We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not meeting top10 standards” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park to your Saves list
Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park
4.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   95 Hutt Park Road, Lower Hutt 6009, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Netherlands
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not meeting top10 standards”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is the only top10 park not meeting their high standards. The location is horrible as it is in the middle of an industrialised zone - only positive is it is just 15 minutes from the ferry. So do not stay here unless it is just for a couple of hours to take the early morning ferry.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    27
    19
    7
    8
See reviews for
24
29
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

My wife and I nearly booked alternative accommodation based on some previous reviews, but in the end, we are glad we went ahead anyway. We were pleasantly surprised by this holiday park.
We booked a kitchen cabin, providing our own bedding and a communal toilet/shower to save some money. The staff were friendly and we were given a free extra douvet despite our personal lack of planning. We stayed there 4 nights.The park was spacious, quiet and filled with fun activities both in the park itself and within walking distance of it (Junglerama). A massive air pillow provided our children with hours of satisfaction and several other parents rented various pedal cars for their children to drive all over the park. The communal bathrooms were above average in cleanliness in my personal opinion when compared to other places I have stayed. I have no hesitation recommending this park.

Room Tip: Carefully review the wide range of room options to make sure you get what you want before you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Bad stay service from reception was horrible! The way the treat there guests i was godsmacked NOT GOOD! I stayed with the park for 3 weeks being from the south we are friendly people and the service from the main counter was horrrible considriding we were in there everyday.
We were double booked 2x and got shifted around from room to room on our stay, i was so upset as we had payed alot of money to stay it was absolutly discusting the way the reception girls work, very rude hostile service which i will be writing a formal letter to the company about it!! Otherwise rooms are clean house keeping was amazing they make that place!! great kitchens and games room plenty for the kids to do

Room Tip: self contained rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Memory of my stay in the park.
It happened to be in an industrial area 15 minutes from Wellington.
It took me a while to find it and ended up in a police station, where I was told that it was situated in Sea View.
Hostile service in the reception.
A very cold shower in the evening. Locked in the bathroom in the middle of the night and could only be freed by the help of a person from the outside. The bathrooms are very small and there is no place to put your bag, or hooks for your clothes. The handles to flush the toilettes did not work well and most of the toilets could not be flushed. I payed $ 5.—for Wi-Fi card which I tried 4 evenings and never worked.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

stayed here from the 31st Jan until the 3rd Feb in motorhome, the site we were given was not grassed, we asked for a grass site and the staff were extremely accomodating and gave us a fabulous grassed site, with a picnic table. there are heaps of ammenities located in various areas around the camp ground, all were extremely clean (i am very fussy when it comes to toilets being clean) the newer amenties are bigger with heaps of room and area to keep clothes and towel dry. close to bus stop and the bus took us straight to Courtney place. Staff very freindly and helpful. I highly reccomend this camping ground.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We cant believe how many negative reviews this holiday park has!!! We have just returned home from a 4 night stay in one of the Kitchen Cabins, it suited myself my husband and our 2 kids well. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed to cook decent meals, and the communal kitchen also had excellent ovens and gas hobs which were easy to use. The grounds were clean and tidy as were the communal bathrooms. The kids enjoyed the playground and jumping pillow. I would highly reccomed this place to families as we really enjoyed our stay there and will definatley use it again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in a camper van. The site is very utilitarian - it is in the middle of an industrial area quite some distance from Wellington itself. No views from our site.

The reception area is impressive and the staff were helpful in giving us information on catching the bus into Wellington.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 95 Hutt Park Road, Lower Hutt 6009, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Lower Hutt
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Lower Hutt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Lower Hutt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.