We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Wine Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cork 'N Fork Winery Tours

Cork 'N Fork Winery Tours
42 Chianina Court, Mount Tamborine, Queensland 4270, Australia
07 5543 6584
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have been driving to people's accommodation and or homes or workplaces now for over 12 years to drive them to the vineyards of The Gold Coast Hinterland which includes Tamborine Mtn or the vineyards of the beautiful Scenic Rim.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Wine Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We spent today touring 5 wineries of the Gold Coast Scenic Rim with Peter as our wonderful host and guide. His extensive knowledge and love of the wine industry combined with his overall knowledge of the local area helped make our day educational as well as a lot of fun. The wineries we visited were excellent and our lunch was superb. We would highly recommend this Tour and would love to come back and do it all over again!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jollyjTamborine, Owner at Cork 'N Fork Winery Tours, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
I'm glad you had a fabulous day out and thanks for your comments and recommendations. Hope to see you again on the wine trail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    2
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cork 'n Fork Winery Tours!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Was picked up right on time by the ever-generous and exuberant Pete from our door at Jimboomba! As a group of 8 we expected to have a great day touring the wineries and a distillery at Mt Tamborine but didn't expect to have such a fun, knowledgable and very patient driver (Pete). I have no idea how he manages to keep 8 slightly inebreated, a little raucous and very demanding ladies happy, relaxed and having fun without going mad. But somehow he did and dropped us off after showing around, telling us great stories and lots of local info and graciously helping us out with all our stuff and even taking great group photos every time we asked. This was a fantastic tour really well run and definitely a great day out!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jollyjTamborine, Owner at Cork 'N Fork Winery Tours, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Yes Pete does do a good job, although I have heard him say many times that this is not work this is fun for him also. Thanks again ladies, enjoy those wines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cork 'N Fork Winery Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Judy was our humerous and extremely knowledgeable tour guide. By keeping up-to-date with what other winery tour companies are offering and achieving (or not!) Judy is able to stay a notch above the competition. Her warm and friendly relationships with the winemakers in the Hinterland region made the tour an extremely cosy experience. The french lunch was just delicious. Loved the 60's music in the bus on the way home too- but Judy will cater for all ages.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jollyjTamborine, Owner at Cork 'N Fork Winery Tours, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thanks for your lovely comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“"A great day out"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We had just about done all other attractions on previous trips to the Gold Coast and thought this time we would try a wine tour. We booked the Cork 'n' Fork all day tour and we were not disappointed. Right from the pickup from our accommodation, Pete, our host for day, was full of stories and obviously enjoyed what he does. After collecting some other guests we headed into the hinterland.
The first winery we visited was fantastic, the host there certainly knew her wines and had good stories to tell too, this set us up for a most enjoyable day. The other wineries/distillery were great too including the restaurant that we stopped at for lunch. All in all a great day, thank you to Pete for making this trip a stand out for our holiday. And remember if you and Judy are ever in Rotorua do come by and say hello!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jollyjTamborine, Owner at Cork 'N Fork Winery Tours, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
We will definitely give you a call when next in NZ, enjoyed your company as well, Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Isa, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Great wine, great people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We booked through Redballoon, and was picked up from our hotel and taken to the first stop in the tour. There we met the rest of the group who would be sampling the wines that day. The hosts were excellent, and obviously loved what they were doing. "We love driving people to drink" seems to be their motto! And they did! Also included whilst being driven from one winery to another are cheese and crackers on the bus. We had a wonderful time, found lots of nice wines (my next stop after writing this review is to go on some of the websites and order more wine!), and felt that we had a great value, fun day. Recommended this to pretty much anyone who likes wines. And to people who don't like wine (you will probably find one you do like). And to anyone who somehow don't fall into either category. Stop reading these reviews and do the tour. 'Nuff said.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jollyjTamborine, Owner at Cork 'N Fork Winery Tours, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Enjoy the wines and thanks for the great recommendations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cork 'N Fork Winery Tours also viewed

 

Been to Cork 'N Fork Winery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cork 'N Fork Winery Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.