We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ibis Styles Milano Agrate Brianza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel ibis Styles Milano Agrate Brianza to your Saves list
Hotel ibis Styles Milano Agrate Brianza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cardano, 2, 20041 Agrate Brianza, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agrate Brianza
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

It seems that not all the floors are renovated, I was twice in this hotel. 1st time room 303, mosquitos were squashed on the walls, in particular in the bathroom... 2nd time, room 608, very clean and looking new...
Free WiFi, very generous buffet for breakfast, very close to Milan .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberto g, Direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Milano Agrate Brianza, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Kind Guest,
all the hotel has been completely refurbished in 2011 , so al the floors are new.
I apologize for the signs of mosquitos on the wall , I have already taken the measures to eliminate it .
I hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the next future .
Best regards

Roberto Girelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    202
    50
    8
    2
See reviews for
148
69
16
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

A modern, clean well-run hotel which met all our requirements. The room was pleasantly quiet and gave the impression of luxury - very nice indeed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Free parking and internet. The breakfast is excellent. Good value for money !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberto g, Direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Milano Agrate Brianza, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Kind Guest ,
many thanks for your positive review , it's a good satiscaction for me and my staff .
we all hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the next future .
Best regards .

Roberto Girelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel with extremely kind staff. Checking was very fast and because of he resraurant didn't work, the recepcionist gave us recommendation for the very nice restaurant.
Free WiFi and a lot of parking space, clean room ...Perfect to stay.
There is no mini bar in the room is the only one missing thing.
Will be back.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberto g, Direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Milano Agrate Brianza, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Kind Guest ,
many thanks for your positive review , it's a good satiscaction for me and my staff .
we all hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the next future .
Best regards .

Roberto Girelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I traveled with two children and liked a lot! The staff is very kind, the room has 2 TVs, a sofa bed and an extra bed, a bathtub and a hair dryer. It is very good but it has no fridge! It has An. Exccelent restaurant nearby! Perfect for a night to rest in the middle of a trip!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberto g, Direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Milano Agrate Brianza, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
kind Guest,
many thanks for your positive review , me and my staff are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Ibis Styles Milano Agrate Brianza , We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the next future . We wait for you.
Thanks again and best regards .

Roberto Girelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a few days to visit friends and picked my wife up at Linate airport prior to going on holidays. However, The smell of tobacco in the room I was given was nauseating and the WC pan had seen better days. I had been driving all day from England and I was desperate for a shower, only to find that the waste valve in the bath was not discharging water properly, with concomitant unpleasant consequences. That said, the receptionists, Stefania and Miriam, very courteously and promptly gave me another room, which was far better than the first, with a walk in shower, on another floor of the hotel. They were also very accommodating and pleasant when asking for beverages late at night. With regard to room maintenance, perhaps chambermaids should be more pro-active and report all these 'defects' to the Manager, thereby avoiding unnecessary adverse comments from guests.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor appear to be better than those on the 4th
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberto g, Direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Milano Agrate Brianza, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Kind Guest,
I fell really sorry that your last stay in our Ibis Styles has not been at the same level like the previous one. We will take all the measures to try to avoid all kind od inconvenient to our guests.
I apologize and I hope you will have in any case the opportunity to visit us again in the next future.
Best regards.

Roberto Girelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a week during my business trip to Milan. It is very well located in Agrate (where most of IT parks and offices are located at the outskirts of Milan) so it is very convenient to stay there if you have work in any offices in Agrate (since commuting from Milan daily will be costly and time taking since even Metro train doesn't come till Colleoni) so you need to change train to bus to reach Colleoni.

The hotel has wide area, good parking space and big rooms which are well maintained and buffet breakfast and dinner is also good. For lunch you can go to nearby food joints in tech-parks which mostly operate during day-time.

Only issue is that there is not much to do in evening nearby hotel, as mostly offices located in Colleoni most of food joints operate at daytime and winds-up once office goes go back to their home. Otherwise really nice hotel and relaxing place to spend your night after hectic work-day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberto g, Direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Milano Agrate Brianza, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Kind Guest ,
many thanks for your positive review , it's a great satisfaction for me and my staff to see that our work is apreciated .
Unfortunately we can do nothing for the location , but at least it's very relaxing and quiet.
Best regards .

Roberto Girelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Milano Agrate Brianza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Milano Agrate Brianza

Address: Via Cardano, 2, 20041 Agrate Brianza, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Monza and Brianza > Agrate Brianza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agrate Brianza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Styles Milano Agrate Brianza 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just few miles from the center of Milan in a large business district on the outskirts of Monza , with excellent access to highways , ring roads and airport . 140 rooms and 14 suites , meeting rooms, restaurant , firness and wellness center , indoor and large outdoor car parks , heliport . Ideal base for visiting Milan , Monza and his race track , the Lombardy lakes .A pochi km. dal centro di Milano ed alle porte di Monza , situato in un importante quartiere d'affari, in posizione strategica per i collegamenti con autostrade, tangenziali ed aereoporti. 140 camere e 14 suites , sale meeting , ristorante , spazio fitness e wellness , garage , grande parcheggio esterno , eliporto. Base ideale per visitare Milano , Monza ed il suo circuito ed i laghi lombardi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Milano Agrate Brianza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel ibis Styles Milano Agrate Brianza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.