We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella View Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bella View Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Bella View Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Bellapais Yolu No 2 | Bellapais - Girne - Kıbrıs, Bellapais, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bellapais
Certificate of Excellence
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. This is an adults only hotel and it was nice to laze about without being disturbed by noise from other guests. There are only 21 rooms, so if you are looking for peace and quiet this will suit you nicely. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. Two of the nights we ate at the hotel. Once from the fixed menu and once from the a la carte menu. The food was of a good standard and the portions generous. It is an ideal base if you want to see the North of the island.From the hotel you can reach the harbour in 10 minutes by car. If there was a negative comment it would be that our room was "a little tired" and in need of a freshen up, especially the bathroom. Other than that, the hotel and grounds were immaculate.

Room Tip: There are only 21 room in the hotel, all have a view to either the sea or the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    45
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
143
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Great Dunmow, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel rescued our holiday! I had booked to come away with my parents and 3 children aged 14,12,and 10 and booked a villa in Bellapais. On arrival the villa was dark,cold, in need of a serious airing after being shut up for the Winter,amongst other things. We needed to find somewhere else to stay - but where? Luckily Bella View was recommended by a couple of local people from Bellapias so we packed up and drove down the hill to find just our kind of hotel!! The staff could not have been more helpful making us feel at home at once. My children and I had 2 fantastic rooms at the end of the hotel which were inter connected, they made up a third bed in one of the rooms for my son so I had a massive 6ft bed all too myself and the wonderful view over looking the pool - perfect! The food is great especially the chicken curry however they need to change the menu on a more regular basis or offer a special main dish of the day and not just dessert. It really is a great and special hotel and will definately recommend and would love to stay again - next year maybe!!! A big thank you!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a wonderful nine days at the Bella Vista. We booked direct via the internet and everything we asked for was provided. The service provided by the staff was without fault and we found everyone friendly and helpful. We were booked half board and every meal was a joy sitting in the restaurant looking over the pool and down to the sea. We were impressed by the way that small maintenance jobs were continually being done to ensure everything worked smoothly. We would recommend the hotel and can't wait to get back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We wish we could clone this hotel and teleport if to future holiday destinations! Loved everything about it. Management, staff, room, food and service was wonderful. It's a small boutique hotel, so felt very cosy and had a lovely personal feel to it. Would definitely recommend and hope to return one of these days.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We have just enjoyed a relaxing stay at this friendly hotel. It is fairly small, so quite an intimate feel and coziness about the place. We were allocated a nice room on the 1sr floor overlooking the swimming pool, with views of Girne and the sea in the distance. We stayed half board and very much enjoyed the tasty breakfasts and dinners (our favourites were the meatballs!) We were very impressed with the service and friendliness of staff, nothing was too much trouble for them and we were always greeted with a smile, they seemed to genuinely take pride in whatever they were doing. Many congratulations to the hard working manager who was frequently on hand to help out. We booked our
Holiday with Direct Traveller, as we did lat year when we visited North Cyprus and the company's representative, Gemma, is a real asset to them. Very efficient and professional with a wealth of information! Well done Bella View and many thanks to all, we had a great time!)





  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.W. England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have recently returned from two weeks stay at Bella View Hotel. We are well seasoned travellers and we found Emrah, the Manager, and his Team to be superb; they not only provided a warm welcome but maintained an excellent and friendly service throughout our stay.
The Hotel is well laid out and tastefully decorated; this close attention to detail extends to the outside and pool area.
All guest rooms and areas both inside and outside the Hotel are kept spotlessly clean.
The Bella View is lucky to have an excellent Chef; the food was to very high standard! Our only (slight) criticism is the lack of traditional Turkish/Cypriot food on offer (perhaps a daily "Chef's Special"?) and also, if staying for two weeks or more, the menu becomes a little repetitive (perhaps a two week alternating menu?).
We thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks stay and anticipate a return visit in the near future (certainly when the planned 2014 season Disabled-Friendly room is available).
A big "Thank-You" to all.
Zoe & Paul

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have recently returned from a two week stay at the Bella View and had a very relaxing holiday. We had a room overlooking the lovely terrace and pool with views over Kyrenia, the rooms at the rear of the hotel have views of the Kyrenia Mountains, all rooms have balconies. The hotel was very well maintained externally and internally, the bed was very large and comfortable and we had no complaints regarding the bathroom facilities.
All the staff were very attentive, and very helpful and kind and had time to chat and give advice. There was one shuttle per day which left at 11a.m. picking up at 5p.m. we sometimes got a taxi back which cost approx 12 T.L. Most visitors hired cars which cost approx £45 for three days in low season.
We were on half board and we enjoyed the menu as the food was well cooked and presented, if you wanted to splash out there was an Al a Carte menu. Our only observation was that a seperate TV room would be an asset.
Bellapais was a 20min.walk away which was worth the effort it was good to have a coffee under the 'Tree of Idleness' and then buy oranges on the way down.
We would certainly return to Bella View.

Room Tip: We had room 204 which was on the corner first floor overlooking the pool, no morning sun on balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bella View Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella View Boutique Hotel

Address: Bellapais Yolu No 2 | Bellapais - Girne - Kıbrıs, Bellapais, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Bellapais
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bellapais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella View Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella View Boutique Hotel in Bellapais is the first registered luxury boutique hotel in North Cyprus .Located in the Bellapais area, 1.5 km from the 11th-century Bellapais Monastery, the Bella View overlooks the Mediterranean Sea and Kyrenia town. A swimming pool and gourmet restaurant are featured.All guestrooms offer sea or mountain views. They are are decorated with dark wooden furnishings, romantic wallpapers and carpets. Amenities include air-conditioning and satellite TV channels.The elegant Sofa Restaurant prepares Turkish and Mediterranean cuisine, while the pool bar offers drinks on the sun terrace overlooking the mini golf course.Bella View Boutique Hotel is a 3-minute drive from the centre of Kyrenia. Bellapais Village is just a 10-minute walk away. Complimentary private parking is possible on site and Wi-Fi access is free.Hotel Rooms: 21 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and cyprus paradise so you can book your Bella View Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella View Kyrenia
Hotel Bella View

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella View Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.