We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good B and B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gilberts End Farm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Gilberts End Farm to your Saves list
Gilberts End Farm
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Gilberts End, Hanley Castle, Great Malvern WR8 0AR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Alton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good B and B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

A lovely quirky farmhouse in a delightful setting. Very clean and providing good accommodation. Excellent breakfast with a good choice very well cooked. Very friendly hostess who was keen to make us comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
37
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have stayed in many b&b's but this was one of the best by far. Chrissy made us feel very welcome, as did the dogs!! Our first visit to the area, it was lovely & quiet. To be woken by the still of the countryside & look out to open fields was just what we wanted. This b&b will not dissapoint for those seeking some peace & quiet. Accomodation was spacious & comfy & breakfast was amazing!! Will be going back soon & would definitely recommend.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

I had just a flying visit an a one night business trip - my family would have loved it- three wagging tails to great me -interesting room - with leaky window - which added to the character of this 600 year old farmhouse. Good food, good hosts.

Next time will stay longer

Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

we stayed here on saturday night lovely hosts best breakfast ever served at 7am so we could get off to malvern flea market to grab the bargains , we will definatly be back again , they recomened a great pub for a meal and it was a nice meal, . having been let down by our prebooked bb in worcs on arrival being told it was double booked , we were at a loss what to do,, we drove around area and we managed to get hold of a bb leaflet, phoned gilberts end ,, they had a room were so pleased the initial bb wasdouble booked this was far superior and we will definatly be back again as we go to malvern flea market quite often and gilberts end is so close ,,thank you for making us so wellcome

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

It was our 1st stay here & to the area, chrissy made us feel very welcome offering maps of the walks etc & places to eat out. Area is very quite. Accomadation - I loved the beams, it made it feel very cottagey, our room was clean, tidy & very spacious, i loved the comfy super-kingsize bed . Breakfast was lovely especially the sausages.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed in the King Size Room for five nights and were very comfortable in an excellent room with a cosy bed. Despite staying in June we appreciated the warmth from the central heating radiators switched on early morning and evening! Chrissy was a very friendly hostess and laid on super breakfasts to order. Just a quick quibble - its a shame a vistors lounge is not provided. The farm is in an excellent location for touring Malvern Hills with Great Malvern, Upton Upon Severn and Ledbury close by. We ate at the Kings Head in Upton which was average, and can highly recommend White Lion Hotel there who obviously have a top rate chef with food served in a tasteful dining room with a good atmosphere. .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Gilberts End Farm is a lovely, peaceful place to stay. Chrissy, who runs the B&B, gave us a very warm welcome and gave us loads of local information about places to visit and places to eat. The accommodation and breakfast were very good. When we visit this area again, we would definitely choose to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gilberts End Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gilberts End Farm

Address: Gilberts End, Hanley Castle, Great Malvern WR8 0AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Great Malvern > Hanley Castle
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hanley Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gilberts End Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Character listed farmhouse set in tranquil rural location, near the beautiful riverside town of Upton upon Severn, and only 5 minutes from the Three Counties Showground. Direct access on to footpaths and only 5 miles from the Malvern Hills. Our beautifully furnished rooms are all en-suite with tv/dvd, free unlimited wifi and tea/coffee making facilities. Delicious breakfasts are served using fresh and local produce. We are sure you will enjoy the quality, comfort and tranquillity of your surroundings, offering you a welcome moment of respite and relaxation! Easy access M5 J7/8 and M50 J1 Worcester 8 miles, Tewksbury and Ledbury 7.5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Gilberts End Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gilberts End Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.