We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Heaven in de Dolomiti"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garni Ladinia

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Selva di Cadore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Garni Ladinia
Save
You added Garni Ladinia to your Saves list
Loc. Pescul, 32020 Selva di Cadore, Italy   |  
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Selva di Cadore
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
1 review
“"Heaven in de Dolomiti"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Thank you Elena and Mario, for a great ski holiday, you are Super hosts!! They are very friendly and make you feel "at home" :-). The "Garni" can't be more clean, the rooms are spacious, and the breakfasts...yuuuummy!...You should try their homemade jam, the "tortas" and their homemade yogurt!! The location is perfect...the "garni" is at 100m distance from the ski pistes and the Civetta area is astonishing: you see wildlife fresh footsteps in the morning, the pistes are very wide and with a good variety of difficulty levels. No massa tourism. In the evening we were well advised to eat local, authentic italian food in the nearby restaurants. Highly recommended for a family, group of friends or just the 2 of you!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We've been staying in Garni Ladinia with our friends for few days. Everything was excellent. Great hospitality and pleasant accommodation, very close to ski lift (5 minutes walking distance). We'll be back for sure. Thank's to Elena and Mario.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south are very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were greeted by a nice young woman and her mother who made us feel at home and gave us good suggestions on what to see and where to eat dinner. The room was very comfortable and clean. We were the only guests but still we were presented with a full breakfast buffet. The garni is located on a main road across from a ski resort and would be ideal for a ski holiday. We generally prefer a place in a small historic town or in the country but this was fine for one night – about a 5 minute walk to a restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I've been staying here with friends and family during my last two skiing vacations in Civetta. The location of the hotel is great as it takes less than 5 minutes to walk to the nearest ski lift. The rooms are nice and tidy, the ones facing south have an especially nice view (and a balcony). Breakfast is very good with enough variety and good quality. The staff is very friendly.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Garni Ladinia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Ladinia

Address: Loc. Pescul, 32020 Selva di Cadore, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Selva di Cadore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Selva di Cadore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garni Ladinia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.