We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If paradise made hotels ....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imagine Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Imagine Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Imagine Villa Hotel
234 Ekanaykawatta, Mirissa MH81750, Sri Lanka   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 118 Mirissa B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If paradise made hotels ....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

If you're after total relaxation, in the most beautiful, minimalist, boutique, attentive and well-positioned surroundings, them save time and stop searching further. We are on our last full day at Imagine, where we've been for almost two weeks, as a family of four.

Being an Engineer, the owner Marnix has taken huge pride in personally designing and overseeing the building of this stylish hotel, which is in a stunning beachside location. It's only ��2-3/$���4-5 away from Mirissa or Matara if you've ever got a strange urge to leave this oasis of calm.

Imagine was like a (tropical) home-from-home. It's got only 9 rooms - and Marnix and his staff give you such a warm and personal welcome. Our children (1 & 3) spent the entire time either in the (mini) pool or being attentively entertained by the staff.

An unexpected bonus was the amazing food. Imagine the nicest, slap-up meal you'd pay for once a year for a special occasion. This is what Wije, the Head Chef, delivered each night, with exquisite four-course meals each evening. For this reason, I'd recommend strongly going half-board rather than just breakfast.

We will be sorry to leave tomorrow but would like to come back. If, like me, you'd normally pay slightly less for a hotel in a developing country, all I can say is that it's entirely worth it for this unique place. We've had our best ever family holiday here - and it's set a standard that will be hard to follow!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marnix G, Owner at Imagine Villa Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
The management and the staff had a pleasure to serve you and your children.
You became like friends for us and we thank you for your review.
We will remind your stay here in Kamburugamuwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    6
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
67
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Out experience at imagine was great. The hotel is brand spanking new. The rooms are spacious and spotless. The staff is attentive, and the pool is great. The beach is perfect for a long walk. Last, but certainly not least, the breakfast is excellent. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marnix G, Owner at Imagine Villa Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
The management and the staff of Imagine Villa Hotel thank you for your review and hope to see you next time among us to serve you even better.
It was a pleasure to have you as guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Imagine a Hotel Villa, sea front, with a beautiful beach and super friendly staff.
That's what I found at Imagne Villa Hotel. A dream vacation, a place that let you feel like home.
Beautifull setting, very good food and a wonderfull service. I'll visit this place many time again!!
Thanks Marnix, Wije and staff.
Franca

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marnix G, Owner at Imagine Villa Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
The managment and the team of Imagine Ville Hotel was very happy to have you here already two times on holiday. We thank you for your nice review and we do hope that your next stay among us will even be better. We like to provide you a unforgettable holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Imagine Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imagine Villa Hotel

Address: 234 Ekanaykawatta, Mirissa MH81750, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Mirissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Mirissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly modern hotel, artfully built in a pleasant colonial style, 9 spacious beachfront and elegantly decorated rooms and suites with terrace.Situated on an exotic bay in the south of the island. Swimmingpool in a big garden. Satelite TV, free WIFI, AC , minibar, safe, coffee and teafacilities in every room.Belgian-Sri Lankan chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Imagine Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imagine Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.