We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets Better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park to your Saves list
Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park
4.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   95 Hutt Park Road, Lower Hutt 6009, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Tauranga
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gets Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Last stayed at Hutt Park 6 years ago in those 6 years the park and cabins
have all been ungraded very impressed will stay again when in Wellington
Thanks For the top service

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    27
    19
    7
    8
See reviews for
24
29
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Travelled round NZ for 3 weeks and tended to go to the "top 10" sites as they were all superb. Fancy reception area, but that's where it ends. Our site was powered from the kitchen (granted world cup time, but I did book months last year). Kitchen and dining floor area was unkempt and dirty, flushing the toilet was a challenge, cold showers. How did it get it's top 10 rating, as some of the less rated was more superior.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WgtnTop10, Front Office Manager at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
We are sorry that you didnt enjoy your stay with us, however as it was over the Rugby World Cup we endeavoured to do our best with the number of guests we had onsite over those weekends.

We would have been able to help with any issues during your stay if we had of been notified when you were staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011 via mobile

Great place to stay. Clean showers and shitters. They even had a coffee van on site for the punters.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

the scarcity of places to park your campervan in Wellington and the usually high standard of Top 10 parkks brought us here; but after about 45 minutes of driving around and a VERY frustrating call to the park for directions we eventually made it. No thanks to the staff, who were unhelpful and seemed purposefully dense about how to get there. A helpful bystander at the petrol station gave us directions; noting that the bridge to get into the park was now closed and you have to circuit around a sports field to get into the unlit entrance to the park.

Once there we were told by the same dense staff member that they had no vans or sites, we'd have to wait for the depot (Maui/Britz) next door to open tomorrow at 9am!! after a heated exchange she finally agreed that the park was nearly empty and we would be able to stay the night.

Facilities average, staff incredibly unhelpful, higher site fee than far better Top 10 parks. Stay at one of the bush sites before lower hutt or park at the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011 via mobile

Had a cabin for the night. It was damp, mouldy, got no sleep, waste of money, dirty showers, and set amongst an industrial site. Worst place I've ever stayed, never coming back

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

Not sure why there are so many negative reviews. My husband and I stayed here in order to catch the interislander ferry early in the morning. We had a kitchen unit, and found it very clean and functional. We were only there for 1 night, but I don't really have any complaints. The price was great and I have no regrets...its only a 5 or 10 min. drive from the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading, berks
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

Our friends booked this for one night as we were collecting a Maui for the next part of our NZ trip and the depot is on this site.

The site is in the middle of an industrial estate and is a good 30 minutes walk away from the town centre as we found when we looked for somewhere to eat. Why would anyone stick a holiday park here?

We had a 2 room unit which was large and could sleep 6 but in need of refurbishment. The bathroom was tiny - especially if there were six people in there and wasn't over clean.

We had stayed at lots of Top 10 sites during our trip and this had to be the worst.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 95 Hutt Park Road, Lower Hutt 6009, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Lower Hutt
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Lower Hutt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Lower Hutt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.