enough dishes to suit everyone and the food is very well cooked, so we had no issues, we happily ate away!

The gardenview room wasn't something you'd call a garden view but again the room is lovely and spacious and clean. The bathroom was very nice, nicer than the seaview one and couldn't fault it.

We bought beach shoes from the little shop which are essential as it isn't sandy, but the sea is lovely and clear, with fishes regularly just swimming around you!

Our transfer home wasn't until 6.30pm and we had to check out by 12 noon. After spending the day by the pools and the beach, before you travel home reception will give you towels and there are showers available for you to use before you leave so you don't leave covered in suncream/salt/chlorine. A lovely touch we thought and very useful!

All in all, it was lovely. A clean quiet friendly hotel; even the family in our transfer car commented how lovely it seemed as the receptionist waved us off! For a week in the sun me and my sister couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you for making it such a lovely holiday, we've found a place we would definitely recommend and return :)

Room Tip: Sea view rooms would be recommended :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We came back from Tsamis Zante 3 days ago and It really depends what you are looking for - the hotel met our expectations as we were looking for a place in quiet area as we have rented a car and knew that we can visit other places anyway.
We stayed on a half-board basis and we can't complain about the food at all. It was good and even my fussy husband always found something to eat for himself. The playground for kids was not big (just 2 swings and slide) but our little one was enjoying it. There are three swimming pools in total, the main one just at the back of the hotel and the small one with shallow water for kids next to it. The third (small one) is on the lower level. There was enough sunbeds, we always found some for us. The disadvantage is that there is no beach as such, there are stones steps leading to the sea but this is not really good for kids so we are glad we could move around the island and visit sandy beaches (in Tsivili, Alikes, Dafni Beach...). We have discovered that there was a small beach with sunbeds 5 minutes walk from the hotel, near the taverna (which offered very good food by the way). The staff is friendly and our room was not a great standard but it was cleaned every day. If you look for a quiet, restful holiday, this is ideal place to go to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tsamis Zante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsamis Zante

Address: Pahi Ammos, Rogia | Kypseli, Kypseli 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kypseli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kypseli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tsamis Zante 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsamis Zante Spa Resort is located 12 Klm. away from Zakynthos city and 5klm away from Tsilivi village. The hotel is build direct on the seashore next to Pahi Ammos beach at the beautiful area of Kypseli village, which combines the virgin landscape, full of olive trees, with the crystal blue sea. The stylish setting and the elegant environment of Tsamis Zante Spa Resort combined with the outstanding service guarantees pleasant, idyllic and relaxing holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tsamis Zante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsamis Zante Kypseli
Tsamis Zante Hotel Kypseli
Tsamis Zante Zakynthos/Kypseli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tsamis Zante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.