We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Canonica
La Canonica
La Canonica
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Fivizzano
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kristy O
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I'm still dreaming about it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We adored our stay at La Canonica. Julie was such a kind and helpful host. I thought the property was just as advertised and had a wonderful cosy feel about it. We especially enjoyed the little wood fire in the lounge at night. We travelled with 2 children aged 4 and 6. The mezzanine bedroom was up stairs which were a little steep for small children but they were perfectly comfortable in the second bedroom. The terrace along the front was so sunny and inviting, and the children had lots of room to run on the grass outside. The house was very well-equipped with everything we needed in the kitchen and it was wonderful to have a laundry to use! It is lovely and quiet in Debico, so the perfect getaway. Don't expect cafes or restaurants in Debico itself, but Fivizzano is only a 5minute drive. Thank you Julie. We would love to come and stay again one day. I sincerely hope we get the chance again.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
AS963
Warwickshire
1 review
“Beautifully restored property in a lovely Tuscan valley.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

La Canonica has been very nicely restored to offer plenty of space - two large double bedrooms (one en suite) plus a third twin and further bathroom. The kitchen and comfortable dining/reception area are well appointed. Plenty of private outside space, including very valuable shade for the hot summer days. Very helpful local owner to offer advice and assistance as required. Lovely property in which to enjoy a Tuscan holiday.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Michael J
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A lovely house in a fabulous location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My partner and I stayed at La Canonica in June 2013, and enjoyed every minute. The house was lovely, and was well equipped and furnished, though the weather was so good that we spent most of our time in the garden, where we cooked every night on the barbecue. Sitting in the garden was a real pleasure, as the air was filled with the sound of birdsong from the surrounding forest.
The owner sent us helpful maps and directions to the house from the airport, without which we would have struggled, as we arrived late in the evening. The owner also provided basics like milk, juice and bread, which was really kind.
I loved it, and would recommend it to anyone who wanted a relaxing holiday in the Tuscan countryside.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location and the garden
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Inquiry
Owner
Julie D
39 3319126456
Speaks English, Italian, German
Listed since : Apr 2007
Response Rate: 83 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 31 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing