We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albacore B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sorrento
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Albacore B&B
18 Albacore Drive, Sorrento, Joondalup, Western Australia, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Lake, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Stayed at The Albacore b&b for 4 nights and we really enjoyed our stay. Bill and Meriel are wonderful hosts and really made us feel at home. We stayed in both rooms and both are spotlessly clean and both have an outside private decking area which was a real bonus. Close to everywhere yet so quiet, we couldn,t have asked for more and would highly recommend The Albacore. Thankyou Bill & Meriel for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
31
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

A wonderful bed and breakfast in the luxurious suburb of Sorrento/Hillarys north of Perth. My husband and I have stayed several times now.

Great price, lovely rooms (spacious, with good wardrobe space, TV, aircon/heating, a lovely outdoor private seating area - perfect for a romantic evening and lovely ensuite), great breakfast (consisting of around 4 types of cereal, as much toast as you like with condiments, lovely fruit salad and occasionally warm croissants, not to mention fresh coffee or tea and juices) and of course the pleasant hosts :)

My husband and I always have our own car (theres kinda off street parking, driveway or pavement) so its easy for us to get around even for a night out, but I've never tried public transport so not sure how that would be for people not wanting to drive. But its close to hillarys boat harbour which is nice.

Love catching up with Bill and Meriel and would happily recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Great B&B close to everything in Perth. Lovely spacious, clean rooms with private outdoor seating area.
Great hosts, Bill is very informative and knowledgeable on local areas and history. Meriel is just like your mother away from home - great fun.
Lovely continental breakfasts, great to set you up for a day sightseeing.

It really is the small things that make this place stand out - Bill provided us with snorkel, mask, cooler and even sunscreen to make our day on the beach a very memorable one.
Hopefully be back again - Evelyn & Jason

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Such a short distance from Perth CBD, Albacore worked well for me on a recent business trip to Perth. Bill was very helpful and I enjoyed a fascinating discussion over breakfast with two other guests. Sorrento and nearby Hillary's Boat Harbour (just a few minutes drive way) make it perfect for dining in the evening as well as exploring the local area and wonderful beaches. The B&B accommodation was very comfortable, excellent bed and spacious room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and we really felt at home! Lovely clean, well appointed room and bathroom with lots of nice little touches. Great beds too! The hosts were very sweet with a great sense of humor, after all they are Irish :)))) Breakfast was nice but we are not 'continental breakfast' people although we come from the continent..... Would have liked bacon and eggs or some ham and cheese maybe. The location was perfect and was close to Hillary's. I can recommend this to anyone who want to visit Perth and surroundings. We certainly would love to come back someday!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

Room lovely, food great, our hosts delightful. Could not fault anything as a lot of thought has gone into making one's stay as pleasurable as possible. It was the extra touches which impresed, like suncream and aftersun etc. Many thanks
Frank & Margaret

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

Reading the amazing (nearly perfect) reviews of Albacore, we expected something amazing. The reality didn't live up to the previous reviews, however Bill and Meriel were quite friendly, room was adequate if nothing special and breakfast was perfectly good but basic, consisting of fruit salad, cereal and toast. Not sure how most previous gusts have rated this BnB at full capacity - we found it to be good, but not great.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Albacore B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albacore B&B

Address: 18 Albacore Drive, Sorrento, Joondalup, Western Australia, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors - please note - MINIMUM TWO (2) NIGHTS STAY ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albacore B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Albacore B&B to your Saves list