We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Front Terrace View
Front Terrace View
Front Terrace View
Jacuzzi: 5person 2lounger on side terrace
View when sitting in Jacuzzi views over the peaks
Front Terrace View
View from Terrace Marco Pisanna Peaks sunset
Fivizzano
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Margaret...
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“We have rented this Villa for 10years - Home Sweet Home but HOT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I thought I would write a review because I have holidaying in Italy at this villa for the past 10 years. I always book in June or July for days, with my daughter. It has been a wonderful experience, the location, views and the new edition of the Jacuzzi this year was great fun. My daughter and I adore eating at local family restaurants and shopping in Forte dei Marni market for a bargain but also there are exclusive designer factories for leather, fur and cashmere.. a girls heaven! Every year we go to the same private beache in Viareggio. It just feels like home sweet home and a little quality time for my daughter and I to spend time together. The villa its self is very well kept with a lovely house keeper. We have already booked for next summer so we do honestly recommended it. ps: you def need a car to see the amazing area.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location views terrance, house guide
Liked least: Driving
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
FallenAng...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Stunning Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Stayed here with another couple for a week in August, the house is lovely with the most stunning views and the little village is nicely remote but with plenty of small local restaurants just a short drive away, where we found the food (and wine) to be both excellent and cheap. The village has a little shop/pub which is perfect for essentials and they will gladly open up the shop for you even when it is closed! We made good use of the very large terrace and hot tub in the evenings. Just a point to note there is no air con but we stayed at probably the hottest time of year and found that sleeping with the windows open was comfortable enough. A great base to see Northern Tuscany, a bit far for the most well known wine regions but we managed to get to Pisa, Florence, Lucca and several beautiful nearby little towns and harbours. A great introduction to Tuscany.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: No air conditioning
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Suzanne H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Blissful Winter Gettaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

I arrived with my family to a wonderful villa tucked away in a beautiful Italian village. The love and cosiness of the house radiated immediately and only grew once we lit a fire which was so lovely to be able to do. The house is clean, warm and extremely homely and my family and I felt at home and at ease immediately. Melanie had provided us with guidance before we left home, and provided seasonal information on activities for the family for our stay. We enjoyed the local ski slopes, which were not only a bargain but were also a lot of fun for the kids and us. We were able to take some wonderful walks on the nearby beaches (although we hope for it to be a little hotter when we return this summer)!! The holiday was a huge success and one we will treasure as we were able to enjoy this villa and the beautiful surroundings. We look forward to our summer trip here and hopefully to meeting Melanie soon.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: That I had to leave
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
alexander...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a proper getaway in an authentic and charming part of north Tuscany”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

What's nice about this place is you can do as much or as little as you feel like: its a great place to be and be relaxed and its a really convinient location for the region. The house has amazingly enriching views across to the peaks and down to the valley. Admitedly we were very lucky with the weather it wwas super-lovely most of the time. At this time of year a lolt of the coastal restaraunts are clossed. But in towns everything was normal, markets are good too and there was a list of things recommended by the owners which worked well. Not touristy. Relaxed feeling in the house by the fire in the evening.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: road up the mountain a bit tricky
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Vanessa S
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Amazing, relaxing, beautiful location. One of the best holidays we have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We travelled from Australia and this was our first ever visit to Italy. The accomodation was very inviting and comfortable and far exceeded our needs in every way. The owner was always very helpful and prompt in answering any questions we had and in providing information about activities that were available. We visited the beautiful town of Porte Venere, Florence with it's amazing architecture and museums and of course skiing in Cerreto. The local people were very friendly and the food and wine was amazing! I will definately be recommending this location and acommodation to friends and family. My only regret is that we did not stay for longer. An overall amazing experience that we will always remember. Thank you

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: That we did not book to stay for longer
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lia836
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“all round fantastic holiday !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

quiet, peaceful, relaxing
well stocked in respect of kitchen bedding etc.
Good customer service from the moment you book the house until you leave italy. List of places to visit there when you arive and lots of useful local advice. Perfect if you want to read a book or top up your tan from the breathtaking views on the terrace!!!
all round fantastic holiday.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: beatiful views and easy customer service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
katie g
leeds
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Haven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I have visited this property two years running and am looking forward to staying again this year. The house is on a beautiful hillside with the most stunning views from the terrace, and all the rooms. The housekeeper was thoughtful, kind and very helpful and kept the house immaculate (which was lovely to have the week off to really relax.) The house information pack was full of ideas I had never heard of and I am so grateful for it as I and my family experienced some really special memories together. We visited Cinque Terra which was stunning, also Florence for the shopping and 2 local markets, where I bought more than I should have! We also enjoyed local wine and food which was suggested by the owner of the property and we experienced some 'real' local Italian cuisine at reasonable not rip-off prices. The customer service was excellent, the owner responded to all our queries before, during and post both holidays and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Our deposit was returned within the agreed period, with a minor deduction for some crockery our kids broke, which we were happy to pay for and the owner made no fuss of it. A truly wonderful house, in a beautiful area, providing just the right amount of relaxation mixed with experience. I have recommended this property to friends and family and will definitely be returning this year.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views, guest pack, cleanliness.
Liked least: That I only booked one week.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$156
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Melanie K
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2006
Response Rate: 42 %
Response Time: More than a week
Calendar Updated: 40 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing