We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit too short” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hamlet Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hamlet Court Hotel to your Saves list
Hamlet Court Hotel
Johnstownbridge, Enfield, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enfield
Scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“visit too short”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

A group of us made a return visit to this hotel at the weekend.

We had spent three nights being spoilt here last year so our expectations were high.
The hotel did not disappoint, if anything the welcome was warmer than last year.
Rooms are very comfortable and the standard is high, food is to die for.
Actually size of the portions could prove fatal after a lengthy stay, but everything was delicious at dinner and breakfast, a special mention has to be made of the scones, warm from the oven and extremely good.
I hope that I will have the opportunity to stay here again in the future

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Many thanks for your review, delighted you enjoyed your trip to the Hotel, we hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    61
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
37
124
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We were married in The Hamlet Court in October 2012. We highly recommend it as an excellent wedding venue. The attention to detail was excellent, and all our guests had a wonderful day. All the staff at The Hamlet were friendly and professional, and were really helpful in the run up to the wedding and on the day. They made us feel totally comfortable and relaxed, like we were the most important wedding they had ever hosted! The food in particular won praise from all our family and guests. We would highly recommend The Hamlet Court Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, General Manager at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hi John,

A huge thank you for your review.
It is a pleasure to read and to hear you enjoyed your Special day so much.
We strive to do our best at The Hamlet Court and reading your review truly makes that worth while.

We hope to see you really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The suite was fabulous, the bed was possibly the most comfortable thing I have ever slept on, it was like lying on clouds and the food was amazing. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the hotel has a nice atmosphere

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, General Manager at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind review Gill.

It is a pleasure to hear you had a comfortable stay and you were well looked after while visiting us.

We hope to see you visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel could not be faulted. On a bitterly cold day the room was so warm on entering. The staff were equally as warm and could not do enough for us. Edwina at reception offered us everything possible from AA route planner print outs to sandwiches when we arrived too late for dinner. Amazing! The bar was lively, there's a nightclub out the back (that you wouldn't even realise was there). The food is fab, afternoon tea is a must with champagne, sandwiches, cakes, scones and tea. We will definitely return and advise everyone we meet to as well. Brilliant value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, General Manager at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hi Molly,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us.

I am truly delighted you were well looked after whilst you stayed with us and I have passed on your kind words to Edwina.
Hearing you were catered for so well truly means a lot to us and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will hopefully see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We recently celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary and we chose the Hamlet Court as the venue to take our families for a meal. We got the best service you could imagine, nothing was too much trouble. The extra little details at our celebration meal made such a difference and the food was fabulous. The room was lovely and warm offering such comfort as it was a bitterly cold day on March 24th. Trish was so nice, both on the phone and in person and she allowed us to choose our own menu. 25 years ago we had a double wedding, twin brothers and two best friends and it was great to be able to celebrate the occasion of our Silver Wedding Anniversary in such a wonderful venue.
Thank you and best wishes
Thomas, John, Patricia & Fionuala Higgins

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Manager at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
A sincere Thank you for taking the time to post such a delightful review.

I am delighted to hear you were looked after during your memorable celebration with us.
It was our pleasure to cater for you. I have passed your warm comments to Trish and The Hamlet Court team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I just recently had my wedding in the hamlet court beginning of March 2013. From day one of booking my big day Trish, John, Moe and Sharon all the staff have made our day the best we could have ever asked for.
Nothing was ever a problem and they honestly couldn't do enough. They made me feel like I was part of their family and I had guest asking we're we related to them. The food, wine service amazing. Their motto is our house is your house and that's the way they made it feel home. They left no stone unturned so many little details and touchs that make it extra special.
Since meeting family and friends they are raving at how great the day was the amount of food and wine for the main meal and then the evening food was something they have never seen at a wedding. In all the hotels visited when planning our day this by far stood out and exceeded our expectations I only wish I could go back and do the day all over again. We had a lot of kids on the day they had a ball and were treated with the best care and attention our son can't stop talking about the day he had that much fun. If this seems like to good to be true report let me tell you it's not I can promise you to have your big day or just a nights stay in this hotel you will feel like your at home.
I will be back to visit and hope it will be a wedding to experience the day all over again. BIG THANK YOU AMAZING HOTEL

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, General Manager at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind feedback.

We are delighted to learn your day was enjoyed by both your guests and yourselves.
I have passed your kind words on to Trish, Mo and Sharon and of course all of our team.

Reading your review truly makes what we do all worth while as our purpose is to make your Special day a dream come true. As we say on that special day, Our house is your house.

A big Thank you to you!
We will hopefully see you both very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Hi, we recently had our wedding reception in the Hamlet Court hotel in January and it was just so amazing!!
The staff, the food, the function room was just all so lovely. Nothing was to much trouble.
The one thing which i would have liked is to have had a few hours in the lovely bridal suite, our wedding was so good we were in the residence bar until 6.45am and then back down for breakfast within 2 hours. We are planning a midweek stay for one night in May 2014 and hopefully can request to stay in the bridal suite (as long as there is no wedding on of course!)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, General Manager at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hi Mary,

Thank you so much for your review.
I still remember the day well myself and I am happy to learn you enjoyed it as much as we enjoyed looking after you.
It was a pleasure for us to share your special day with you and to hear you were delighted and now have that perfect day to remember truly means the world to us.

That infamous residence bar, and well done for making breakfast.

It was a pleasure and we hope to see you both very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hamlet Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamlet Court Hotel

Address: Johnstownbridge, Enfield, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hamlet Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hamlet Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.