We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy until 3 am both nights” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Camping Fusina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Camping Fusina to your Saves list
Camping Fusina
Via Moranzani 93, 30030 Malcontenta, Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
All Over
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Noisy until 3 am both nights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Good location, unfortunately it is frequented by Contiki tours. So late night drunken romps is the standard. For a camper and two people without wifi it was almost 35 euro. Most expensive place I have stayed in Europe so far. It is however conveniently positioned near the 25 min ferry ride to Venice. Unfortunately it is just too loud for us.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    57
    22
    28
    12
See reviews for
17
57
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here with my husband as part of our Contiki tour in September 2013. The club on the campground gets wild when the Contiki buses roll in - we were one of two Contiki buses on site and it was insane. The bar rings a bell whenever a female takes her top off, and they serve a drink called Amnesia, which our Tour Manager advised we drink absolutely no more than 3 of, or we were sure to black out (verified by those on the bus that did drink more than 3). The ferry takes you from the campground right to Venice in roughly 20-30 minutes, so it is really easy to into Venice. Honestly, the quality of the rooms varied vastly among our group members. My husband and I had a clean, air-conditioned room with our own bathroom and it was perfect for our needs - a comfortable place to sleep after traveling with a clean room/bathroom and A/C. We stayed in a trailer almost, in one of two separate units. Unfortunately, the couple that stayed in the adjoining unit had bed bugs - the next day, they were COVERED in bed bug bites and had to throw out their sleeping bags. Luckily, my husband and I saw no signs of bed bugs. Others said their A/C didn't work. The bonus is that, after paying 2-3 euro per bottle of water at service stops, our group was excited to get ice cold water bottles for only 1 euro at the bar. In the end, you get what you pay for and this is budget camping. If you are part of a Contiki group, you'll love the party at the club. If you're a family seeking a quiet camping experience, this probably isn't for you.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Malcontenta hotels

Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

If you are young and on a budget - this is the place to be! On busier contiki nights the party is wild! Not sure if they make attitude adjusters anymore, but ask for one at the bar, you wont regret it. OUTSTANDING pizza here as well.
Overall, cram as many people in one cabin (again, if youre on a budget) and go spend a night partying with Australians and Americans. SO FUN!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed for two nights at camping Fusina at the end of August, and overall very much liked it. This campsite offers an excellent opportunity for visiting Venice. Just outside the camping a ferry can take you to the heart of the city, a very comfortable and pleasant option! The staff is very adequate and helpful, the pizzas in the restaurant are great and not expensive. There is an ATM and a small but adequate market, offering fresh bread in the morning.
We were lucky to be able to pitch our tent at the waterfront, thus we not only could admire Venice from a distance but also large ships passing just before our tent, a rare and unique experience on a camping.
This campsite has a number of potential disadvantages. There are incredible numbers of mosquitoes. However, these turned out not to bite. We do not know whether this benign behaviour could have been related to the time of the year or ....to some other factor such as our body odor?? As on many other campings - we stopped wondering why -the rate for using internet is unacceptably high. The most important problem with this camping is the fact that many young people, travelling with an organization called Contiki, visit the camping. They dominate the bar and beer-garden area, which is not a big problem in itself. However, the disco-area where these youngsters are going to ‘’dance’’ produces a lot of noise till at least 12 pm, so the absolute advice should be to pitch your tent/caravan/camper as far as possible from this -area! In fact, this was also the advice we were given at the reception. In addition, after dancing (and drinking) the party animals may take a noiseous stroll on the campground, preventing other camping guests from sleeping. We feel that you may need some luck when visiting this camping, particularly with the (composition of the) Contiki group.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at this campsite for 1 hr. We originally booked for a "Bungalow" however upon arrival we found this to be half a caravan measuring no more than 8ftx8ft - just enough room for 2 hobbits to share. One of the beds had broken slats and there was an infestation of flys.

We then then went for a beer and found it it cost €5 for a glass - complete rip off. WiFi was also €5 and limited to certain areas.

The location was good if you enjoy the sight of decommisioned power stations and the steady rumble of oil tankers making there way along a shipping canal 10m from the shore. There was also a constant smell of sewage throughout the campsite (see google maps for proof of sewage plant located next door).

Staff were OK and agreed with all our points. Although this review is not ideal i would certainly return on a lads/batchelors party however i would not return with a family. The ferry is €13 but if you stay in Mestre this is reduced to €3.60 return on the bus.

Oh and the nearest beach is 40 mins on another ferry.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice place, close to Venice. If you go by car this could be best option to stay in/near Venice. In evenings it can get quite crowded so if you want more peaceful time find some distant place from bar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This would be by far the most amazing place I have stayed at. Staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating. Food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious and very cheap. Will definitely be back. Thank you camping Fusina for an amazing week ;)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camping Fusina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Fusina

Address: Via Moranzani 93, 30030 Malcontenta, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre > Malcontenta
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Malcontenta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Budget Places, HostelBookers and Booking.com so you can book your Camping Fusina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Fusina Hotel Malcontenta
Camping Fusina Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camping Fusina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.