We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food lovers paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bunkers Beach Cafe

Bunkers Beach Cafe
Farm Break Lane | Bunker Bay, Naturaliste, Western Australia 6281, Australia
9756 8284
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $62
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Fusion, Australian, Asian fusion
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Food lovers paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had afternoon tea and it was beautiful. I tried the beetroot meringue cheesecake and fell in love. Amazing. A must visit :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    89
    22
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Idyllic location and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Lovely food, delightful service , stunning location and totally cool place for lunch. Well worth the drive from Margaret River !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful location, top service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We were all looking for a small lunch, and ordered 3 pizza plates and a green salad. They were each a masterpiece, crisp, tasty and original.....what a pleasure. The staff were efficient and attentive, and being on the beach the view was wonderful. All in all a great experience...definitely recommended.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Breakfast better than lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We have had terrific breakfasts here before - truly outstanding. But yesterday we went for lunch and the experience was mixed. The shoestring fries were excellent, but the mains were somewhat disappointing given our high expectations for this place. My husband ordered the beef special on advice of the waitress (who failed to mention until later she was a vegetarian and had not tried it.) It was fine, but nothing special. It did come with artichoke "chips" which were good fun. The lamb shoulder was very good flavour, crusted in coriander, mint and cumin, but a bit dry. Their homemade juices and smoothies are worth trying.

Overall, we'll be back for breakfast, but probably not lunch. We love the setting, amazing spot with spectacular views of Bunker Bay if you get the right table.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A must go to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This cafe is located right on the beach front at Bunkers Bay - a beautiful beach in the Margaret River area. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced and the service was great. Went the first morning and went back the next day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bunkers Beach Cafe also viewed

Naturaliste, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Bunkers Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bunkers Beach Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.