We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total disappointment” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bavarian Grill Haus

Bavarian Grill Haus
Northern Road, Mount Tamborine, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Arundel, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Total disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I rang to book a table overlooking the lake for a joint family Birthday only to find on arrival the staff knew nothing about the booking. On telling them whom I had spoken to they said "oh he does this all the time".
Eventually and begrudgingly with absolutely no apology they found us a table. Food very expensive and poor quality. Service poor. Staff attitude appalling to say the least. Only one dessert appeared, the other had been completely forgotten. We were made to feel that it was an inconvenience even being there.
Save yourself from this unpleasant experience and stay away.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    12
    15
    22
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Something a little different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

My husband and I went to eat there with two friends who live in Brisbane, we had been to Tamborine Mountain before but didnt notice this eating place, it was different and yes they have a few things to do to make it "finished off", but I enjoyed the food and the atmosphere and the beer, so I was glad that we had stopped to see what it was like and I will go back again.The meal with the sausages was good and tasty!!
When I go back in March next year 2014 I will see if they are "finished it off" and will write another review to let readers know.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Disappointed to say the least!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The food selection for lunch is expensive & the salad we chose was very average – what you would do on a bad day! Strongly suggest you keep looking. I just feel that we should have looked at the reviews here – would have saved our selves some disappointment.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't do it...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Lacklustre service, tasteless vegetarian dumplings, partner's goulash was tasty but had only puff pastry on top. Plus it was overpriced. Stay well
clear.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The whole experience was average. The building seems unfinished and bathrooms definitely need work. Expected more.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bavarian Grill Haus also viewed

Mount Tamborine, Scenic Rim
Mount Tamborine, Scenic Rim
 
Mount Tamborine, Scenic Rim
 

Been to Bavarian Grill Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavarian Grill Haus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.