We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deddington Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Deddington Arms Hotel to your Saves list
Deddington Arms Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Horse Fair, Deddington, Banbury OX15 0SH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deddington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We also had the Travelzoo package of 2 nights and tickets to Blenheim Palace, the staff were really friendly and helpful, whilst still being professional. There was a good choice of meals, the ones we had were excellent. Our room was clean and comfortable, the only small fault was as it was on the ground floor we couldn't open the windows at night, but there was a fan supplied. This wouldn't stop us going back again. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    109
    32
    12
    3
See reviews for
37
158
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We did a deal in in late March that was 2 nights B&B and 2 evening meals plus entrance the Blenham Palace which you can convert to a years membership at no extra cost for under £200. The rooms were small but well presented underfloor heading in the bathroom made the room a bit warm for us but was good quality, clean and with smart furniture and a comfortable bed. Staff were friendly, pleasant and helpful and appeared to really be interested in you the customer, have to say I was impressed. The food was great you get 1 evening meal from the Al a Carte and one from the Market Menu both were very well prepared using good quality produce, again served by helpful friendly people. My Tip would be to call them direct and ask them what deals they will do, they seem to be very keen to please. Have to say one night had a Rib Eye steak was the best steak I have had in years, Breakfast was hearty and again good quality made freshly for you and lot of choice. Top Marks . Well located for Oxford, Banbury, Biecester, Blenham and the Cotswolds the inn is right in the heart of Deddington which itself is a pleasant wander. Thanks for a great stay and good value. We'll go back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed on the Travelzoo deal over the Jubilee weekend, exceptional value for money considering entrance to Blenheim Palace was also included in the price. The food and service in the hotel were both first class. Whilst our room was spotless we found it a little claustrophobic and warm. However, when we mentioned to reception that the room was very warm we were provided with a fan.

Room Tip: If you are in the annex ask for one of the upstairs rooms as they are bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This hotel is well run, very comfortable with good food. Well worth the money with lovely rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, East Yorkshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a group of 10 friends and were well looked after. Got more for our money than expected (like others who have stayed recently we got the TravelZoo deal but for the Jubilee weekend) with good quality, well-presented food and a range of real ale. Rooms in both main building and annexe were clean and comfy. Add in the complementary admission for Blenheim Palace and we got a very good deal indeed. Minor complaint about the speed of service at times but that may in part have been due to the size of our group and didn't unduly affect our enjoyment.

Only 15 miles from Oxford's park and ride; 20 miles or so from northern end of the Cotswolds so location is very good too

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

The quality of the service throughout our two day stay was very friendly and helpful, and the manager and his deputy were particularly attentive and professional.

We enjoyed excellent food in the restaurant, where the atmosphere was truly superb.

We would certainly like to stay there again

Room Tip: Some suites (eg 18 and 19) are on two levels with a rather dark, cramped sitting area, so check if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We booked this hotel almost blind but it turned out to be a very good choice. The bedroom was good, with a large comfortable bed, though the 'lounge' downstairs in the accommodation was a little dark and cramped. It would have been nice to have an outdoor area for sitting. The food was very good, some excellent, and the service was extremely good most of the time. Staff were friendly and efficient. John and Marcel were particularly attentive and added to our 2 night stay a great deal. The hotel is well placed for visits in the area, and the village is very attractive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Deddington Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deddington Arms Hotel

Address: Horse Fair, Deddington, Banbury OX15 0SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Deddington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deddington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Deddington Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Deddington Arms is a fully refurbished 16th-century inn overlooking the delightful market square of Deddington in Oxfordshire. The 27 bedrooms are individually designed and include 4 poster beds and cottage suites. The restaurant has received an AA Rosette Award for fresh food dining and offers a la carte and fixed price menu options. Car parking is extensive and CCTV monitored. The Deddington Arms is ideally situated for visitors to Blenheim Palace, Bicester Desiigner Shopping Village, the Cotswolds, Oxford, and many Stately Homes and Gardens in the area. The hotel also offers special golfing breaks and is well positioned for Silverstone visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Deddington Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deddington Arms Banbury
Deddington Arms Hotel Oxfordshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deddington Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.