We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baked Poetry Cafe

Baked Poetry Cafe
218 David Low Way, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia
07 5448 3500
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I went here with 3 generations of our family and we all loved the food. It's very European and some of the servings are HUGE! Great for a lunch after a morning on the beach.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Food, at Peregian just down the road from Coolum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Baked Poetry Cafe Peregian is the best cafe around. Set in the square it's perfect place to go with kids as they play in the park like setting in full view. The German breads and cakes are made on site and simply divine. All the food is so fresh and wholesome with very generous serves... we often share a main so we can have some cake too. Great coffee and the 'Baked Poetry Iced Coffee' is superb - a long glass of ice and homemade icecream served with a jug of hot coffee - just combine to make the best iced coffee you've ever had. Definitely worth a visit... perfect for breakfast or lunch

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Try THEIR iced coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Their version of an Iced Coffee is worth the visit. Delicious. Nice spot to sit and relax with good food and coffee.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Awesome Lunch Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stopped in for lunch and everyone loved their meal. Mainly salads and sandwiches on the menu.

I had a BLAT & it was so fresh and delicious!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love this place...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I love this place ! The best affogato Coffees around.
Also another great place to catch up with friends with wholesome tasty food. Yum !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baked Poetry Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Baked Poetry Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baked Poetry Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.