We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bella Italia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marselli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Marselli to your Saves list
Hotel Marselli
Via Carlo Zavagli 77, 47921 San Giuliano a Mare, Rimini, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Bella Italia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My parents have just returned from Rimini,and they ask me to write their experience.They have nothing but the wonderful stories about the Rimini,people they met,food they ate,and places they saw.But their strongest impression is the owner Mr. Roberto and his family.The way how they treated them was more than polite,actually they felt like home.Hotel has small but cosy rooms,everything is very clean and finally, cuisine was excellent.I personally have never been in that part of Italy,but after their(Mladenovic Branko and Ljiljana) story.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Marselli, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you so much for writing your kind review about our Hotel Marselli and for helping your parents in writing their experience. We are very happy to know that they spent a nice time in Rimini and that they felt like at home in our hotel.
We really hope to host them again for a new holiday and take the occasion to extend our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brcko, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

... very cozy place with friendly staff led by Mr. Roberto Marselli, will come to meet all your needs. Excellent cuisine, a true taste of Italy in a homely background. Near the beautiful beach of San Giuliano, near the historical part of Rimini, you can reach many of Rimini’s attractions on foot from here ... but if you need a bus, the bus station is next to the hotel.
In short….you do not feel like you are in a hotel, but as you are at home.
Thank you Marselli family, your hospitality made my holiday in Rimini much more enjoyable and I highly recommend you to anyone who are planning a vacation in Rimini.
Warm greetings from Bosnia, Vesna Becanovic

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Marselli, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Vesna,
thanks a lot for your kind words about our Hotel Marselli and for writing a such detailed and kind description.
We are very happy to know taht you enjoyed your stay in San Giuliano Mare and it's a big pleasure for us to know that you felt like at home.
Thanks a lot for your compliments to our hospitality and to our food! We try to do our best in oder to guarantee the maximum comfort to our guests.
We really hope to host you again for a new holiday in Rimini and take the occasion to wish you all the best.
See you soon and kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cacak, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

In short, I can only say that I had the best vacation ever. The biggest credit goes to the hotel Marselli headed by Mr. Roberto, the owner and his family who works there. They made my wife and I feel that we are at home. I can't describe that feeling with words, so pack your bags and direction to the Rimini and Marselli.
I haven't seen anywhere, such a level of hygiene and cleanliness in the hotel, before!
The food in the hotel is fantastic, it's the best way to taste the traditional Italian kitchen for little money. I recommend everyone to come and check this, you will not regret it at all. We'll get there again for sure.

Mr.Roberto, thank you for everything. I hope to see you soon.

Greetings from Serbia
Violeta and Marko Babic

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Marselli, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Violeta and Marko,
we are very pleased, happy and proud to receive a such beautiful review.
It has been a big pleasure for us to host you in our home "Marselli" and take care about you and satisfy all your needs in oder to guarantee fantastic, relaxing and pleasant time in Rimini.
We are also happy to know that you enjoyed a lot our cuisine and also that you find the hotel the most clean and hygienic you have ever been at!
We really look forward from seeing you soon for a new holiday in the Riviera Romagnola and take the occasion to wish you all the best.
Our Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marselli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marselli

Address: Via Carlo Zavagli 77, 47921 San Giuliano a Mare, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini > San Giuliano a Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in San Giuliano a Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marselli, in the best tradition of the Adriatic Coast, is a small and cozy family-run hotel that makes the culture of hospitality the basis of their business philosophy.Our family offers you a holiday of friendship and good food in a warm and familiar atmosphere.We offer warmth and welcoming culture which have always been the means by which our family runs this hotel with enthusiasm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Marselli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marselli Rimini, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marselli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.