We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diva Espana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comares
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Diva Espana
Save
You added Diva Espana to your Saves list
Casa D39, La Loma de Masmullar, 29195 Comares, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was our first time to Diva Espana and it won't be our last!! Linda & Kathy were the perfect hostesses and made us feel so welcome. The food was INCREDIBLE!! We can't wait for Kath's cookbook to come out! Everything was 5* - can't recommend this place enough. Love The Hot Tub Girls :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
118
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is our fourth stay at Diva and we have just arrived home after an amazing week and a booking for 2014 already made. I am loathe to pay it too many compliments as I don't want it to become too popular :) Seriously there is nowhere like it for total relaxation, beautiful scenery, delicious food and perfect hosts! The chance to meet amazing new friends and pursue such wonderful pastimes as horse riding or painting or indulge yourself in a massage, manicure or facial are also just a few of the Diva delights.

Our week has been our own personal nirvana - friendships forged, batteries recharged and ready to face the British winter - happy in the knowledge that we will return to the oasis of happiness that is Diva Espana !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltash, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was my second time to Diva Espana this year and I've already booked for next year. In my last review I warned people not to go there because it's dangerously addictive. That remains the case. What's changed though is the fact I was visiting solo on my first trip in April but returned this time as a couple reuniting. Even though my spring trip involved tending a slightly bruised heart I actually ended up laughing non-stop for the week. The fantastic place and a brilliant and inspiring bunch of women put paid to any potential drowning of sorrows. It was actually the best post break-up holiday ever to be surrounded by a sense of possibility and hope. A true tonic.

So, I thought it might feel slightly weird going back this time knowing how special it had felt first time round. The fact is, Diva Espana is like a captivating canvas that allows you to create a new and exciting experience every time. That's down mainly to Linda and Kathy who run it and to the other women who go there as much as the spectacular and undeniable beauty of the place. The thing is, superlative holidays are about more than stunning mountain views, swimming pools, jacuzzis and gourmet food, deep massage or mountain horse rides - as fabulous as those are. The best holidays are really those that allow you to reconnect with yourself and others. As my partner and I did. In the face of other couples you can't help but see a sense of what you want for yourselves and for what you love about each other. It's like holding up a mirror, difficult sometimes but always so precious in the end. People just share themseves there and give you so much in the process. What makes Diva Espana so wonderful is that you always find something new. You get more than a suntan and bring back way more than a bag of duty free. You feel part of something special for the time you're there, communal living at its most welcome - and depending on who you meet it's different every time. Perhaps that's why the vast majority of people who go there return time and time again to this gorgeous little corner of the universe. We certainly will. So, a huge thank you to all those wonderful women we met this time round who made us realise even more than we already did how lucky we are to be together again. Addicted as ever. Debs and Cat xxx

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but I've only ever stayed in the Olive Grove self catering apartment. Qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Thought I had leads one this.. However no harm in saying it twice... Awesome, fabulous ..amazing place.. Incredible food, excellent company and an all round winner.. Kathy and Linda are the best hosts you could wish for..amazing truly amazing and have booked for a return visit

Room Tip: All are fab..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Well.....what can we say that hasn't already been said?
Linda and Kathy made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to make sure that we had a fantastic, relaxing holiday. Kathy cooked fabulous food and even a certain very picky eater was not only catered for but was WOWed by the dishes that were served, including a very special mushroom sauce on her birthday!!
We walked around the mountains and valleys several times and the beauty and tranquility were amazing....enhanced by being able to forage for ripe figs, pomegranates and almonds!
Although this is a secluded and exclusive holiday, we did meet lovely new friends, as well as spending time with old friends.
Like all the other reviewers, we found Diva Espana to be our perfect holiday.....roll on our next booking in August 2014!!
Susan and Caroline

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This review has been a long time coming. We searched and searched last year for the perfect place to spend our honeymoon....and it truly was. We stayed in the self catering apartment, which is lovely! You have your own little corner of privacy outside with stunning views over the mountain where we chose to have a few of our evening meals together with local Spanish wine!! However Kathy's cooking is not to be missed, so we made it up to the evening meals several times!

I would recommend the apartment for honeymooners, as Kathy and Linda have put in all the little touches in there that make a difference. Music system with speakers under the bed, cds, book and DVD selection that can be watched upstairs in a cosy space on the mezzanine floor. So cosy we even managed to fall asleep up there!

This year we returned for our first wedding anniversary. We were told by many " you can never recreate the same experience ...you'll be disappointed " etc, they were wrong!!!

This year we stayed in one of the rooms over looking the mountains, and again the views are second to none.

Upon our arrival, greeting Kathy and Linda felt like greeting old friends!

We were supposed to stay for 7 nights and then move on to Malaga for 3 nights. At the end of 7 nights we were moaning so much about not wanting to leave that Linda ended ended up cancelling our hotel for us and we stayed another 3 nights!!

We have not taken a car for either visit. The airport pick up service they provide is excellent, and you can be taken into some of the local areas for meals etc for a few euros if you don't wish to walk or drive.

This year Kathy and Linda recommended that we make it up to Comares for their end of Summer Fiesta, again very glad we took their advise. This was a Spanish festival not put on in aid of tourists, and it was lovely to experience local custom, and excellent music and celebration.

Both years we have visited Diva, we have met and made some lovely new friends.

The place is beautiful full stop, but I cannot state enough that it is Linda and Kathy who make the place.

Sorry ladies we should have done this review last year. Thank you for two wonderful holidays! And as I said....thank goodness we found you! Katie & Kristen

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed yet another perfect holiday at Diva in August. This place just never fails to deliver on anything - cleanliness,superb food, great accommodation and wonderful company. This was my 7th trip so guess I'm something of a Diva Addict - I can't imagine a year without a visit. We usually stay in the apartment but this time were in one of the b&b rooms and it was an equally fantastic holiday. Kathy and Linda are the most fantastic hosts and they are always the same. I went horse riding this time which I also highly recommend as a not too strenuous Diva activity - if you need one. Just perfect - GO!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Diva Espana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diva Espana

Address: Casa D39, La Loma de Masmullar, 29195 Comares, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Comares
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Comares
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Diva Espana Spain/Comares

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diva Espana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.