We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door

Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door
West Lulworth, England
Improve this listing
Type: Geologic Formations
Attraction Details
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

A lovely spot. Go up on the hill for wonderful views over the bay and to see the 'shell' shape of the cove. Plenty of pay and display parking but not cheap. A couple of cafes and some interesting old houses and local characters in the village

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    167
    30
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wareham
1 review
“A Purely fantastical place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I live and work here and I don't think I could ever go back to town or city life. It's such a beautiful area and I never get bored of the spectacular scenery. I tell all my family and friends to visit as often as possible, and sure enough they always come back again and again , often telling me how lucky I am! For visitors there's something for everyone, rib rides, tuk tuk rides from lulworth, world class walks, pubs, restaurants, beaches, you name it! If you've never been, come along.......look forward to seeing you:-)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We went on a lovely sunny day, beautiful scenery and good for photography too. Good destination for a family picnic or day at the beach away from thousands of people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mougins, France
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The best two places in Dorset. Unmissable! Very accessible for cars and walkers. Fantastic views. Durdle Door is a marvel of nature. Lulworth Cove has very good restaurants with local delicacies.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
202 attraction reviews
Reviews in 153 cities Reviews in 153 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I don't see it as a coincidence that the people that are giving Lulworth cove bad reviews cannot spell and give rubbish reasons for disliking it. If you like tacky rubbish resorts,you won't like it. If you like beauty,you will. It's an enchanting experience for all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door also viewed

 
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 

Been to Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door to your Saves list