We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel de Lasage, La Sage, Evolene, Switzerland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de la Sage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel de la Sage to your Saves list
Hotel de la Sage
La Sage, Evolene 1985, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Sage
Santa Monica, California
1 review
“Hotel de Lasage, La Sage, Evolene, Switzerland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is very clean, simple and comfortable. Our room was spacious with a very nice, recently remodeled, large bathroom. (with a nice large tub/shower and great water) Beautiful mountain views from all the windows and balcony. No television in the rooms but there is free wifi. Owners Prittee and Nat are very friendly, intelligent, helpful, available and hospitable. Whatever questions or requests we had they fulfilled. The hotel is unusual in that both breakfast and dinner is included in the basic room rate. Dinner is cooked each evening by Nat and served promptly at 7pm. You must let them know in the morning if you will be joining for dinner. The menu, which is just one set menu each night, is available then. If you don't choose to have dinner, a set amount will be deducted from your room rate. We ate dinner at the hotel on two of the five nights we stayed and both evenings it was delicious and the service was good. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the "view" side with a balcony. All the windows open and it's nice to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    13
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
21
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Superb food, simple and clean accommodation, friendly owners and one hell of a view of the alps!
Best food on the Haute Route! I would definitely recommend the place!
La Sage is very quiet, but makes a good stopover on the Haute Route or as base for some superb walking in the surrounding mountains.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We planned to stay at the Hotel de la Sage for one night while on the Chamonix-Zermatt hike. But ended up extending our stay for one more night to enjoy the hotel. Amazing atmosphere and food and hospitable owners made our stay very memorable.

Room Tip: Enjoy the library/living room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Loved the spacious room, and especially the big deep tub after a long day hiking. Lovely lounging rooms too should you want to spend an extra night. The large "plein sud" rooms with balcony are unusually spacious for this part of the world.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Highly recommended. Best hotel on Haute Route. Room had lovely views up the valley into the mountains. La Sage is very quiet and sits on the Haute Route and appears to have limited accommodation options. To get such excellent value is therefore refreshing. Dinner amazing and especially amazing value for Switzerland..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenchen, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We just spent two nights at Hotel La Sage, on the enthusiastic recommendations of a neighbor. The experience was delightful and to our completely satisfaction.

We enjoyed the terrific view, the murmuring of the brook, the total tranquiliy of this 150 year-old establishmenth, the splendid salons with their beautiful art deco windows, the perfect sleep quality, the friendly service and the attention by the owner etc

Dinner was splendid, prepared with utmost care by the owner with local ingredients.

At breakfast, there was a variety of the most delicious homemade jams, such as rhubarb and orange, which are served in preserve jars the kind grandma uses and served charmingly on an antique buffet. We enjoyed delicious freshly-baked croissant, along with a generous buffet of various fresh fruit, breads, cereals and cheeses. There were no cold cuts or eggs, but I am sure we could have had them for the asking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

la sage is a beautiful village near the Haute Route and after the hard days of walking it seems i have come to paradise. it is a charming hotel, great hospitality and wonderful food. wish i could stay longer but back to the trail in the morning. sigh. by the way theres a steam room to help you feel human again after a few days on the trail. i know, i know im a pamered camper. lol. also a large sunny library packed with books. what kind of freak wouldn't love this place?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de la Sage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Sage

Address: La Sage, Evolene 1985, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Evolene > La Sage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Sage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel de la Sage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de la Sage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.