We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved lusty Beg!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lusty Beg Island

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boa Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lusty Beg Island
BT93 8AD, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Boa Island B&B and Inns
belfast
1 review
“Loved lusty Beg!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2008

Had my 40th birthday party in Lusty beg a on the weekend of 5th April. Had a fantastic time from start to finish. Accomodation was excellent although we could only get one lodge and four chalets as the place was fully booked (so book early for the lodges). The meal in the candlelight restaurant was lovely and the staff could not have been more helpful. We didn't feel the need to leave the island once and even though we all every kind of weather....rain, snow, hail, sleet and sun everyone had a ball. Will definately be back to lusty beg!

  • Liked — beautiful location, helpful staff
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    218
    77
    33
    16
    18
See reviews for
77
150
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2008

I have just returned from my hen do on Lusty Beg Island. It was fantastic. I had a very mixed group of ages with me and everyone loved it. The lodges are gorgeous, the food amazing and the staff were very helpful and more than able to cope with a group of screaming women!! It is a fantastic venue for a hen do if you wish to include all of the family as there is something for everyone! Thanks so much to all of the staff there for a perfect time!

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2008

Absolutely fabulous stay, the food was delicious, the setting amazing and the staff couldn't do enough for us.
The lodges were brilliant they were like tree houses for grown ups they but contained every possible ammenety.
We took part in the off roading and the archery and had a great time. The instructors were knowlegeable and helpful making it a really memorable day.
Would definately come back and highly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Liked — Lodges
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2007

I was told by a friend to visit lusty beg as it was a great place to relax and stay... i went along with friend and my other half and the place was gorgeous, the lodges were lovely and the food was great. There was also a swimming pool and tennis court for time out to relax.. i would say to anyone to go and stay for the weekend and they will see what i am talking about.. the staff and management were brillant..

  • Liked — comfortable and clean
  • Disliked — i liked everything
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2007

Spent a lovely weekend relaxing on this very tranquil and beautiful little Island. My partner and myself found the the accomodation to be top notch alongside fantastic food and great service. Would have no hestitation in reccommending Lusty Beg to anybody after a relaxing time to get away from the hustle of everyday life. Will be returning in the very near future.

  • Liked — location/accomodation
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
criagavon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2007

A friend of mine had been talking about getting away for a weekend but didnt know were we should go, so we jumped onto the net and come up with lusty beg. We wanted to go somewere that we could have some family fun as my friend has a small child in addition somewhere we could have a few drinks with great sevice - and lusty beg give as all that.
Not only was our acommodation clean, but our hosts were friendly and helpful - transforming our experience into a series of wonderful memories.

  • Liked — it was clean and ful of space
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2007

I spent a well deserved weekend break at Lusty with my better have. Our plan was to get out of the city and basically do nothing for the weekend.....and we enjoyed every minute of it.....

The accomadation was clean, comfortable and well above our expectations. The food was good and all the staff were pleasant and easy to approach with a welcoming atmosphere in the bar etc.

All that aside what made our weekend were the amazing views and surroundings.....so pleasing to know there is somewhere we can get away and enjoy what this country has to offer..

5 A Stars Lusty x

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lusty Beg Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lusty Beg Island

Address: BT93 8AD, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Boa Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Boa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Lusty Beg Island Hotel Boa Island
Lusty Beg Island Boa Island, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lusty Beg Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lusty Beg Island to your Saves list