We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Local Dive Thailand

Local Dive Thailand
161/47 Moo 10, Chaofa West Road, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
+66 76 384 285
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcoming and relaxing Diving day trip boat in Phuket, cover all the dive site in Phuket area including Racha Noi Island , Racha Yai Island, Shark point , Anemone reef, King Cruiser wreck , Koh Dok Mai and Phi Phi Island. Spacious and comfortable diving boat,Fresh food and tropical fruits served everyday also safety is our priority. We are guarantee friendly and quality service!!!!
boracay
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Had an amazing 2 day's of diving with Local Dive Thailand!

The boat has lots of room, even with a large amount of divers there is plenty of space to move around... and even lay down to get some sun between dives.

Staff and dive masters are extremely friendly, and were always willing to share information on the dive sites and Thailand in general. Everyone was very easy to chat with - Very very nice people.

Both days the food provided for breakfast and lunch was fantastic. There was a wide range of choices and everything was very yum!!

All the dive equipment was in great condition and is practically brand new. There were no issues at all with any of the gear and hire costs were very very good!

Will definitely be booking more trips with Local Dive Thailand when returning to Phuket.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LocalDiveThailand, Owner at Local Dive Thailand, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Hi Ianc8647

Thanks so much for your review...I will pass your compliment to our boat crew,chef and dive crew on our boat MV Kepsub and will make sure that we will keep the good work.

we will looking forward to welcome you back on board in the near future.

Best Regards

Noon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing dive trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

My wife and I had such an awesome time with Local Dive Thailand! Amazing crew and Fascinating underwater adventures! I am an avid diver living on Maui but I can't wait to get back to Thailand. Our new found friends (especially our guide Pu) made the experience unforgettable! Local Dive Thailand is the only choice for me next time I'm in Thailand.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LocalDiveThailand, Owner at Local Dive Thailand, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hi Daniel

Thanks so much for lovely review. we are very glad to have you on board too.

Pu and the crew will be happy to see you and your wife on MV Kepsub again soon.

Best Regards

Noon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Diving in Phi Phi islands & SharkPoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Had a great time diving in PhiPhi islands and Shark Point. Our dive master Pu was very good and helped us adjust a few things with weights/buoyancy :) The whole trip was very well organized, and although it was a large boat with many divers on board, everything went very smooth. The food on board was excellent, and all staff very helpful.

If you get a change, dive with these guys!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LocalDiveThailand, Owner at Local Dive Thailand, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hi Allan

Thanks so much for your review, very happy to know that you had great time on boat. Pu is always love to see her divers happy and enjoy diving as much as she did so your comment will make her day :)

we hope to see you and dive on board MV Kepsub again soon.

Best regards

Noon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Local Divers Thailand / Kamala Dive Center - very professional and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Local Divers Thailand / Kamala Dive Center

From the time we entered the van from the hotel to the return trip, the service was excellent. The dive boat staff took our dive gear from the van, took it over to the dive boat, and on return the staff took our gear out to the waiting area were the hotel shuttles were.
Unfortunately the staff took away my exercise for the day. But for those who find difficulty in carrying their own gear - great. Talk about unexpected personalized service.

The Divemaster assigned to us was excellent, locating marine creatures that we had never seen before at dive sites that we had dived before. It was amazing, our DM constantly came across subjects, and with no hesitation brought it to the attention of the other divers in the group.
All dives were no less than 50 minutes (or maybe a little more) in duration from the time you entered the water to surfacing from the safety stop.

Overall, we had an extremely good experience.
Hopefully on our return, we will again have a positive memorable experience.

The food on board:
Breakfast - eggs sunny side up, toast, sausages, jam, coffee, etc.
Lunch - if you like Thai cuisine ... excellent.
And throughout the day light snacks, and after the last dive pancakes.

Cost: well over $120.00 for 3 dives including breakfast, lunch, snacks, water, etc. Rentals will incur an additional cost based on the booking agent. Soft-drinks are available at 30 Baht. Beer is available at 60 Baht

The only negative issue that we have with this operation is that at the end of the day, there was no briefing on the part of the dive/boat crew (that we were aware of) as to which shuttle would take us back to our respective hotels. We had to ask each individual shuttle driver if they were heading out to our hotel. No concern about missing the shuttle, as each driver verified prior to departure, that they had the correct guests in the van.
The other issue, though to us would be deemed a minor concern is that the staff's English may be limited or even poor, they still provided an excellent diving experience and service.
If you are concerned about on-board facilities, they have 3 heads available for use.

Would we recommend this operation: Yes

Would we use this operation again: Yes, without hesitation

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LocalDiveThailand, Owner at Local Dive Thailand, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hi Divevoyager

Thanks so much for your great review. I'm glad that you have good time with us on the boat. As for your comment about the briefing by the end of the day , I would like to assure you that we actually have debriefing 30 min before the boat arrive to pier to assign the bus that take customers back to the hotel but as you mention about the language barrier maybe possible that there was some miscommunicate somewhere.

Therefore we will take this comment to improve our service,as most of our staff are Thai who have long experience in diving industry so maybe their English is not perfect but we will make sure that this subject will be improved and make your diving holiday even better next time.

So hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards

Noon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local Dive Thailand also viewed

 

Been to Local Dive Thailand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Local Dive Thailand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.