We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bindon Bottom B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bindon Bottom B&B
Save
You added Bindon Bottom B&B to your Saves list
Main Road | Lulworth Cove, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England (Formerly Graybank Bed & Breakfast)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just returned from a two night stay at this fabulous B and B. The owners, Clive and Lisa are delightful and make you feel so welcomed. The rooms ( my husband and I were in the Keats and our son in Barrie) are beautifully appointed, and with possibly the most comfortable pillows on the planet! Attention to detail is second to none, with luxury Neal's Yard toiletries and all locally sourced produce, from teabags to crisps. It would be impossible to rate Bindon Bottom more highly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
536
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here for two nights at the end of May and had a relaxing and super comfortable break. Lisa and Clive are warm and friendly, taking an interest and giving advice on the local area, but as others have said not at all intrusive.
We stayed in the Barnes room which is smaller than the others (reflected in the price), but with beautiful views over Bindon Hill. The room was beautifully decorated in neutral colours, and the shower room modern, clean and warm.
The breakfast is great - particularly liked the range of posh dorset cereals, perfect poached eggs and huge coffee pots!!
Can recommend the local restaurant The Limestone (5 doors down) for fantastic food and service, and if you walk over Bindon Hill to East Lulworth (lush coastal views), The Weld Arms is worth a look for good pub grub and a welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Clive and Lisa were very welcoming and able to advise us on the area as we had never visited before! The B&B is very well situated and offers beautiful views from the gorgeous rooms! We slept very well! The rooms were immaculately clean (something which is massively important to me) and had such lovely touches e.g. luxury products to use, dvds, truffles and brownies and a range of hot drinks. The breakfast was lovely too!! I would defo recommend this B&B and also the big binden bottom breakfast!!! Yummo!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I cannot rate this B&B highly enough. Clive and Lisa did everything possible to make our short break as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Helpful and informative but not intrusive, the wealth of personal touches and the attention to detail was a delight. This really is the best B&B.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midhurst
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This house is beautifully situated at Lulworth within a short walk from the sea and Durdle Door. Lisa and Clive are delightful hosts , the rooms are extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean ,very nicely furnished with small arm chairs to relax in after your day exploring the lovely surrounding area. Bathrooms have luxury toiletries for gusts use whilst staying . A very nice touch is the little jar of cookies accompanying the tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms , and the chocolate truffles by the bed to enjoy befor retiring! Breakfasts offer anything you could choose and there is a good restaurant and several pubs offering a good choice of meals at dinner time all within walking distance . You will not be disappointed if you choose this lovely place to stay !

Room Tip: Excellent view from the room on the front..."Hardy"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have just returned from a lovely weekend at Bindon Bottom, Lisa and Clive made us very welcome, the room was beautifully furnished and very clean, lovely touches with homemade biscuits and chocolates and fabulous bathroom products, we will definitely be returning for another. Visit.
Linda's and Peter

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stay in at least three B&B's a year, using TripAdvisor reviews and Google Street level to select them, and can honestly say this is by far the best. From the moment we arrived Lisa & Clive made us very welcome. We stayed in the "Hardy" room for four nights and felt so at home. The room was beautifully furnished and spotless clean with a beautiful view from the bay window. The hospitality tray included homemade flap jacks and brownies, crisps and a bottle of filtered water for the kettle. Fresh milk was also available from the fridge on the landing. There is a very good selection of Pubs and Restaurants within a few minutes walk. We cannot wait to return as this part of our country and "Bindon Bottom B&B" have so much to offer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bindon Bottom B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bindon Bottom B&B

Address: Main Road | Lulworth Cove, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England (Formerly Graybank Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisa and Clive welcome you to Bindon Bottom. This charming Victorian country house built of Purbeck and local stone is our home, nestled into the bottom of Bindon Hill in the quintessential English village of West Lulworth, Dorset. We have five guest rooms at Bindon Bottom: Four double rooms and one twin room. We feel sure you'll have a very relaxing and comfortable stay with us. Because of our perfect location and our relaxed atmosphere, many guests settle into Bindon Bottom as their base to discover the magnificent World Heritage Jurassic Coast as well as the beautiful Dorset Countryside and the Isle of Purbeck. Each guest room offers: * An extremely comfortable bed made up with Organic & Pure Cotton bed linen, luxury duvets and divine pillows * Flat screen TV, with 'Free Sat' Channels & DVD player ~ And we have a new DVD Library. * Wi Fi Internet Access * A hospitality tray brimming with Organic/Fair Trade tea & herbal teas, coffee, hot chocolate, decaf tea & coffee, filtered bottled water, fresh local milk and a jar of local biscuits & snacks. * Fluffy Fair Trade/Organic cotton towels * Luxury Fair Trade/Organic bathrobes * Eco Hair dryer * A wind-up Eco Torch to get you to the pub and back in the dark (there are no street lights in the village) * Organic luxury toiletries including hand wash, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel/bath foam & lots more... * The Official Jurassic Coast Information & Guide Books * A guest folder filled with useful information and ideas on where to eat and what to do... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bindon Bottom Hotel West Lulworth
Bindon Bottom Bed And Breakfast
Bindon Bottom B&B West Lulworth, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bindon Bottom B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.