We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swiss quality hoteliers...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellevue Bed & Breakfast

Bellevue Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtleville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bellevue Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Bellevue Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Bellevue | Bellevue, Myrtleville, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Myrtleville B&B and Inns
Morges, Switzerland
1 review
“Swiss quality hoteliers...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We chose the best room with a view on the sea. The fog did not help to enjoy the view at all times, though !
We enjoyed the excellent breakfast with salmon as an alternative to the full irish which became too much for our bodies after 2 weeks in Eire. The dining room is astonishing as you eat under a growing grapevine... It is within walking distance of a small sandy beach, and of an excellent restaurant.
The owners, Gaby and Benny Neff, were very friendly. And you can pick up the language you want to speak between english, french, dutch, german, schwytzertütsch.
We would recommend this B & B to anyone with the matching budget.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

Bellevue B & B offers great, reasonably priced accomidations. It is within walking distance of beautiful coast line, restraunt, pub, walking trails, scenic ruins, and a sandy beach.
The owners, Gabby and Benny Neff, run a clean well appointed B & B and they serve a great breakfast. Benny is a professional tour guide and if asked, he can provide a wealth of information.
The people at the local pubs, stores, and restraunts were very friendly.
We would recomend this B & B to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2008

Just returned from the Bellevue B&B and loved it. The view from the dining room to the bay is gorgeous. The two rooms we had were very clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom looked new. The breakfast choices were plentiful. Benny & Gaby were some of the best hosts we had. They are both travel guides and shared so many insights with us. It was nice to just sit and talk with them. The front bedroom on the second floor had a great view of the ocean. We stayed in the attached building that also had an ocean view.

  • Liked — Quiet location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2007

Bellevue is a good example of a tired B&B. Atlantic views advertised but actually only from one of the five bedrooms (No.1). Breakfast which used to be the highpoint is now poor. Prices are very high. My suggestion is try somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bellevue Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Bed & Breakfast

Address: Bellevue | Bellevue, Myrtleville, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Myrtleville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Myrtleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue B&B is a large country house overlooking the entrance to Cork Airport. All rooms are ensuite and are individually decorated. Myrtleville is a tiny village with its own beach ( 300 yards ) and there are 2 pubs and a restaurant. Bellevue is an ideal base to tour West Cork, Blarney, Cobh, Kinsale, Youghal, Lismore etc. Your hosts are both linguists and tourist guides, so there is plenty of information for our guests. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellevue Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.