We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun day out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cork 'N Fork Winery Tours

Cork 'N Fork Winery Tours
42 Chianina Court, Mount Tamborine, Queensland 4270, Australia
07 5543 6584
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have been driving to people's accommodation and or homes or workplaces now for over 12 years to drive them to the vineyards of The Gold Coast Hinterland which includes Tamborine Mtn or the vineyards of the beautiful Scenic Rim.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fun day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Was worth the tour, the food was delicious and wines was great. The host were incredible, Would love to do it again

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jollyjTamborine, Owner at Cork 'N Fork Winery Tours, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hello Kalina, Judi here but my husband Peter who was your guide and driver for the day has not stopped talking about yourself and your lovely group. You all impressed him very much, he is very humbled at your kind review, thank you very much and we wish you all a very Merry Christmas love and peace for the New Year.
Cheers!
Judi and Peter and
The Cork 'n Fork Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    2
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“what a wonderful day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

this tour was one of the most enjoyable days of our holiday.Would highly recommend. Judy and Peter are the most lovely friendly hosts and share all their knowledge in a special way.Fantastic wineries and a beautiful two course lunch.We couldn't have asked for more.Thank you Judy and Peter so much.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jollyjTamborine, Owner at Cork 'N Fork Winery Tours, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you Michael for your lovely review, I hope you had a great journey back home and when we are visiting your area we will give you both a call. Take care and have a great Christmas.
Cheers!
Judi and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Repeat Offenders!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We have been on this wine tour and few times previously because we believe it's the best on the Gold Coast. Peter and Judy are lovely friendly hosts and never disappoint. Apart from visiting some fantastic wineries, the information about Mount Tamborine is very interesting. A delicious two course meal is provided along with visits to wineries and the distillery. This tour comes highly recommended and no doubt we will be back yet again!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jollyjTamborine, Owner at Cork 'N Fork Winery Tours, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
You guys are amazing! cork 'n fork love having repeat offenders like yourselves. Good wine, great food and our company - what more do you need in a memorable wine tour experience! Looking forward to seeing you again.
Warmly
Judi and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Well worth the cost of this tour. Tour guide was very knowledgeable about so much in the area about the wineries AND just local life. Having that extra touch explaining the ins and outs of wineries really added to the trip and is something you don't get visiting yourself.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jollyjTamborine, Owner at Cork 'N Fork Winery Tours, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello Keryn
After over 13 years now of 'driving people to drink' we never tire of meeting great people like yourself. Thank you for your kind comments, we would love to have you visit again in the future.
kind regards
Judi Jaques
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewantin, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Best day out with a most knowledgeable guide. Peter explained all about the wines at Heritage Winery, which is the best presentation our family have ever been given. After 4 more wineries and a distillery we were taken to Delivinos for an excellent lunch. Highly recommended for all those who like Wine .Peter even offered to pick up everyone from Brisbane Airport. What a Gent.
This is an all day tour and great value for money

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoreyAustralia, Owner at Cork 'N Fork Winery Tours, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your very kind and wonderful comments. Peter loved your family group and he really loves people, wines and showcasing our unique area. Especially to respondent great people like yourselves.
All the best.
Again thank you.
Judi and Peter Jaques
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cork 'N Fork Winery Tours also viewed

 
Mount Tamborine, Scenic Rim
Mount Tamborine, Scenic Rim
 

Been to Cork 'N Fork Winery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cork 'N Fork Winery Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.