We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great resort , friendly managers , must stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sails Lifestyle Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sails Lifestyle Resort to your Saves list
Sails Lifestyle Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Oriole Way, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peregian Beach
qld
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great resort , friendly managers , must stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

hi arrived at the resort , met by Keith onsite manager , he was extremely nice and gave us a lot of information about the local area , were shops are ,best places to eat , best beaches etc .. brilliant .
the resort is quite easy to find as its just off the main road in peregian beach , location good, less than 2 streets away from the beach , 5 min drive to shops and restaurants.
we booked into a 2 bedroom apartment , after entering the apartment was quite surprised by the size of it , upstairs and down stairs, more than well equipped kitchen ,with all the things you need plus more .
the bedding was comfortable with bedding up stairs , shower and toilet small but however your there on holidays , not a great problem . TV in main room up stairs to watch .
downstairs there is a good sized TV with 2 lounge sofas and a 6 person table and chairs .
air conditioning was great if you require it .
the pool and surrounding areas were kept extremely clean .
the apartment felt like a home away from home , a credit to the managers at this wonderful resort , if your looking for a friendly trip away , i highly recommend sails resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Sails Lifestyle Resort, your feedback is very important to us as it helps us improve and strive for better in all aspects of our business. Your nice comments are much appreciated and makes us happy that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you in the resort. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    23
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
25
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hope Mills, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

My friend and I traveled from the USA and picked this Resort as our place to stay. We absolutely loved it. The onsite managers, Keith and David were amazing and helpful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. The beach house we stayed in was beautiful and clean and had everything we needed and more. The property was well maintained and quiet. The pool and hot tub were cleaned daily and the area was tidied up. Being two girls, alone, from the USA, safety was a big concern for us, but we felt very safe there. The beach was in walking distance and Noosa was only 15 minutes drive. You would never, ever find anything in the USA in comparison to this place and the price we paid. I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to the Sunshine Coast, whether for the weekend or longer. We plan to come back again next year and hope to stay here again!! Thanks David and Keith!! Ya'll ROCK!! Best, Melissa from the USA :-)

Room Tip: All of the units come fully equipped with everything you need, to include dishes and a washer and dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for 6 weeks in January whilst waiting to find a rental to move into. Could not have chosen a better place to stay. First and foremost Keith and David are fantastic - they could not have been more helpful. They keep the resort immaculately clean, particularly the pool area. The pool area is a real attraction. A good size with a heated spa.

The units are a good size and are equipped with everything you could need. There's a dvd player and a good selection of dvds to borrow from reception for those rainy days. We really felt at home for our stay.

It's a short walk from the beach and from there a ten minute walk up to Peregan Beach village where there are some lovely restaurants, cafes, and shops.

It's a short and scenic drive up the coast to Noosa or the bus stop is across the road and will take you to Noosa, Coolum and beyond.

All in all a perfect base for a holiday in the Noosa area.

Stayed January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Our first visit to Australia and am so glad we stayed at the Sails Lifestyle Resort!!! The beachhouse we stayed in was everything we thought it would be. Loved the idea of having are own stand alone unit-so it felt less like a "hotel" but still had the same amenities as one. It had everything we needed to make our stay the best it could be. Keith and David are the on site managers and are awesome. They were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied with our stay. Couldn't have asked for anything more :). Thank you to them both for being such great guys! I would recommend this place for anyone who is going to the sunshine coast for a visit. Loved it so much we are planning to return next year for 2 weeks.
Thanks again,
Lynn

Room Tip: Any of the units are great from what I saw. We had a unit that was near the pool and hottub which we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bribie island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Spent Four nights at sails resort. This will be our "go to" place on the sunny coast from now on. There is a great surfing beach just a very short walk away that is never crowded. The level of customer service we recieved went above and beyond our expectations. the kids loved the heated spa, the appartment had every imaginable cooking utensil and was spotless when we arrived. this place is great value, In a great location, very quiet and cosy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in our resort. We are thrilled to hear everything reached or exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

stayed here for over four weeks in february and march 2012.the unit we stayed in was well furnished with everything you would need for a comfortable stay.David and Keith the management team made us feel very welcome and came to our need when we arrived without a reservation.It is only a 5 minute walk to a beautiful,quiet beach,and 5 minutes away from the town of Coolum,which has shops,cafes and all you may need for your holiday.My wife and I recommend this site for anyone it was excellant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We had a 4night stay, awesome friendly service. The unit was very clean and modern. Close to the beach and village. Kids loved the pool, i enjoyed the spa :) Cheers guys we'll be back.

Room Tip: Get the unit that overlooks the pool, and its quiet, no road noise :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sails Lifestyle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sails Lifestyle Resort

Address: 43 Oriole Way, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Peregian Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peregian Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sails Lifestyle Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned resort, of various units, from 1, 2 beds and 3 bedroom units,fully furnished, free TV/DVD, free swimming pool and BBQ area, free parking, excellent internet access and minutes walk from the stunning beaches of the Sunshine Coast. One Km south of Peregian Village Centre, 10 Minutes drive to Noosa, 90 minutes to BNE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sails Lifestyle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sails Lifestyle Resort Peregian Beach, Noosa, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sails Lifestyle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.