We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antico Podere Tota Virginia

Save Saved
You added Antico Podere Tota Virginia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
Localita Baudana, 69, 12050 Serralunga d'Alba, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Weobley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed one night at the hotel 14th September, it was a special occasion - our golden wedding anniversary after a week's cruise holiday. What a good choice! Amazing location on a countryside hilltop overlooking vineyards and rolling hills. The owner/manager could not have been more attentive, despite the fact he was also catering for a wedding reception that day. Very nice, well-appointed room with a view. Cuisine at dinner outstanding and impeccably served. Overall, brilliant!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    29
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
30
64
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turnhout
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We've visited the hotel for the third time and it's always like coming home. The rooms are spacious and have all the comfort you need, the restaurant serves splendid food, breakfast is great and the staff is very friendly. The hotel is surrounded by vineyards and has stunning views. Always a pleasure to visit Tota Virginia !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights there during warm month of august. This location is perfect to discover the Langhe and its wonderful villages, food and of course wines. The owner and his team are very accommodating and restaurant is great with simply amazing view... We highly recommend and will definitely come back !!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our first experience of Tota Virginia was two years ago (reviewed then) and we promised ourselves return visits to this amazing hotel.
To our delight everything was as we remembered them. The large spotless room, the wonderful views, the excellent food and wine and of course the ever helpful and accommodating Riccardo Baltrocco. We have never before met anyone who takes customer service to the levels achieved by Riccardo and his hotel fully reflects his ideas. A wonderful place with wonderful staff that we can confidently recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies e.g. 205 have great views over the vineyards and hilltop villages with the Alps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

It was so relaxing and peaceful. The grounds are impeccable, the food amazing & our host accommodating & helpful. We stayed 3 nights with our adult children, & enjoyed the respite after Nice. Everything was perfect!

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have never stayed at a more welcoming hotel! Great atmosphere, spacious rooms, the view over the vineyards is spectacular, food is wonderful and the staff will do all they can to meet your needs. We have visited the hotel 5 times and already plan on going back next year :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is just amazing. It must be the best hotel that I have ever stayed. You can sit on the terrace and enjoy the incredible view and taste the most delicious italian food and wine. The owner of the hotel Mr. Riccardo Baltrocco is not only most wonderful host but very kind and helpful too. He will share his knowledge of the wine of this particular religion and guide you to find the wine for your taste. The rooms are luxurious and very spacious. All the products for the bathroom are organic and very lovely quality. The pool is nice and you can swim and same time you can enjoy the the beautiful landscape. At the poolside you can refresh yourself with very tasty cocktails. I love this hotel and I will return.

Room Tip: The rooms are all facing the pool and the winery so any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Antico Podere Tota Virginia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antico Podere Tota Virginia

Address: Localita Baudana, 69, 12050 Serralunga d'Alba, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Serralunga d'Alba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Serralunga d'Alba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has thirteen bedrooms with various comforts such as air conditioning, satellite tv, big sizesafe, telephone, wifi internet connection, fridge bar, panoramic terraces, disable access and lift. Each bedroom is customized to reflect specific aspects of various wines. The restaurant can cater for up to 60 guests. Panoramic windows on two sides give diners splendid views of the rolling hills of the Barolo vineyards and are perfect for romantic summer evening dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Antico Podere Tota Virginia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antico Podere Tota Virginia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.