We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad to be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella View Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bella View Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Bella View Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Bellapais Yolu No 2 | Bellapais - Girne - Kıbrıs, Bellapais, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bellapais
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“So glad to be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Last summer we were looking around Northern Cyprus trying to find a good hotel and were recommended the Bella View so we went to look. “Move in here,” said Emrah” you will be very happy.” So we did - and we were!

We have now spent another holiday at the Bella View and it was superb once more. This time the climate in May was more manageable than the heat of last July so we could hire a jeep and enjoyed three amazing days touring around visiting the Karpaz peninsular, visiting the old city in Famagusta and even attending the green eco festival at Buyukkonuk in the presence of the President and Prime Minister of Northern Cyprus. With the Bellaview being set in a quiet location near Bellapais village the jeep paid for itself in avoiding return taxi fares into Kyrenia in the evenings too.

However with touring and sightseeing done the real luxury was simply relaxing in the gardens for a few days. The Bella View is a superb boutique hotel wonderfully furnished and decorated with quality antiques giving almost the feel of an elegant French Chateau and yet it is small enough for faultless personal attention from the all the staff.

Comfy sun beds, swimming pool and even min-golf together with sunshine and tranquillity made for a fine end to a truly enjoyable visit. We hope to be able to go back again soon.

Despite many misconceptions Northern Cyprus is very easy to access: book through Direct Traveller, fly Monarch to Larnaca, and from there private transfer (with the driver handling the border formalities) in little over an hour – easy.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    39
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
136
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

A lovely small hotel with only 21 rooms, situated down hill from the village of Bellapais on the Kyrenia road. The staff are welcoming and friendly and have all the time for their guests. The service was excellent and the room was comfortable with air conditioning (we even used it during the night as it was really for the time of year) television, safe, hair dryer. The pool was a reasonable size for such a small hotel, and had a eco friendly chlorine free filter. There was a good choice of hot and cold breakfast and we were asked every day if we would like hot food as this was freshly cooked for to order! Great. It took only 6 minutes by car to get to the harbour where there were plentiful restaurants, although we did use Trip Adviser to source others in the area. It was a wonderfully quiet, peaceful holiday on an island where the locals are so friendly. It's a must to get away from it all on a real budget.

Room Tip: all rooms have either pool or mountain view - your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Hotel Bella View is a very pleasant 'boutique' hotel situated about 25 minutes walk from Bellapais on the road down to Kyrenia. The service was generally excellent, and our room was comfortable, and had a view out to the mountains.

There was a good choice of hot and cold food for breakfast. However, it would have been helpful to have had a menu. We found out what hot food we could order from watching other guests, and, on the last day, when there wasn't much fruit out, Andrea asked if there was any more and they brought her a very attractively displayed assortment of sliced fruits. She would have asked for that every day had she known!

We usually ate in Kyrenia or Bellapais in the evenings, but the one dinner that we had at the hotel, which we ate on the terrace by the swiming pool, was excellent.

The swimming pool is situated in an attractive garden, which has plenty of sun-loungers and comfortable seats for guests, and it also contains mini-golf in one corner.

The hotel provided a courtesy minibus ride into Kyrenia in the morning, returning at 5.00 p.m. However, on the day that we used it, it left Kyrenia a few minutes early, resulting in us missing it and having to get a taxi back. The manager did pay us the taxi fare when we told him what had happened. However, we had waited for over half an hour in very hot sun before deciding that it wasn't going to arrive!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had 10 days at this lovely hotel.The owner, manager and staff provide an impeccable service creating a most relaxing atmosphere.We found the hotel's breakfast to far surpass our expectations and the evening meal to be good.The food was beautifully presented and the chef also tried to accommodate my dietary needs.The hotel is small and intimate and is well .maintained throughout.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. This is an adults only hotel and it was nice to laze about without being disturbed by noise from other guests. There are only 21 rooms, so if you are looking for peace and quiet this will suit you nicely. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. Two of the nights we ate at the hotel. Once from the fixed menu and once from the a la carte menu. The food was of a good standard and the portions generous. It is an ideal base if you want to see the North of the island.From the hotel you can reach the harbour in 10 minutes by car. If there was a negative comment it would be that our room was "a little tired" and in need of a freshen up, especially the bathroom. Other than that, the hotel and grounds were immaculate.

Room Tip: There are only 21 room in the hotel, all have a view to either the sea or the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Dunmow, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel rescued our holiday! I had booked to come away with my parents and 3 children aged 14,12,and 10 and booked a villa in Bellapais. On arrival the villa was dark,cold, in need of a serious airing after being shut up for the Winter,amongst other things. We needed to find somewhere else to stay - but where? Luckily Bella View was recommended by a couple of local people from Bellapias so we packed up and drove down the hill to find just our kind of hotel!! The staff could not have been more helpful making us feel at home at once. My children and I had 2 fantastic rooms at the end of the hotel which were inter connected, they made up a third bed in one of the rooms for my son so I had a massive 6ft bed all too myself and the wonderful view over looking the pool - perfect! The food is great especially the chicken curry however they need to change the menu on a more regular basis or offer a special main dish of the day and not just dessert. It really is a great and special hotel and will definately recommend and would love to stay again - next year maybe!!! A big thank you!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a wonderful nine days at the Bella Vista. We booked direct via the internet and everything we asked for was provided. The service provided by the staff was without fault and we found everyone friendly and helpful. We were booked half board and every meal was a joy sitting in the restaurant looking over the pool and down to the sea. We were impressed by the way that small maintenance jobs were continually being done to ensure everything worked smoothly. We would recommend the hotel and can't wait to get back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella View Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella View Boutique Hotel

Address: Bellapais Yolu No 2 | Bellapais - Girne - Kıbrıs, Bellapais, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Bellapais
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bellapais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella View Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella View Boutique Hotel in Bellapais is the first registered luxury boutique hotel in North Cyprus .Located in the Bellapais area, 1.5 km from the 11th-century Bellapais Monastery, the Bella View overlooks the Mediterranean Sea and Kyrenia town. A swimming pool and gourmet restaurant are featured.All guestrooms offer sea or mountain views. They are are decorated with dark wooden furnishings, romantic wallpapers and carpets. Amenities include air-conditioning and satellite TV channels.The elegant Sofa Restaurant prepares Turkish and Mediterranean cuisine, while the pool bar offers drinks on the sun terrace overlooking the mini golf course.Bella View Boutique Hotel is a 3-minute drive from the centre of Kyrenia. Bellapais Village is just a 10-minute walk away. Complimentary private parking is possible on site and Wi-Fi access is free.Hotel Rooms: 21 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bella View Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella View Kyrenia
Hotel Bella View

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella View Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.