We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Bindon Bottom!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bindon Bottom B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bindon Bottom B&B
Main Road | Lulworth Cove, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England (Formerly Graybank Bed & Breakfast)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th night FREE!!!
Ranked #1 of 15 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Haslemere, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Bindon Bottom!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

We had a wonderful long weekend at Bindon Bottom B&B during Easter. Lisa and Clive are truly great hosts - extremely welcoming and very friendly. It really felt like we were staying with friends. The B&B is lovely - just the right amount of rooms so that we always felt that Lisa and Clive had the time to chat with us and assist with any queries we had about the local area. Clive's breakfasts, taken in the sunny breakfast room, are not to be missed and really set us up for the day. There are some really nice touches in the rooms - free bottled water and biscuits, fresh milk for your morning coffee, great toiletries in the bathroom and a very handy box of essentials including plasters and after sun spray (which came in handy after a walk along the beach at Durdle Door!) We loved West Lulworth - very picturesque village and only a 10 minute walk to Lulworth Cove and in relatively close proximity to many interesting places - Monkeyworld, Abbotsbury Subtropical Gardens and Corfe Castle definitely worth a visit. We thoroughly recommend Bindon Bottom B&B - we've stayed in 5 star hotels that have not provided this level of comfort, service and friendliness. All in all it was a fantastic stay and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Keats room - at the top of the house - great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    540
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
426
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Farrington Gurney, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

Can only re-iterate all previous reviews - Absolutely Wonderful!

Lisa and Clive are excellent hosts and the room we stayed in (Keats) was ideal: spacious, extremely comfortable, with excellent views and a lot of attention to detail e.g. truffles by your bed side, fluffy pillows, soft bathrobes, and the highly thought of Neal's Yard products for you to enjoy.

In addition to the room, the common area was nicely scented and breakfast was an enjoyable experience of local produce.

Montse and Toby

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

We had a fantastic stay at Bindon Bottom B&B and would give it the very highest possible recommendation in all areas. The house itself is magnificently situated and the views from the Hardy Room where we stayed were breathtaking. Both Lisa and Clive are fantastic hosts and made the stay a real joy (Clive's breakfasts are amazing and if you are a carnivore you simply must try the full Dorest breakfast!). The room was flawless and absolutely everything was catered for from wi-fi access to guidance on local walks around the countryside. If you are planning a trip to Lulworth Cove there really is only one place to stay, Bindon Bottom!

Room Tip: If it's available ask for the Hardy Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

We stayed here in April 2011 and had a lovely 3 days break. The room (Hardy room) was lovely, clean and spacious with a very nice en-suite and fabulous views over the countryside. The breakfasts were lovely (everything organic) and the hosts, Lisa and Clive, were both very welcoming and charming. The whole place was very clean, cleaned with eco-friendly products, and smelt lovely. We will definitely be visiting Bindon Bottom again when we go back to Dorset.

Room Tip: All rooms look good, try for hardy room 1st.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Just had a great weekend in Lulworth, staying at Bindon Bottom B&B. Our aim was to walk sections of the SW coastal path about 7 miles either side of Lulworth Cove and Lisa and Chris made this possible by driving us over to our start points each day. And when we got back, tired but pleased with our achievement, we had their lovely B&B to greet us. So clean and welcoming and a great, freshly cooked, breakfast each morning too. Thanks so much, we'd love to return.

Room Tip: We liked the Blyton room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

We loved our stay at Bindon Bottom. Lisa and Clive were lovely hosts and made us feel really welcome. We stayed in the Keats Room which was lovely and had a super ensuite shower room with the now-famous Neal's Yard toiletries which made us feel really pampered.

The whole place is really well thought-out, with tasteful decor throughout, and lovely little touches like chocolates in our room every day and organic teas, toiletries etc, making us feel really special. The organic cooked breakfast was delicious and set us up for a day's walking along the cliffs.

We visited Lulwoth Cove by public transport into Wool and Clive happily drove us back to the station at the end of our stay which was a really nice touch.

We would definitely go back to Bindon Bottom for a luxurious weekend at the seaside!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

On arrival Clive and Lisa made us feel so welcome. We stayed in the 'Hardy' room, where the bed was so comfy and the views were stunning. The extra touches in the room, such as the Neil Yard products and tea/coffee tray with locally sourced biscuits etc really added a touch of luxury. The breakfast was perfect! Clive and Lisa use fresh organic, local produce where ever possible.
The surrounding area has a lot to offer and there are some lovely walks which would appeal to walkers and a beach 5 minutes away.
I would highly recommend Bindom Bottom to anyone who wants a relaxing 5 star break.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bindon Bottom B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bindon Bottom B&B

Address: Main Road | Lulworth Cove, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England (Formerly Graybank Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisa and Clive welcome you to Bindon Bottom. This imposing Victorian house built of Purbeck and local stone is our home, nestled into the bottom of Bindon Hill in the quintessential English village of West Lulworth, Dorset. It has panoramic views of Hambury Tout and Bindon Hill and is just a 5 minute walk from beautiful Lulworth Cove. It was built in 1871, at the same time as the village church, The Holy Trinity and was originally named No. 1 Bindon Villa. We feel very lucky to live in such a beautiful part of the world and we look forward to extending you a warm welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bindon Bottom Bed And Breakfast
Bindon Bottom Hotel West Lulworth
Bindon Bottom B&B West Lulworth, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bindon Bottom B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bindon Bottom B&B to your Saves list