We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves a six!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella View Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bella View Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Bella View Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Bellapais Yolu No 2 | Bellapais - Girne - Kıbrıs, Bellapais, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bellapais
Oakham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Deserves a six!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have just spent a week at this delightful hotel. Arrived late at night to a warm welcome and a cooked meal, cossetted for a week by obliging staff and sent on our way after at 5.15am for an early flight armed with a packed breakfast! Massive bed in a comfortable room, carpet and gilt framed pictures everywhere, carved wooden furniture and fittings, beautiful terrace and pool - even a game of crazy golf. Peace enhanced by no kids rule. Can't imagine anything better for the money.
We would love to go again.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view overlook the pool and terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    39
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
136
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel was just a lovely traditional Turkish Hotel, but sadly only had one shuttle a day into Kyrenia and public transport is forbidden by the local taxi drivers in Bellapais, so unless you hire a car or take taxis everywhere you are trapped. I only stayed for 1 night and 1 day before my wonderful Rep transferred me to Ballapais Monastery Village next door who offered 3 shuttles a day. I would have loved to remained in the Bella View, it was by far the better of the 2 hotels.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the sea but have the local football club right outside. Only stay in this area if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Warm and courteous welcome in a very nice and quite area located a few minutes from Bellapais Monastery, Spacious and clean rooms, with excellent cooking. All rooms with very pleasant wooden balcony, Should we come again in Northern Cyprus, we know the place where to be. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Booked as an out-of-season trip in late November/early December this year, this hotel excelled in every category: facilities, courtesy and friendliness of staff, and cuisine.
I cannot rate it highly enough.
It is quite distant from the town of Kyrenia, - not in walking distance, - but the hotel has a shuttle service that drops you down there at 11.00AM and returns you at 5.00PM.
Kyrenia (and the hotel) are perfect for relaxing, - "chillaxing" I call it. So bring books to read (the hotel itself has a swap system for books that residents have left behind and you can deposit your own books upon completion.
Northern Cypriots are a friendly and lovely people.
I do intend to return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

An inexpensive Mercury Direct Holiday , not expecting too much, but the hotel was great. Itr is smallish (about 20 rooms) Rooms great, no baths, good showers. food very good (no Buffet) but the main thing is the staff are all so well trained courteous and helpful.
My tip would be to hire a car for 3 days. It is a couple of miles from the town, on a hill, maybe walkable but not walkable back.
Clientelle while we were there was mainly retired teachers.
I would go backi tomorrow.

Room Tip: Ours was ground floor and very good. No Traffic.any where so room is irelevant I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewkerne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The idea of a Boutique Hotel with just 21 rooms appealed and with a cheap deal on offer it seemed too good to be true. We were not disappointed.
We found the staff every bit as helpful and friendly as we were led to believe they would be.
Arriving well after the restaurant had closed we were offered sandwiches and drinks.
During the rest of our stay of 7 days we had every assistance with arranging car hire and any other queries etc. The hotel provides a free shuttle into Kyrenia with a return pick-up in the afternoon.
The quality and choice of meals was good but please oh please serve cooked breakfart on hot plates! Price of drinks, wine etc reasonable . Drinks from the mini-bar the same as bar prices. Nice touch - that!
Only possible criticism was that the television set - on 24/7- in the lounge area could be somewhat intrusive in the restaurant spoiling the ambiance to a degree. Should be either screened from the eating area or, better still, turned off during dinner.
There was live entertainment on the Saturday evening with traditional Turkish menu at no extra cost.
Altogether a most enjoyable experience

Room Tip: Choice of pool/sea view at the front are best or mountain view at the rear (1st floor only)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were attracted by the "boutique" description and were not let down at all.

Arriving late from Ercan, we were greeted warmly, shown to our room, and then provided with a delicious evening meal.

Throughout our stay, the staff was friendly, helpful but not intrusive, and the meals (half-board) were served from a varied list of dishes giving plenty of choice and prepared to order by an excellent chef, and served by charming and efficient staff.

The building is beautiful and the well-maintained interiors attractive, decorated throughout with delightful traditional furnishings, all in keeping with the island.

The terrace, with a spectacular view, offers plenty of space and shaded seating and a lovely swimming pool, while the crazy-golf was a pleasant distraction.

House-keeping was excellent, with our room kept spotless. It was pleasant to sit on the balcony in the dusk looking at the mountain view.

Charm, location, service, peace+quiet - this hotel ticked all the boxes. There was a clear pride in the hotel + and its service shown by all staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella View Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella View Boutique Hotel

Address: Bellapais Yolu No 2 | Bellapais - Girne - Kıbrıs, Bellapais, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Bellapais
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bellapais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella View Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella View Boutique Hotel in Bellapais is the first registered luxury boutique hotel in North Cyprus .Located in the Bellapais area, 1.5 km from the 11th-century Bellapais Monastery, the Bella View overlooks the Mediterranean Sea and Kyrenia town. A swimming pool and gourmet restaurant are featured.All guestrooms offer sea or mountain views. They are are decorated with dark wooden furnishings, romantic wallpapers and carpets. Amenities include air-conditioning and satellite TV channels.The elegant Sofa Restaurant prepares Turkish and Mediterranean cuisine, while the pool bar offers drinks on the sun terrace overlooking the mini golf course.Bella View Boutique Hotel is a 3-minute drive from the centre of Kyrenia. Bellapais Village is just a 10-minute walk away. Complimentary private parking is possible on site and Wi-Fi access is free.Hotel Rooms: 21 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bella View Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella View Kyrenia
Hotel Bella View

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella View Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.