We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CityNorth Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added CityNorth Hotel to your Saves list
CityNorth Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Junction 7 | M1, Gormanston, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gormanston
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

our family stayed I the CityNorth hotel on our way to catch a flight to go on holiday, we found the staff most helpful and friendly so much that we decided to have our breakfast on our return to collect our cars which we left at the hotel for the duration of our holiday

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest
thanks so much for the review. We really appreciate your kind comments and are so very glad you enjoyed our great full Irish buffet breakfast. Do come and visit us again soon!
All the best and thanks again.
Andrea Cawley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    164
    56
    25
    24
See reviews for
163
164
19
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have stayed at City North on numerous occasions on business and if the location suits its a great place to stay and offers excellent value. You can arrange a free pick up from Dublin Airport or if you are travelling by car it's less than a minute off the M1 Motorway. Good food comfortable rooms and lovely staff.

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room but if you are a light sleeper a room at the opposite side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest
thanks so much for your review. We are so pleased you have enjoyed your regular stays with us. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed all the rooms you have stayed in - we think we have the very best rooms of all the Dublin Airport hotels!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Andrea Cawley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

lovely hotel great service and staff, food excellent package great value champers and chocolates on arrival if you want a good hotel this is the one I would recommend , we come back time and time again to city north they have never dropped their standards

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest
Congratulations on your wedding anniversary! So very happy that you enjoyed your break with us and thank you so much for taking the time to write the lovely review.

We hope to welcome you back for more celebrations soon.

All the best and thanks again.
Andrea Cawley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

great hotel. have been staying at citynorth for the last couple of years, the staff are very helpful if you need anything or info. clean and fresh always, love the bar food too. really good feel around the hotel, relaxed & very comfy.
i look forward to our next stay at citynorth. great getaway, close to everything yet it's far away from the hustle & bustle too !

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest
we so appreciate guests taking the time to write reviews for us and we are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay again. We are so very glad that you enjoyed the food. We have passed on your lovely comments to our new Chef. Our lovely new bar menu is certainly proving a great success.

Thanks so much. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
Andrea Cawley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

wife booked us a weekend through booking.com for a luxury room suite when we booked in we were given room key which turned out to be just bedroom.my wife went back to reception and was informed that booking.com had given us wrong information the girl on the desk suzanne said that no suites were available but she would give us an executive room.this turned out to be a really large room with lots of extras. we were also given a complimentory drink to say sorry.a win win ending.thank you suzanne

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest
thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that the reservation error made by booking.com was resolved to your satisfaction. Your kind comments have been passed on the Suzanne.

Thanks again.
Andrea Cawley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I enjoyed my recent 4 night stay at the CityNorthHotel. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the personnel were all polite, helpful and friendly. I facebooked the hotel the morning I was due to arrive in Dublin to get a shuttle pick up when I arrived at the airport and the shuttle was prompt. My room was on the 6th floor, and I did hear the motorway noise, but it didn't disturb my sleep at all. The room was very nice.
The only drawback is the hotel's location. The earliest bus (14 Euro round trip or a 10 ride pass for 60 Euro) arrives in downtown Dublin at 7am which is too late for some of the all day tours I wanted to go on. Taking a taxi is possible, but it would be very expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest
thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the service of the airport shuttle bus worked well for you.

Some of the day trips starting from Dublin city centre do depart extremely early, although we are happy to suggest a whole host of other activities and tours that would be accessible with our 7am departure to the city centre.

Thank you once again for the wonderful four circle review. Very much appreciated.

Kind regards
Andrea Cawley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is the third time we've stayed at Citynorth and each time has been an absolute delight. Everything is as it should be but wait for the best bit!!

We are flying from Dublin airport in the morning. We can park our car at Citynorth for free. They will take us to and from the airport for a nominal fee of €2 return. That is just unbelievable value

Top marks guys and I hope you have continued success. I will be telling all
My friends

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest
such a lovely review! Thanks so much for staying but also for your kind words. We look very much forward to welcoming all your friends so do keep telling everyone about us!

Free parking and our airport shuttle for just €2 return when you Stay, Park and Fly in one of our gorgeous bedrooms really is worth a visit!

Thanks so much again.
All the best
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CityNorth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityNorth Hotel

Address: Junction 7 | M1, Gormanston, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Gormanston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gormanston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — CityNorth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityNorth Hotel is a contemporary 4 star hotel that combines high standards of hospitality and service, stylish bedrooms and excellent value with a very accessible location, just 15 minutes from Dublin Airport, in the famed Boyne Valley Region. Facilities include free parking, free Wi-fi, 24 hour mini-bus service, a hi-tech fitness suite, a dedicated corporate lounge, outdoor playground, children’s games room, treatment room for beauty & massage and local heritage trails with free audio guide. Guests can enjoy an extensive bar menu or daily carvery lunch in the relaxing Tara Lounge or choose a Table d’hote evening menu in the Mornington Restaurant. A regular bus service runs from the hotel and serves Dublin City Centre and surrounding areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your CityNorth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City North Gormanston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CityNorth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.