We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quiet, relaxing resort with the wow factor.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Resort Bunker Bay

Save Saved
You added Pullman Resort Bunker Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Pullman Resort Bunker Bay
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bunker Bay Road | Off Cape Naturaliste Road, Bunker Bay, Naturaliste, Western Australia 6281, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, spend less!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Naturaliste
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet, relaxing resort with the wow factor.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Our second visit to this accommodation, previously named Quaywest Bunker Bay. It has been a few years since we last visited this resort. We are very impressed with the upkeep of the resort, it is very well maintained.

The staff are all very friendly and happy to help. We got here very early and the Assistant Manager Daniel was kind enough to give us one that is already available as our original allocated two bedroom self contained apartment wasn't ready. He also organized for a buggy to help with our luggage.

Our first stay here was the one bedroom villa overlooking the pond. This time around we are in a two bedroom self contained apartment. Both accommodation are fantastic. Our two bedroom apartment has a small kitchen, washing machine, dryer, two nice and comfortable king bedrooms, one with a fantastic ensuite (shower and bath) and a separate bathroom for the second bathroom.

They have a restaurant that overlooks the Bunker Bay. A leisurely breakfast at the restaurant is a must, soaking in the sun, a peaceful view of the bay and also the horizon pool. Don't forget the beautiful Bunker Bay beach is only minutes away, with a lovely boardwalk surrounded by lush bush/trees. If you walk along the beach, left of the resort, you will stumble upon the casual Bunker Cafe. Stop for a quick coffee or meal. For those who love being pampered, spoil yourself at the MII spa.

We love this peaceful quiet resort, a place to getaway from the big smoke. We will be coming back for another R&R.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    322
    276
    112
    46
    20
See reviews for
201
396
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Comfortable bed, quiet surroundings, great food and located close to spectactular coastal attractions. Staff at Reception were helpful and offered to help with luggage. Check in and check out was easy. Breakfast in the dining room was excellent with ocean views.
Couldn't ask for much more in a stop over on a business trip. I'd go back for a holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We spent one night in a 2 bedroom villa with partial ocean views in May. It was the first night following the school holiday rush so we got the room of our choice, nearly an empty hotel, friendly service, and no waiting for any on the services or amenities. The kitchen appliances were top of the range, the villa spacious and comfy, and the beds were the most comfortable kings I've slept in for a long time. I see an improvement since Pullman has taken over and the staff were very friendly and eager to please. The only small downside was the excessive noise from the garbage collectors/maintenance guys early Monday morning. Otherwise, a perfect and seamless stay. Look for the occasional Accor special for the best rates, otherwise it can be a rather pricey stay. Dinner was great, service was good, the views are always superb. For an out of the way location, Bunker Bay is otherwise quiet, picturesque and top class. Well done.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We came to the region in May 2013 for a wedding and stayed at the Bunker Bay Resort for two nights. I'm not sure this is the best time to come as its barely stopped raining the whole time. But it was okay.

We stayed in a studio villa which was very comfortable with a kitchen if you wanted to make your own meals and a very generous sized bathroom.

The first evening we arrived it was blowing a gale outside and we'd travelled all day so we jus wanted to get settled and not go anywhere else for a bite. We were told there was a more formal restaurant and a casual one. We said we'd go to the casual one. We were told we wouldn't need to book but half an hour later when we came back down it was jam packed full of people and we were told we'd have to wait for a table. It was freezing inside because of the weather but the fires had been allowed to go out and the front door kept opening and shutting creating a cold breeze where we were waiting with a drink.

We finally got a table but got the distinct impression nobody really knew what they were doing. It was a bit of a shambles and pretty disorganised. I guess we expected more especially given the prices on the menu! For a $44 main I want impeccable service!

I wouldn't recommend eating at the hotel. Go into the neighbouring towns and into the Margaret River. The only issue is that you need to drive some distance from Bunker Bay to get to these other places which isn't ideal if you want to have a couple of wines with dinner, but you don't really have a choice. The Margaret River itself is definitely worth going to. There's loads of places there.

Likewise we went into the MR for a massage as the Bunker Bay Resort Day Spa prices are exorbitant.

So all in all I'd say Bunker Bay is nice but I would suggest venturing out of the complex for things to do and because of its remote location this means you have to drive a lot. If I came back to the region I'd stay in the Margaret River.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Love the Bunker Bay resort, very friendly and the hotel is amazing, minutes from the beach and food is great!

They have different size chalets i have stayed in a few different ones, Lake View and Garden view. I prefer the Garden views as they have cooking facilities in the room, the lake view only has a sink and tea coffee facicilites.

I have stayed there abotu 4 times now and still love going back. The staff are friendly and they are very helpful.

You have to try it out, next time i will test out the Spa.

Room Tip: if you want to cook in the room ask for a room with cooking facilities, as not all of them have them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed in here in April 2013 as part of our round trip in South West of WA. We stayed overnight and did not use any facilities so can't comment on that. Check-in and check-out was hassle-free. Everything was straightforward. That's exactly what we needed on a stopover. Studio room was large and there was a two seater sofa where our son slept with no problems. It is up to you to decide if you will need an additional bed but if you have one child younger than 7-8 you would not need the bed. The double size main bed, bedding and pillows are of very high standard. Bathroom finish and material quality is as you would expect, near perfect. Even though we had another family staying next to us (one of the reviewers mentioned the door interconnecting the two) we had no problems with noise isolation. In our case there was no one playing loud guitar next door, mind you!

It is such a beautiful location. Kudos to the architecture team. The development is lost within green and beautiful surrounds. It was a very relaxing, refreshing stay for our family. We will come back for an extended stay later.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Resort Bunker Bay, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear hakanakah,

Thank you for your great feedback, I am so pleased you had such a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Bronwyn Bulpitt
General Manager
Pullman Resort Bunker Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

enjoyed trip to bunker bay very much ,good service and excellent surroundings
studio room was clean and well equipped ,good access to beach.
down side / no pool table our table tennis!!
will come later in year

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullman Resort Bunker Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Resort Bunker Bay

Also Known As:
Quay West Resort Bunker Bay Hotel
Quay West Resort Bunker Bay Hotel Naturaliste
Quay West Hotel Bunker Bay
Quay West Naturaliste
Quay West Resort Bunker Bay
Pullman Resort Bunker Bay Australia/Western Australia
Address: Bunker Bay Road | Off Cape Naturaliste Road, Bunker Bay, Naturaliste, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Naturaliste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Naturaliste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Resort Bunker Bay 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Pullman Resort Bunker Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Resort Bunker Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.