We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay, welcomed as friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Cantinone

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cupramontana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Il Cantinone
Save
You added Il Cantinone to your Saves list
Via Esinante, 6, 60034 Cupramontana, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Cupramontana B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay, welcomed as friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Simply the best place to stay in Cupramontana. Jane & Ian are the ideal hosts, and have become great friends. They know the area, restaurants, sights & fiestas worth seeing & visiting and simply enhanced our holiday 100%. We love this place. The room stays cool, essential when the temperatures soar, and the pool area is a woderfully relaxing place to cool off. We were treated to a home cooked pizza, from the outside pizza oven on our first night to welcome us, along with other guests, and we're delighted to see that nothing has changed at Il Cantinone, the welcome and stay is as special as it was last year. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, NZ
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

We stayed here for a week to have a break while self drving in Europe. It was well positioned being close to the main road but in a quiet area. We stayed in the one bedroomed apartment. It was wonderfully cool during the day and the kitchen was fully equipped so we could self cater with ease. The bed was extremely comfortable and we didn't have enough time to read the books we borrowed before nodding off. We also followed Jane and Ian's advice and had some lovely and well priced meals in the local area. They were friendly, well informed and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

if you're looking for a outstanding holyday
where price/quality is superb
The nature end the pittoresk little villages of the Marche are brilliant !
And of course, Il cantinone just perfect
Ian & Ellen do everything to make you feel at home
what are you whaiting for??

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

We took our 19 month old daughter to stay in one of the apartments for four nights as a short break away over Easter. We live in Edinburgh and were looking for a change of scenery and a relaxing break. Jane and Ian made it feel like we were staying with close family as went over and above the call of duty to help us get everything we needed and introduce us to the local culture. We went to local farmers markets, visited play areas, toured Cupramontana and through Jane and Ian's contacts and recommendation had a tasting in a local winery and a couple of lovely meals out at local restaurants. Our daughter loved having a large grass area to run around in, the resident cats and great cot plus highchair facilities on hand meant we brought very little with us. We enjoyed the ease of being able to prepare our own meals, the generous living space and especially enjoyed lazy days in the garden and in the hammocks.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxtel, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

Great rooms, great service, great hospitality. Perfectly restored house, authentic feel. We were there in February, would like to see it in summertime. This the comfort you look for when travelling. P+I from the Netherlands

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

A group of us (from NZ and Australia) stayed at the Cantinone early on in its history and loved it! Coming back to stay with Jane and Ian again was like coming home...although there are even more facilities and activities available now than before. Jane and Ian have a wealth of knowledge about the local area (including the BEST restaurants and places to visit) and we were delighted to find they are now offering accompanied wine tours of the local producers. It was so much fun sampling the best the region has to offer. The Cantinone's comfortable bedrooms and immaculate bathrooms could not be bettered, and with the use of a kitchen to cook up regional produce when we didn't go out to one of the many excellent local restaurants, we really had the best of both worlds. Jane and Ian couldn't do enough for us, and made our second visit a totally memorable one. We can't recommend this lovely place highly enough...and we'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

We like to travel to small and cosy places. No big hotels with rows for buffets.
Il Cantinone is small and intimate and ancient house but very newly renovated.
We were in winter and it was nice so in summer it must be great with the pool.
It is located directly at the road so easy to find.
M+M

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Il Cantinone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Cantinone

Address: Via Esinante, 6, 60034 Cupramontana, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Ancona > Cupramontana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Cupramontana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and relax in our restored wine cantina in one of the most breathtaking and diverse regions in Italy: Le Marche, called Italy in One Region. Waiting for you are tourist-free, undiscovered towns - and the best of Italian food, wine and culture as well as some time relaxing in the pool, at the beach, or perhaps a day on the golf course. The Cantinone has a 12metre outdoor swimming pool, hydro massage spa, garden, terrace, sunbeds and sun umbrellas. There are extensive gardens and easy access to the highway, airport, beach, mountains and regional parks. Find some time for shopping too, Marche has some of the best outlet stores in Italy. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Cantinone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.