We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot in Mirissa... no doubt about it !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Number ONE Mirissa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Number ONE Mirissa to your Saves list
Number ONE Mirissa
Number 1 Kopparamulla, Mirissa 81740, Sri Lanka   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 118 Mirissa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Knokke-Heist
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best spot in Mirissa... no doubt about it !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I saw the place while surfing the lovely righthander on the point... Went for dinner the same evening with my wife. Really enjoyed their food, wine and hospitality...

After that evening we decided to stay here for the rest of our 3 weeks in Sri Lanka. Rooms are super comfortable, with the best view over the bay... Super nice beds, slept like a rose!

The hotel is placed on the 'cliff', you can see the surf break from your terrace.
You sleep at 50mtrs from the line-up !!!

I'll defenitly recommend this place to everyone and is worth your money !

We'll be back!

Room Tip: Any room is excellent, the view from the upper rooms is better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    32
    13
    13
    8
See reviews for
44
138
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were looking for a place to stay in Mirissa. When we looking at this place it is like a palace from outside. We entered inside and stayed 2 nights. They have number one food in Mirissa. also accomodation for the middle range price. Value for money. We were looking for a budget place for us. But this place is worth for our money. Balcony separation is not up to 100% perfect. Rooms are very beautiful with comfortable beds. Thanks lot for their staff.

Room Tip: First floor suites has bigger balcony and good view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is amazing. I have no words to explain as I am completely pleased and satisfied.
Restaurant was simply superb. The staff were outstandingly courteous and pleasant
This is a fantastic place
We will be back to number one Mirissa soon

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms has hammock
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
From Colombo
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My Family And I Stayed Here For 3 Days.It Was Excellent I Really Enjoyed It Here.The Food,The Staff,The Service And Environment Was Excellent.It Is The Perfect Place If Your Looking For Surfing.The Rooms And Bathrooms Were Neat,Tidy And Beautiful.The Bed Was So Comfortable. I Think This Is The Best Hotel You Can Find In Mirissa. Everything Is Perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francescas, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very nice location and food was fantastic, you can watch live show of the surfers in the sea. Overlooking Mirissa bay
It is a number one hotel in Mirissa excellent hospitality enjoyed our stay in August 2012

Room Tip: Upper floor suites has better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We must have been one of the first guests to stay at Number One Mirissa and all I can say to anyone who follows is you're in for a treat. The hotel is ideally located with fantastic views of the beach and bay, the staff are just all-round fantastic, the rooms are stunning and the food and drink delicious.

Scott and his team couldn't do enough to help us have the most wonderful of stays. We'd planned to stay for a couple of nights but this was soon extended to a week and would've been longer had it not been for that pesky flight home.

Mirissa is one of the best beaches in Sri Lanka and Number One lives up to its name as the best place to say. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Number ONE Mirissa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number ONE Mirissa

Address: Number 1 Kopparamulla, Mirissa 81740, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Mirissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Mirissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new luxuriously appointed boutique hotel with direct beach access and infinity swimming pool. All the rooms have terraces which feature spectacular sea and beach views and all rooms have four poster beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, a/c, wi-fi, and flat screen televisions. Internationally trained chefs prepare fresh locally sourced food and our bar staff offer a range of delicious cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Number ONE Mirissa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Number ONE Mirissa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.