We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch & Relaxed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Reflections Luxury Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cobble Hill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Forest Reflections Luxury Bed & Breakfast
3401 Kingburne Drive, Cobble Hill, British Columbia V0R 1L5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Cobble Hill B&B and Inns
Sunshine Coast, British Columbia
1 review
“Top Notch & Relaxed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

Nestled in the woods, this B&B has a gigantic pond in the garden - it really does have reflections of the forest right outside our windows. The trout keep the mosquitos away! Comfortable beds. Breakfast was delicous and very fresh. Hosts most affable & helpful.
In addition to our B&B rooms, my friends & I had use of a kitchenette & lounge.
I'd go again, and will recommend it to friends.
This is a great area for wineries and the Merridale Cidery.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
49
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
victoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

After our wine tour we drove to this luxurious B & B. This is a hidden gem!

From the time we drove into the beautiful property I immediataely felt myself begin to relax. The room was spotless and elegant , yet very comfortable and private.
Colin and Debra were so friendly and hospitable and greeted us by name.

The grounds are lush, and whimsical and there were small surprises as we strolled through the gardens.

The food and presentation was absolutely top notch. Colin makes the best blueberry pancakes, with home made Maple syrup!
We can't say enough about our stay here, we will definitely go back next time we visit the area.

Paul & Rosemary Jeffery

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

Enjoy the serenity and beauty of the B&B. Wonderful service, atmosphere - like being in heaven.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

Amazing!! We have had the privilege of staying at Forest Reflections this past weekend and it couldn't have been more perfect. From the moment we were greeted by Colin and Debra, we felt like this was our romantic retreat. The incredible gardens, magical pond and beautifully appointed room made this the perfect get away we dreamed about. Sharing a bottle of wine while soaking in our tub for two gazing out over the pond and gardens, a romantic stroll and finding that special little spot amongst the trees or just relaxing in a hammock. This was our special treat. And to top it off, a wonderful breakfast to start the next day. We didn't want to go home! Thank you Colin and Debra. You are the perfect hosts. Can't wait to see you again.

The Wilsons

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sooke
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

Following a country road to find Forest Reflections was a pleasure in itself. Upon entering this spectacular estate I was welcomed by Collin and Debra with the warmth of a good friend. I enjoyed the "Romance Room" sleeping in a beautiful canopy bed, and languishing with my honey in a tub for two overlooking the lake reflecting the forest. Breakfast was served with grace and style, I would have to say the best gourmet breakfast I have had the pleasure to have. The whole experience of this bed and breakfast was top notch, first class and the best ever.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Forest Reflections Luxury Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Reflections Luxury Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3401 Kingburne Drive, Cobble Hill, British Columbia V0R 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Cobble Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cobble Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why stay in Victoria? Forest Reflections is only 35 minutes from Victoria in the Cowichan Valley - Vancouver Islands most beautiful region. Our 5 acre estate and facilities will pamper you and make your trip unforgettable. 3 Luxurious Bedrooms including our Romance Room plus 2 fully furnished Vacation Suites.Close to a dozen vineyards and a ciderworks too! Make us your Vancouver Island destination. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Reflections Luxury Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Forest Reflections Luxury Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list