We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caisleain Oir Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Caisleain Oir Hotel to your Saves list
Caisleain Oir Hotel
Main Street, Annagry, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annagry
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I love this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a short stay here and can't wait to go back to it.the hotel is in a wonderful situation overlooking the bay:it was so nice to get up in the morning and look out over the bay!no complaints about the hotel itself; rooms,service, food was all excellent.breakfast is freshly made and you are always asked would you like anymore.the dinner menu had good choices and the portions were generous.the owner,whose name I don't know was always on hand to check that everything was running smoothly.i will definitely return.
.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    43
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
50
92
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a great weekend. Loved everything about this hotel. From the moment we arrived late on Friday, James gave us a great welcome. Had a front room overlooking the bay. Then we were given a beautiful breakfast at a table at the front of the restaurant waited on by Rosie who was really helpful. Weather wasn't good so we just shopped and travelled all Saturday. After another lovely night Hugh was very helpful with our breakfast. We left before 12 and would love to return soon with family. Thanks for everything....

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

The hotel overlooks the water and beautiful scenery, the staff are l lo vely so welcoming and helpful. The hotel is spotless and the food is gorgeous. I booked one night but it really wasn't long enough, I am definitely going back but to stay longer the next time.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

While visiting family in Annagry, my husband, stepson and I spent two nights at this lovely hotel. We arrived a bit ahead of check-in, but James contacted housekeeping and allowed us to go to our just readied room immediately. We were delighted to find our large room tastefully decorated, in mint condition, and equipped with everything a visitor needs. The beds were very comfortable too. The rest of Caisleain Oir is beautifully presented giving a weary traveler a cozy place to relax, have a drink, and get a delicious meal. We enjoyed a tasty dinner with our large family group of about 17 people. Portions were abundant and every dish was prepared perfectly. The three of us also had lunch just before leaving that was also delightful. I highly recommend Caisleain Oir Hotel to anyone visiting this peaceful and scenic area of Ireland.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel with great staff and lovely views. Food was excellent and good value for money. Would come back again as I love Donegal so hope to come back soon.we had a two night stay with my groupon voucher and was well pleased with my bed and breakfast deal.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The biggest day of your lives, was made complete by having our wedding at Caisleain Oir Hotel, it was a Christmas wedding and we could of never imagined the magical touch that James, Joe, Anita and all team brought to our day. From mulled wine and mince pie reception for our guests, little sweet treats to the tables, amazing food. Most of all the sense of family in the hotel was so comforting for us and our guests, no request was a big deal, they couldn't do enough for us on the day. Thanks to James's advice and direction on the run up tp the day, I was left with a feeling that all was in safe hands and I was so right. Thanks to James and all the Team Kathryn & Shaun x

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Absolutely love this hotel, in the village of Annagry overlooking the coast in Donegal. I have never stayed over night but would thoroughly recommend it for a Sunday Lunch. I was in today with a party of 8. We all got three courses each. I got the soup, smokey chicken and toffee meringue. It was all delicious, the service was fabulous and the price was very reasonable for the area. Worth a visit!!

Thanks again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caisleain Oir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caisleain Oir Hotel

Address: Main Street, Annagry, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Annagry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annagry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Owned & Operated Hotel in the heart of the Donegal Gaeltacht Region. Caisleain Oir Hotel Overlooks Annagry Bay. we are only one mile from Donegal Airport and Open all year round Caisleain Oir Hotel has a warm welcoming atmosphere, well apointed rooms with bay views. Free WiFi and Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Caisleain Oir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caisleain Oir Hotel Annagry, County Donegal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caisleain Oir Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.