We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Jeep Tours-Day Tours

Orange Jeep Tours-Day Tours
5076 Annunciation Circle #104, Ave Maria, FL 34142
+1 239-434-5337
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Eco-adventures in open-air Jeeps bringing you up close to the wildlife and terrain of Southwest Florida. Every day is a new adventure.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Great fun gavin was knowledgeable and funny
We saw alligators and birds
Great value and a great tour

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    12
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KW
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun in the everglades”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our guide Gavin was wonderful. Very knowledgeable -- saw tons of flora and fauna; and he answered every stupid question we asked. Learned all sorts of things about Florida I never knew. Best part was seeing the alligators and amazing birds. Didn't see the big cat, but much evidence was seen (tracks,scat, and fur) We had a fantastic time, and would recommend it to others!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
“An absolute recommendation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This week we went to Ave Maria for a wilderness Jeep tour.
Although we didn't had a reservation the very helpful and very friendly lady in the office made us a date just within 30 minutes. Ma'm, thank you very much again.
Gavin, our guide, led us through the pristine preserve. The tour was realy extraordinary and Gavin's explanations absolutely fantastic. Gavin you're simply the best !
Kind regards,
the Swiss folks

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Gavin was a fun guide, the jeep ride was fun and we saw some awesome birds and cool gators. It was a little overpriced even with the $10 off coupon but we really enjoyed the tour and made a new friend in the very interesting town of Ave Maria.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great for everyone from young to older”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this excursion! The guide, Gavin, was very personable and knowledgeable about land and animals. When reservation was made staff was very friendly and answering all our questions. We did see tracks and other tells of a variety of animals but the favorite was a very large cottonmouth. My son had a blast in the jeep and talked about the excursion the rest of the weekend. When I put him to bed 2 days later, he asked when can we go back and see more animals and Mr. Gavin! It was an enjoyable trip. After we walked through Ave Maria and saw a bit of the town. It was delightful! We did hear a lot of stories about others had seen, my husband was a bit disappointed we didn't see more animals, but sighting is not guaranteed.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Jeep Tours-Day Tours also viewed

 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Orange Jeep Tours-Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange Jeep Tours-Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.