We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of our go to places” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cobblestone Inn

The Cobblestone Inn
3566 Holland Avenue, Cobble Hill, British Columbia, Canada
250-743-4232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Cobble Hill
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
vancouver island
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“one of our go to places”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Friendly staff, great food, reasonable prices. Quaint building with old English feel. Food much better here, than in England though.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“From the people that brought you "The Doghouse" in Duncan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is our local, we come here on average once a week. The early hours will see an older crowd who come for the good food at a reasonable price. A younger crowd come later for live music,
pool, and televised sporting events. and there is a shuttle service for the late night revellers This is not fine dining but we have never had a bad meal here and the servers are friendly and efficient. The portions are on the large side and my husband and I often share a platter- sized dish of roast beef with voluminous Yorkshire pudding, and generous portions of assorted fresh veg.
Lots of snug areas to have a conversation and the centre is open for larger gatherings.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRAIL
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Norm!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Everyone treats you so nice here. The food is excellent. 'DING DING' go and get your food too. Just one of the things that make this place one of a kind. Shuttle service in the area if you have had one too many, which is awesome by the way. Live music is the best also. Can't wait to see you again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

food here is amazing with such a great variety of yummy pub foods, something for everyone. Food tastes like a good ol home cooked meal. The service was great and you were never left looking for someone to stop by your table to see if you needed anything.
We have gone out of our way to eat there...very good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobble Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Our local Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We love the Cobblestone. Great food, Great Service, and the shuttle to and from our front door is nice to, don't have to worry about the drinking and driving. we try and get in there once a month at least. Good for dinner on Friday night when no one wants to cook.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cobblestone Inn also viewed

Cobble Hill, Vancouver Island
Cobble Hill, Vancouver Island
 
Cobble Hill, Vancouver Island
Cobble Hill, Vancouver Island
 

Been to The Cobblestone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cobblestone Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.