We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Wirral - Greasby

Premier Inn Wirral - Greasby
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Wirral - Greasby to your Saves list
Premier Inn Wirral - Greasby
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Greasby Road, Greasby CH49 2PP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greasby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lincolnshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice & tidy hotel with a pub attached. T.V's in room old style big box type, no modern flat screen TV. Great location for many facilities near by. Plenty of parking & very easy to find. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral - Greasby, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay at Greasby Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    52
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
62
53
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

As stated previously, this Premier Inn is seriousy in need of upgrading. Nevertheless it was a pleasant stay and the reception staff were superb in giving knowledgeable local advice. It is always a bonus when the attached restaurant is not in the Whitbread stable. Different choices and my dinner main course was massive.
My thanks to all

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral - Greasby, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members will be pleased to recieve your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham by Sea
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
339 helpful votes 339 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This place is the usual standard for this hotel group - very good, clean and you know exactly what to expect. My only gripe here was a very old TV, although it worked ok, but it only got the usual 5 channels. I'm sure it'll be updated any day, but bear this in mind if coming here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral - Greasby, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Wirral Greasby Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have stayed at a few Premier inns but this is in need of refurbishment. Room was very dated but clean. Carpet had a large patch let in. T.V. was very old and needs updating to a flat screen. Had a meal in the attached pub which was excellent freshly cooked and very tasty. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice but disappointed there were no Cornflakes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral - Greasby, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Wirral Greasby.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

stayed with my husband and the rooms are good quality and cheap anough . also leads through to pub next door who do nice home made food. staff are nice and the rooms are clean also bed is comfy so would recomend staying here . would stay again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral - Greasby, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Wirral Greasby Premier Inn in the near future.

Kind Regards
Emma Blizard
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falmouth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here on Saturday night with the majority of my family - literally took over the ground floor! The receptionist was lovey, friendly and helpful. It is a standard Premier Inn, they pretty much all look the same on the inside, very clean, great nights sleep, great hot power shower. The rooms and restaurant were very warm though... Too warm honestly but then can't really complain about that in January!

We had previously booked our evening meal before we arrived, as there was a large party of us we chose from their Xmas menu which was 3 courses and fab! The waiting staff were very patient with us, which was needed!

The breakfast was nice, coffee was cold though.

In all, lovely place to stay. I think the receptionist makes it, very welcoming.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral - Greasby, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Wirral Greasby. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Emma Blizard
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were visiting the Wirral for a funeral, and chose the Premier Inn as it was near the venue. We expected basic, but were agreeably surprised. Every member of staff was charming and helpful, from the moment we walked into reception. I am disabled and before we had even checked in the manager announced he would be moving us from our booked room to one on the ground floor, and promptly did so. There was no socket by the bed (for a CPAP machine), but an extension was provided within seconds. The room and bathroom were spotless, the bed comfortable, the towels soft, and kettle and mugs provided. The attached restaurant turned out to be a nice surprise too: good beer well kept, lovely staff and surprisingly good food for very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral - Greasby, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Wirral - Greasby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral - Greasby

Address: Greasby Road, Greasby CH49 2PP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Greasby
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greasby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral - Greasby 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wirral Greasby, situated within the picturesque Wirral Peninsula is the perfect choice for both business and leisure. Located just 2 miles from the sandy beaches of West Kirby, the hotel is set amongst popular restaurants and pubs. Ideally located for the M53 and efficient public transport services for Liverpool & Chester City Centre; both hosting a variety of activities to entertain. With a friendly and knowledgeable team, Wirral Greasby is the vibrant place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral - Greasby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Greasby
Premier Inn Wirral - Greasby

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Wirral - Greasby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.