We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star++” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellerive House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Bellerive House to your Saves list
Bellerive House
89-91 Cambridge Road, Bellerive, Clarence, Tasmania 7018, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Bellerive B&B and Inns
scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“5 Star++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here at the beginning of November for three nights-what an amazing place!
Hosts David and Jacquie go out of their way to make you feel so special.The breakfasts with daily-changing menus are to die for(especially the home made Muesli!)
My room (the Derwent room with the amazing shower) was better than a five star hotel room with freshly ground coffee,home made shortbread and sweet treats....the list goes on.
Thanks to two amazing hosts for such a lovely stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
59
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at Bellerive House for two nights as we celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary in Tasmania. The property is immaculate and the hosts are very welcoming. We stayed in the Mount Wellington room and were impressed with the attention to detail in the room. The Breakfasts were by far the best we have ever had in a B&B. We were treated to fresh coffee, sour dough bread and eggs which were done to perfection.

Overall a fantastic property and highly reccomended. David & Kathie

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Incredible, how the hosts, David and Jaqueline have made accommodation feel like coming home. Fantastic stay friendly, fun and accommodating. We can't recommend highly enough. Our hosts knew we were looking for good snorkel areas and on our return from the tree top air walk, David rang to say where to go and best times.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed 3 nights at Bellerive House last week, using it as a base to explore the wonderful Tasmanian countryside. The owners, David and Jaqueline, are a delightful couple who really go out of their way to ensure that your experience staying in their charming property is the best possible. Everything is spotlessly clean, the breakfast is delicious and second to none. There is secure car parking and the location provides easy access to most of the sights that visitors want to see.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Bellerive House for 2 nights in the Mount Wellington Room. This was the perfect stay. Our hosts David and Jacqueline were just wonderful and made their home feel like our own. The breakfasts are out of this world and the attention to detail around the home is second to none. The views from the rooms and the gardens are beautiful as is the house canine Tashi. We felt so at home we didn't want to leave!!! We're already planning our return visit. Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable. If you are planning a trip to Hobart ensure you stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here over the Queens Birthday long weekend. Incidentally we had celebrated our engagement the day prior to leaving for Hobart and for us it was the perfect way to celebrate. The property is immaculately maintained and the rooms (we stayed in the Mount Wellington Room) were so comfortable and had every amenity you could wish for. The view from the window across to the river was just beautiful. The hosts, David and Jacqui were so polite and discreet. The breakfasts they prepare for you each morning are just wonderful. They even gave us a special treat on our pancakes on the second morning after they discovered that we had just become engaged. Overall, an excellent choice and highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is a little late as my wife and I stayed 2 months ago as part of our honeymoon. I concur with the tide of compliments. Faultless! We were very comfortable here and thoroughly spoilt. Thank you David and Jacqui (and Tashi)!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellerive House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellerive House

Address: 89-91 Cambridge Road, Bellerive, Clarence, Tasmania 7018, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Clarence > Bellerive
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bellerive
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly one of Hobart's Gentlemen's Residences, "Bellerive House" is a Heritage-listed property that has been lovingly restored and offers guests contemporary elegance and luxurious accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bellerive House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellerive House Tasmania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellerive House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.