We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellerive House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bellerive House to your Saves list
Bellerive House
89-91 Cambridge Road, Bellerive, Clarence, Tasmania 7018, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Bellerive B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A Perfect place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed a week ago at the Bellerive House.
We had been delayed because of some problems with our rental car and slowed down because of the many curves on the road. Despite our 2 nights booking, our hosts understood very well our problem and accepted easily the cancellation of our first night, wich we greatly appreciated.
Bellerive House is perfectly runned with an exceptional sens of all details that make the place different and life beautiful: fresh flowers in the room, biscuits, cakes in the fridge...
The rooms and the house are perfectly clean, the colours are well choosen. One feels perfectly well there and Dave and Jacqueline were welcoming, available and discreet.
A truly exceptional place owned by very kind and professionnal people.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
69
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had such a wonderful stay at Bellerive House in the Derwent room over Valentines day weekend. The location was fantastic, especially if you're looking to venture in and out of the Coal Valley and visit some of the wineries.

However in this instance, it was the little things that made our stay do fantastic. Firstly the decor is lovely with a luxe cottage type feel. The rooms had everything you could possible need topped with cookies, caramel slice restocked in the fridge.

The bed was turned everytime we left the room, and every evening a flower and breakfast menu waiting on the bed.

Speaking of the breakfast it was incredible and a compelling reason to stay on it's own, sweetened by all the other little luxuries.

Highly recommended!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Our three nights stay at Bellerive House was a wonderful start for our Hobart holiday. Jacqueline and David made us so very welcome. Freshly baked treats were provided each afternoon to accompany our cup of tea after a hard day of sightseeing - irresistible treats by the way. Our room was so very comfortable, quiet and beautifully decorated (as shown on their website). The breakfasts were unforgettable: delicious and fresh ingredients cooked to perfection and presented with care and attention to detail (posies of fresh flowers, linen napkins etc). Jacqueline and David were personable and so very helpful and friendly. I was so relaxed after staying there, I left several garments in our room's cupboard. David very kindly tracked me down to return them. They have set the bar high in hospitality. We honestly felt like we were visiting friends. We can highly recommend staying at Bellerive BnB.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We don't usually leave comments on trip advisor, but we felt we had to let people know what an amazing experience we had at bellerive.
Every little detail is thought about, from the fresh flowers every day, quality linen, cleanliness and daily treats left in our room. In fact, one of the most memorable things is the scent of fresh flowers as you enter the house. My husband and I have stayed in b&bs all over the world and rate this as the best experience of hospitality we have had.
The house is furnished beautifully and kept to a standard of cleanliness no one could fault. We stayed here just before Christmas and both had such an amazing time.
Jacqueline and David were perfect hosts! Both such lovely and interesting people who were so welcoming with their home. We definitely know where we will be staying on our return to Hobart.
And last but not least, the breakfasts! So much choice and every option was delicious. Jacqueline is an amazing cook. Hands down the best breakfast we have had in a b&b.
Highly recommend this place as it is so close to the city, and the room we had had an amazing view of mount wellington. Stay here if you can!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

There are a number of fantastic reviews for this place and they are all well deserved. We stayed for a few nights and were blown away by the hospitality, the accommodation and the location our hosts offered us.

Beds and linens were sumptuous and so comfortable. Having stayed in a number of hotels on business, it was wonderful to have a truly welcoming experience and see the difference!

Breakfasts were spectacular and the treats that arrived in our room each day were a beautiful touch.

Thank you for a wonderful stay, we cannot recommend you highly enough!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Easily the best B&B we’ve ever stayed in and definitely the best breakfast hands down. Every detail is perfect, from the lovely bathroom soaps, the fresh flowers, beautiful decor and even heated tiles in the bathroom. Totally luxurious and the hosts are an absolute delight. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Hobart - especially for a romantic get away. We coudl not fault it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mount Wellington Room and it was fabulous, but imagine all rooms are!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here earlier this year. Was a little nervous about staying in a bed and breakfast, as I am used to self-contained accommodation. However, our hosts were excellent, making my boyfriend and I feel welcome without smothering us. The breakfast was (by far) the best breakfast I have ever had, and the rooms were more than comfortable. My boyfriend and I had a gorgeous room with a spectacular view (from the shower, of all places!) and the toiletries that were provided were absolutely beautiful (we had to go out and buy some of our own straight away). Very fond memories of our stay here, can't wait to stay again. Luxury at an excellent price. Could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellerive House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellerive House

Address: 89-91 Cambridge Road, Bellerive, Clarence, Tasmania 7018, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Clarence > Bellerive
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bellerive
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly one of Hobart's Gentlemen's Residences, "Bellerive House" is a Heritage-listed property that has been lovingly restored and offers guests contemporary elegance and luxurious accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bellerive House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellerive House Tasmania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellerive House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.