We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort on west coast of WA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Resort Bunker Bay

Save Saved
You added Pullman Resort Bunker Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Pullman Resort Bunker Bay
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bunker Bay Road | Off Cape Naturaliste Road, Bunker Bay, Naturaliste, Western Australia 6281, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, spend less!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Naturaliste
KENTHURST
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Resort on west coast of WA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Really nice well appointed villa rooms set in a great bushland setting with lots of lovely Australian native trees and birds. Excellent sand beach with fish and small rays to see during a swim in warmish water (24C in March). Food at restaurant is a high standard with good breakfasts.

A nice place to relax or go exploring around the area, including limestone caves and of course the Margaret River wineries.

Room Tip: If one does not like walking too far away from the main centre, then request anearby room as the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    322
    277
    112
    46
    20
See reviews for
201
397
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Busselton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just had the most amazing stay at the Pullman Resort Bunker Bay albeit a very short one. The location was idyllic and peaceful and just what was needed. The food was out of this world and the staff were very attentive but extremely discreet and not annoying. The units were great and very tastefully decked out. Loved it and will definitely be back but for a much longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Went for a friends 50th birthday and really enjoyed the experience of the resort. Stayed in a two bedroom self contained unit. Wonderful location with beautiful beach at front. professional staff and well run resort will definitely go again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The Good: beautiful beach and bay, the Cape is marvellous, smart, spacious accommodation (we had a two bedroom bungalow) with handsome bathrooms, good restaurant for evening meal and excellent buffet breakfast included in 'delicious escape' rate, overworked but friendly restaurant staff.
The Bad: outside front door and rear patio of bungalow needed sweeping of accumulated dead beetles and droppings, this is not as bad as it may sound, the bungalows are in a rural situation so insects etc are inevitable but a minute's work would create a much better first impression. Lighting could maybe be improved, it wasn't easy to see the paths after dark. Not cheap but, as it was full, nobody seems to mind.
The Ugly: nothing

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Resort Bunker Bay, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear onetedman,

Thank you for your review on Pullman Resort Bunker Bay and your comments. I have addressed our Housekeeping department in regards to the condition of the outdoor areas of the villas.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bronwyn Bulpitt
General Manager
Pullman Resort Bunker Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were happy with the room and specially the beach is spectacular! To use my complimentary nite is worth the membership. Only one little confusion that during the check out process the staff mentioned that there was a note for an adjustment fees but they couldnt find what they were. It makes us feeling a bit worry that my card would be charged for something that we didn't use. Overall, we would go back to stay in this hotel again but will ensure about the fees.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Resort Bunker Bay, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Accor888,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Pullman Resort Bunker Bay. Please accept my apologies in regards to the confusion on fees during your stay. I will investigate further to ensure this does not happen in the future.

Kind regards,
Bronwyn Bulpitt
General Manager
Pullman Resort Bunker Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We booked for a Friday and Saturday night, and I took my wife, son and daughter and their respective partners, and our grandaughter (5mths). We had booked a 2 bedroom villa and a studio villa and our accommodation was side by side with an inter connecting door which was great. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are very nice and the 6 of us plus baby had plenty of room. The 2 bedroom villa sleeps four and has 2 bathrooms, but is actually set up for six people-it has a dining table with 6 chairs and cutlery and crockery for 6 so we were able to share meals in the villa. The bedrooms were very quiet with blackout curtains so no problems with sleep quality-even the baby slept well!
Our rooms included breakfast which was very good, although the restaurant can be busy at peak times. Didn't have any other meals there as it was fully booked both evenings. Ate at Clancy's fish pub in Dunsborough one evening, very good, realistic prices and family friendly.
Went for long walks along the pristine beach, and also at the end of Cape Naturaliste road there is a series of signed bush walks that offer superb views. A visit to the lighthouse is recommended.
The only drawback for our stay was that we could not get a later checkout (checkout is 11.00am). As a gold Accor member I thought a 12.00 checkout would be reasonable but no go. I understand that a later checkout is subject to availability, but I simply ended up with a crowd of people all trying to checkout at 11.00am, and had to wait 20 mins to do so. (If I had been given a later checkout this would have been avoided, doesn't make much sense to me).

This was my first stay here and while it is not cheap, I would have no hesitation in staying again, we all enjoyed the weekend and as it is only less than 3 hours drive from Perth we'll be back!

Room Tip: The villas with interconnecting doors are good for a larger family group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This place is fantastic. The staff,location and service are very good overall. The only negative I would say is the service at breakfast time can be a little slow and having to pay extra for non filtered coffee is a bit much . Can't wait to go there again !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullman Resort Bunker Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Resort Bunker Bay

Also Known As:
Quay West Resort Bunker Bay Hotel
Quay West Resort Bunker Bay Hotel Naturaliste
Quay West Hotel Bunker Bay
Quay West Naturaliste
Quay West Resort Bunker Bay
Pullman Resort Bunker Bay Australia/Western Australia
Address: Bunker Bay Road | Off Cape Naturaliste Road, Bunker Bay, Naturaliste, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Naturaliste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Naturaliste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Resort Bunker Bay 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Pullman Resort Bunker Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Resort Bunker Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.