We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delivino on Tamborine

Delivino on Tamborine
12 Main Western Rd, Mount Tamborine, Queensland 4272, Australia
07 5545 0406
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $11 - $31
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Australian, Café, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: DeliVino is dedicated to sourcing local food and wine. We are one complete venue incorporating a full table service restaurant, wine bar, tapas venue, delicatessen and cellar door and provide a weekend breakfast service. Located in the Gold Coast Hinterland on Mt Tamborine in the food bowl of the Scenic Rim.Our Delicatessen is the only continental providore in Queensland to support the Queensland wine industry. DeliVino features hard to get gourmet product and carry's over 30 local wines to match the diversity of the state's food industry, at our cellar door we conduct daily tastings. We represent 5 vineyards from the Granite Belt, Canungra and Toowoomba regions, and cater for many a local and traveler enjoying our mountain. From grape to bottle, from paddock to plate. We have metamorphosed the deli concept. Alongside a tempting tasting table of condiments, jams, oils, vinegar's, relish, marinades, international and local cheeses and cured meats, guests can Sample.Sip.Savour. Nothing is missed on site as the adjoining restaurant utilizes the products from the deli to create a range of Tapas and dining delights. DeliVino on the Deck encompasses a total dining experience; a full service restaurant & wine bar, with a selection of Queensland wine available by the glass. Relax over craft beers and ciders or cocktails and mocktails, with a fresh and innovative tapas selection to suit. Utilizing local product on the menu, and product stocked in the deli, the menu is fresh, well priced and flexible. Featuring local art for sale in both locations, gives our customers a cultural experience to indulge in. A feast for the eyes and stomach.Picnic baskets are ever popular, full of all the goodies you would expect, and can be taken off site to any mountain location for an intimate experience or to cater for the vast amount of wedding parties hosted on the mountain.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Service was the best, food was amazing, the wine is my new favourite! We will certainly will be back again and again and again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle K, Public Relations Manager at Delivino on Tamborine, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
We are very happy to have you visit DeliVino! With competition fierce on the mountain it's comforting to make a great dining decision by your visit with us. Our menu and wine lists are not massive but display the best of our enthusiasm to try to please. Our wine list has a great qld influence and our floor team are happy to advise you to try something a little different, which adds to the experience. Please join us on Facebook if that's applicable to you, see you again soon!
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    100
    29
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

You wouldn't know this place was here if you didn't visit the deli.the restaurant is out the back.this was the best meal we have had in ages!in fact in the 3months we have been in Australia!i had the braised beef cheeks.melted in your mouth,my mouthis watering at a the thought of it.yum.he had sausage &mash.even it was amazing!this place is a must!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice for lunch with a friend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Great food, nice location, service could have been better. I went here for lunch and had the chicken which was great. My friend had the steak sandwich. The French fries are excellent. The service was a little bit slow but us probably ok given it is Queensland and I am on Holiday. They have a nice looking shop which I did not really get a chance to check out. I would definitely go back to this lovely place again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elanora, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Went to the mountain for a weekend getaway with my wonderful lady , and had the pleasure of having breakfast here , what a glorious treat , the food was just wonderful cooked to perfection and extremely filling , the service was spot on , would definatenately come back for more Soon , John and Gina.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle K, Public Relations Manager at Delivino on Tamborine, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
You are our 100th Review!!, thank you for your considerate words!! We are so very pleased that you found us, and you enjoyed what we have to offer. We are passionate about the product and service that we offer and it makes us a cut above the rest. Come back soon and tell all your friends. Look us up on line and keep abreast of our news and events.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ourimbah, Australia
1 review
“On 4 Jun 13 my fiancée and I had a wonderful and inexpensive lunch at DeliVino.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our drive to Mount Tambourine on a sight seeing trip was enhanced by a stop at the DeliVino. Not only was our light meal delightful but we were able to sit outside on the deck, on a pleasant winters day. After lunch we made a few small, low calorie purchases at the Deli.
Pop in to DeliVino for good grub at a reasonable price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delivino on Tamborine also viewed

Mount Tamborine, Scenic Rim
North Tamborine, Scenic Rim
 
Mount Tamborine, Scenic Rim
Mount Tamborine, Scenic Rim
 

Been to Delivino on Tamborine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delivino on Tamborine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.