We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going Deeper into Italian Culture and Life” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Italy Farm Stay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Italy Farm Stay to your Saves list
Italy Farm Stay
Via Colledardo n 8, 03030 Pescosolido, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Oxford Mills, Ontario
1 review
“Going Deeper into Italian Culture and Life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

For my 11th visit from Canada to Italy I searched for and found what I'd describe as a simple yet profoundly authentic country get-away, at 'Italy Farm Stay'. From the moment of our arrival, travelling with my spouse, brother, sister-in-law and their two teenaged boys, we were all struck by the natural beauty of this little hill-side farm and the gentle warmth and hospitatlity of the family who own and run it, Antonello, his partner Linda and his parents, beloved Giuseppi and Maria. We were immediately engaged with the young university students staying there from North American and Europe, who provide farm help in exchange for room and board. They were all friendly and enthusiastic, while respecting our privacy implicitly. We were delighted with how easily we were able to find opportunities for a variety of activities for our nephews and ourselves. On their own initiative Aaron 18, helped make and cooked a pasta dinner with Maria and Sebastian 16, kept a journal everyday and picked up a lot of Italian. With no prompting they both joined us at 5am!!! for a very instructive lesson in cheese-making by a local shepherd and his wife. Antonello has established something very special here with his family. If you're looking for a relaxing, delicious and organically connected holiday, trust me, a visit to this wonderful little farm in the heart of Italy will delight you to your core.

Room Tip: All rooms were occupied were clean and quiet. The end rooms are a bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    28
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
38
40
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lima
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

There are lots of places in Italy that call themselves 'Agriturismo' or agri something but often it's hard to see any connection with a farm. Italy Farmstay is a real working farm complete with tractor, and a lot of the food is produced on farm

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, TN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

My two night stay at Italy Farm Stay was a joy in every way....from Antonio's excellent driving directions, to Maria's excellent homemade food. Their patience & caring to answer all my questions (they understand & speak English very well) complimented their fabulous hospitality. Italy Farm Stay accommodations were very clean, comfortable, organized, and it's all anyone would want in any accomodation.

Eating fresh figs off the trees each day, hiking to waterfall, learning how cheeses are made, learning to hand make pasta and discovering different fruits were all a treat. While there, I laughed a bunch, and the other guests also had a super time. Their B & B helpers were very friendly, informative and good leaders of activities.

Next visit to Italy, I'll speak better Italian and when we stay at Italy Farm Stay, I'll enjoy it even more when able to communicate with Papa Siragusa who is a welcoming, friendly man and a super farmer. Stay there for a unique and warm experience.
Anthony Franco, Gatlinburg, TN

Room Tip: My window faced the fruit trees, as I requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I spent 4 nights at the farm. I had a very relaxing time, enjoying the farm itself and the peaceful surroundings, as well as the town of Sora that is nearby.

Maria, Antonello's mother, is a fantastic lady! I enjoyed our many conversations in Italian!! She is very down to earth and she made my stay very special. Giuseppe and Antonello were wonderful as well....

I must mention the food -- It was STUPENDOUS! Maria is a spectacular cook, and all the ingredients are organic and grown on the farm....Grazie alla bella famiglia Siragusa!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Our family of four (two girls 8yrs and 5yrs) spent a week with Antonello, his mother and father, and his family of volunteers! We had a wonderful time getting to know everyone, having family meals with the volunteers, planting lettuce, riding Leah the Donkey, walking to town, and building things around the farm. Samantha (8) had her birthday there and Maria made a huge cake for her. Sam: "I liked feeding the animals and making an olive-tree fort and olive-tree crowns. " Macy (6): "Thank you for letting us stay there, my favorite thing was helping out at the farm."

Wonderful people and a great vacation. We highly recommend it!

Bill, Cathy, Samantha, and Macy

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uden, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I had a lovely stay at the farm for 3 short days! The surrounding of the beautiful mountains, the many many olive trees, fresh air and last but not least a very warm welcome from Antonello and his family, made this trip well worth :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Although our stay at the farm was short we enjoyed every minute of it. There are so many things you can do within the farm itself and in the surrounding woods and around the town of Sora. Some of the things we did were help plant trees for the Orso and Friends group in the mountains, take a hike to a waterfall in the National Park, visit the Bear Sanctuary at Campoli and climb to the fortress in Sora. Sora is also a beautiful little town, the old town is wonderful and the surrounding views are breathtaking. There is also a lovely market every Thursday morning that stretches along the river bank.
The farm was wonderful, and Antonello and his family were great hosts. The pick up and drop off service fromt he train/bus station in great. The family try their best to cater for all your needs and are very accommodating. The communal dinners were always the highlight of the night with Maria's wonderful cuisine. Always fresh produce and incredibly tasty.
Overall, we would not hesitate going back to stay here again. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place if you are looking for a relaxing but fun-filled getaway.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Italy Farm Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Italy Farm Stay

Address: Via Colledardo n 8, 03030 Pescosolido, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Frosinone > Pescosolido
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Pescosolido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Real Italian agriturismo right between Rome and Naples in Abruzzi National Park. With fantastic activities to enjoy: horseback riding, cooking classes, day hike, overnight hike, visit to the cheese-making shepherd, Italian language classes, yoga. Well-served by bus and train from Rome and Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Italy Farm Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Italy Farm Stay Hotel Pescosolido
Italy Farm Stay Pescosolido

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italy Farm Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.