We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bindon Bottom B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bindon Bottom B&B
Save
You added Bindon Bottom B&B to your Saves list
Main Road | Lulworth Cove, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England (Formerly Graybank Bed & Breakfast)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Compton Abbas, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Clive and Lisa are complete naturals in running a B&B. They are genuine engaging people who really love what they do. Our room was extremely comfortable and our breakfast delicious. We particularly liked the fact that the ingredients were all locally sourced. Do try out the eggs Benedict which were truly scrumptious!
The landscape around Lulworth Cove is truly stunning and a walkers paradise with walks directly from the door.
Thank you so much once again for a truly memorable stay.
Tim & Lucy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
536
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wetherby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Bindon Bottom was the second of three excellent B&B's we stayed at during a week travelling along the Dorset coast but for all the reasons given in previous reviews Lisa and Clive's little piece of paradise surpassed our already high expectations (having managed to book just as their TripAdvisor accolade was breaking). They are a genuinely lovely couple who have mastered the art of pandering to their guests' every need but without being intrusive. I can only mirror other reviews and confirm that Bindon Bottom is a spotlessly clean, beautifully located, friendly B&B which offers delicious breakfasts (try the Eggs Benedict if you can resist the full English!) plus homemade treats in your bedroom which make you look forward to returning from a day in the beautiful Dorset countryside. Well done Lisa and Clive - whatever it is, you've cracked it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We spent the May weekend at BIndon Bottom and had an amazing time. Clive & Lisa have created a little gem and work extremely hard to ensure that you have a memorable stay. You exceeded our expectations and our beautiful presented room and the little touches made us feel at "home" straight away. LIsa and Clive made us very welcome and we're very helpful in recommending lots of walks and other places to visit. Clive's hearty breakfast set us up for the rest of the day his poached eggs were amazing!!
We will definitely return.
Anne&Stuart

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

A lovely little B&B situated in a beautiful little spot, and you get completely spoilt by the friendly hosts Clive and Lisa. We felt right at home straight away, and wished we'd booked a longer stay than our two nights in April

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Bindon Bottom really is a wonderful place to stay! Lisa and Clive are the perfect hosts and have created a beautiful sanctuary in a very special part of England.
We stayed in the Blyton room on the ground floor for 2 nights and loved every minute of our time here. Lisa and Clive gave us the perfect recommendations from coastal walks, dinner suggestions to nearby antique markets, it couldn't have been better.
The hotel itself is very pretty and Lisa an Clive have thought of so many extra touches - from the Neals Yard toiletries throughout, to handmade truffles by your bed each night, sumptuous robes and ultra comfortable beds...we were very happy both nights!
The breakfast is delicious and you are offered a really good varied choice each day, with views over stunning countryside.
The B&B location is perfect - a 5 minute walk down to Lulworth cove and 30 minute walk to the breathtaking Durdle door, with local pubs and delicious restaurants just a short stroll from the front door.
Fabulous stay (we're a young couple from London) and truly cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

A belated review of our return visit to Bindon Bottom, in April. This was our second stay with Lisa and Clive and we felt at home as soon as we arrived, just like staying with friends, as they are so warm and welcoming.. Compared with our previous stay we were immediately familiar with our room and its facilities, having booked 'Keats' again and it was as clean and comfortable as before, with all the little extras mentioned by other reviewers.,. Similarly, the routine for ordering breakfast the previous evening was repeated although the excellent menu has been enhanced with some additional options such as smoked salmon. The breakfasts are a real treat and really set you up for the day. We used Bindon Bottom again as a base from which to walk the coast path and after an enjoyable day walking it is lovely to know you will return to hot showers and comfy beds. I am sure we will be returning for a third visit before not too long.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We had a four night stay at Bindon Bottom at the beginning of May. We were in the Hardy Room which was bright, clean and very comfortable. We specially liked the Neal's Yard toiletries, good quality coffee, drinking chocolate and tea in the room and the fresh milk in the fridge on the landing for our use. A piece of brownie and flapjack per person was waiting for us after a long day either walking or sightseeing. A fresh chocolate truffle on the bedside table to eat later. The bed was a good size, comfortable with good quality bedding. Breakfast was perfect with a choice of Dorset cereals, fruit compote, seeds, goji berries, yogurt and fresh milk. Also available was apple and orange juice. All this was followed by a delicious cooked breakfast made by Clive with locally sourced ingredients. Lisa and Clive were lovely hosts who gave us ideas of where to visit and information about the area. There were also lots of books, maps and walks there for our use. Nothing was too much trouble for Lisa and Clive to help to make our break enjoyable and we certainly will return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hardy room which has a lovely sunny bay window overlooking the village street and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bindon Bottom B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bindon Bottom B&B

Address: Main Road | Lulworth Cove, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England (Formerly Graybank Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisa and Clive welcome you to Bindon Bottom. This charming Victorian country house built of Purbeck and local stone is our home, nestled into the bottom of Bindon Hill in the quintessential English village of West Lulworth, Dorset. We have five guest rooms at Bindon Bottom: Four double rooms and one twin room. We feel sure you'll have a very relaxing and comfortable stay with us. Because of our perfect location and our relaxed atmosphere, many guests settle into Bindon Bottom as their base to discover the magnificent World Heritage Jurassic Coast as well as the beautiful Dorset Countryside and the Isle of Purbeck. Each guest room offers: * An extremely comfortable bed made up with Organic & Pure Cotton bed linen, luxury duvets and divine pillows * Flat screen TV, with 'Free Sat' Channels & DVD player ~ And we have a new DVD Library. * Wi Fi Internet Access * A hospitality tray brimming with Organic/Fair Trade tea & herbal teas, coffee, hot chocolate, decaf tea & coffee, filtered bottled water, fresh local milk and a jar of local biscuits & snacks. * Fluffy Fair Trade/Organic cotton towels * Luxury Fair Trade/Organic bathrobes * Eco Hair dryer * A wind-up Eco Torch to get you to the pub and back in the dark (there are no street lights in the village) * Organic luxury toiletries including hand wash, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel/bath foam & lots more... * The Official Jurassic Coast Information & Guide Books * A guest folder filled with useful information and ideas on where to eat and what to do... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bindon Bottom Hotel West Lulworth
Bindon Bottom Bed And Breakfast
Bindon Bottom B&B West Lulworth, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bindon Bottom B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.